We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 390: English reviews
Start your review of Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had appointments at mayo clinic. We stayed here for two nights. The room was small and did not have comfortable chairs to sit in. Other rooms did, ours was the bargain price. Did have a washer and dryer in unit. Was quiet and staff was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris S
Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After 2nd day of no housekeeping service we went to front desk only to be told we were considered “transient” guests and weren’t entitled to housekeeping services. Had we been told at booking we would have stayed elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swatsworth4
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had an enjoyable peaceful week, staying in this resort. The room is equipped with a full kitchen, Jacuzzi tub, awesome patio area on the balcony, and topped off with an excellent golf resort, and restaurant just behind the resort.The resort is located in Mesa on a road filled with plenty of dining and shopping opportunities, not to mention close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it yet another memorable vacation experience! Customer service is very important to us, and we’re very pleased our staff met your standards. We appreciate your comments about our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort amenities. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago

First time staying at this resort. I've known others who've stayed here, but, hadn't had the opportunity before. I really enjoyed this place. The check-in process was really easy and smooth. Ezra at the front desk was especially helpful. Check out was just as seamless and Donna was also particularly helpful. Both were very friendly, polite and professional...which really made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We are delighted to hear that everything from our beautifully appointed rooms to our outstanding team helped create a memorable experience for you. When you return we will be here to welcome you back. Ray

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful place, full kitchen, washer/dryer, very clean and over looking the golf course. The two front desk staff were amazing! We really loved our stay and will definitely be back again next year! Keep up the great work!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizlanenwt
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We are ecstatic that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. We strive to create a relaxing environment for all of our guests, whether they're here for business or pleasure. We hope to see you again. Ray

Effingham, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to give "kudos"especially to Charles Soward for his persistent efforts to get our Wi-Fi Matthew. We also enjoyed becoming acquainted with different location and even establish some close friendships with several.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbackhus
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations and that our staff was very helpful. Our guests are our number one priority and we take pride in our beautiful Resort. We are looking forward to serving you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Westgate condos are in a great location. I spent two weeks in Mesa. The staff went above and beyond to make sure my stay was perfect. The Arizona temperatures weren't as high as usual, but with the sunshine we took advantage of the heated pool and two hot tubs as much as we could. The units were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We aim to make every guest experience special and personalized and are so happy we were able to do so during your stay with us. I'm ecstatic that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is dedicated to guest satisfaction, as was evident during your stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the room amenities,...

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the Air Force Plane Museum, Odysea Aquarium, The Natural History Museum, and The Mesa Swap Meet. This location was excellent for using as a base to play tourist! My complaint was that in the nine days we stayed, the sheets were never changed, and the bathroom was never cleaned. We have enjoyed timeshares for 30 years and have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindahikes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort. We are conveniently located to all of the areas attractions and dining venues. We are sorry about the issues you experienced. As a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently however there is no excuse...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front counter staff was counties and tentative to my needs. They explained all the property accommodations which included 20% discount towards meals at adjoining restaurant. Honestly, the online photos didn't pull me in but once I got into my room I was like wow. Clean, nice size, and comfortable living space. Toiletries and adequate towels and linen if needed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TightCurls
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you had a great time. All of our staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we strive for our staff to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy our resort amenities....

Memphis
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have read a few of the other reviews being curious what they thought. We found it to be very comfortable, clean, and enjoyable. If your find you must have everything updated in the last 24 months like seemingly so may others must have then maybe this isn't the place for you. I fail to see why something perfectly good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MoonManScott
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your incredible comments and sincere recommendation. Nothing is more rewarding than reading the inspiring feedback from another satisfied guest, and we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
14.0 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
301 reviews
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
15.6 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
7.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
13.1 km away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Address: 6302 E McKellips Rd, Mesa, AZ 85215-2821
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: $176 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Indianapolis, Indiana
6 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floors are hardwood, so 2nd floor is probably quieter. Ask for a room facing the golf resort.”
 of 5 bubbles M72FQjerryb, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on a main floor facing the street and it was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles joyf408, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the front are on the main road. Traffic can be heavy at times. The rear units are facing the golf course. Not a bad room there.”
 of 5 bubbles charlotteh810, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the street have golf course views.”
 of 5 bubbles Lindahikes, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Clean nice size room with fridge and microwave. All at a reasonable price which is hard to find these days if you are on a budget.”
 of 5 bubbles TightCurls, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5