We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2015

We stayed a week at this resort. March 7th-14th. It was a Very Nice place to stay. Clean Room. Pleasant Staff. We would definatly stay there again!!! Also, A Very Nice golf course! There is a pool and jucuzzis and activities if you are so inclined.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

How exciting it is to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Westgate Painted Mountain to the fullest. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complete units, the friendliness of our staff and the golf course. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon!  Micky

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 March 2015

My husband and I spent a week here and not sure what to expect and were a little hesitant at first. But from the time we checked in to the end of our stay we had wonderful service, the studio room was clean and had all the supplies needed for a limited kitchen. Nathan Sapien was a perfect host at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgromek
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We value and appreciate your feedback! It’s fantastic to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We’re thrilled to hear our staff was able to provide you with a smooth check in and you enjoyed the rooms and resort amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise

Reviewed 4 March 2015

The last time my husband and I traveled to Mesa, we we're very disappointed in our accommodations at an area hotel, so I wanted to make sure I picked a better hotel this time. I found this resort after looking through various travel websites. Reservations were offered at a respectable price, so I reserved a studio room. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank starbeck90
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Westgate Painted Mountain! We’re beyond thrilled you enjoyed our accommodations and it’s great to know our staff provided you with excellent service. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise

Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

I was in mesa for a few days and stayed at this great place. The two guys at the front desk Nathan and Kyle were extremely courteous and helpful. They helped me with everything I needed. The room was awesome especially the shower. Good workout facility. Overall a nice quiet place. The golf course next door was also awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel-four
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! It’s fantastic to hear our staff was able to exceed your expectations. We’re glad you enjoyed our rooms and resort amenities. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Michigan
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this resort as we were visiting family in the Mesa area. We were given a renovated 1 bedroom unit. The unit was clean. I loved the large shower with waterfall heads. We had our family over to visit and there was plenty of spots for people to sit. The pool was nice. My only surprise is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2vacationMichigan
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It’s fantastic to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms along with our pool. We appreciate your feedback regarding our security. Please know we take the security of our guests very serious and your comments with be shared with management as a way to provide them with a more relaxing and calm stay....

Virginia
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We were fortunate to get a chance to a seven night certificate for free stay after a trip to Europe thru our travel agency. We wanted to visit Mesa, Az. because of the many amenities in the area and easy access to outdoor adventures and city environment. This place is in a great location (must drive). There is a pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reljacc
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a detailed review of your stay at the Westgate Painted Mountain Resort and Country Club. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and many of our on-site amenities. Please note that we are currently working on renovations at this resort and your suggestions will be helpful. We hope to see you again...

Pahrump, Nevada
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Great customer service. The front desk people were always polite and very helpful. Our room was a big disappointment. We knew it was a studio but it was smaller than most hotel rooms we have stayed in. the half kitchen consisted of a tiny refrigerator, small microwave, mini sink, and shelves with utensils, plates and cups, and coffeepot and toaster....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1athomeinthewest
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We thank you for your kind words towards our location, friendly staff, and amenities at the Westgate Painted Mountain Resort and Country Club. Please note that we offer unit sizes ranging from studios to two bedrooms. Should you choose to return to...

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2015

My wife and I stayed at this resort hotel for one week this January. The grounds, golf course and common areas were very nicely kept. The check in was quick, efficient and the staff friendly. We got to our room and unloaded everything for our weeks stay. The room was dated, the cutlery miss matched and the carpets terribly dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CaptainJim2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us through TripAdvisor why your stay at the Westgate Painted Mountain Resort did not meet your expectations. Thank you for noticing the condition of the grounds, we take great pride in keeping them in the best condition for you, our guest, to enjoy. It appears that your unit had not been...

Grayling, Michigan
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We've stayed here 3 times and love it!! It is a little out dated but not bad, the only other complaint would be they charge for WiFi . The staff is great, helpful and friendly and the place is maintained well and lots to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Westgate Painted Mountain Resort. It’s very pleasing to know you loved it and thought our staff was helpful, and friendly. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Annie

nd
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We stayed here after Christmas. We did not have a renovated room; however, it was ok. It had a large bedroom, huge bathroom with 2 sinks (which was great!) and a pull out sofa sleeper. Unit was overall clean but cleanliness could improve appears like they just do surface cleaning. All hotel staff were very friendly. Should offer free Internet.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rick h
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We are glad to know your stay with us went smoothly. Our guest overall satisfaction is top priority and it pleases us knowing that even though we are aware there are updates to be made in our property. We love knowing our staff was more than courteous to you and we hope you provide us...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
15.6 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
16.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
7.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
16.2 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Address: 6302 E McKellips Rd, Mesa, AZ 85215-2821
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: $144 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor does not appear to have elevator access so if you can't do stairs you need a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles O1960FSstevem, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't recommend a good room. Not sure there is one that would be up to what I consider standard.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveling19-51, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on street side easy acess to the street. Suggest a two bedroom which is fully loaded with amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles williamwA2372QW, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this resort/hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles GilApril2016, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this place was 2 floors. some rooms faces the golf course, some the street. nice pool”
 of 5 bubbles janoyer, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay