We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights and we thought it was very good value for money, the pool area was enjoyable (with towels), clean and light and the staff were more than helpful. The breakfast was a bit 'all at sea' but the coffee was good. location is key as we know and this hotel is, yes on a red...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaPartridge2014
Gabriel H R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thanks a lot for your nice words! We are totally glad that you´ve spend some nice days at our hotel, while visiting Iguazú! We will always looking forward for your return!!

Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The worst accomodation we have stayed in during our South American trip! Here are some points so you do not waist your time here: *The help from the service staff was average to put it nicely. *The bathroom was dirty and smelt terrible. *The air conditioner did not work *The service maid left our door unlocked all day (while we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justin740
Gabriel H R, Guest Relations Manager at Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan, responded to this review

Dear Justin, We are so sorry to read that you haven´t feel so good during your stay in our Hotel. We apologies and ensure that we are working to improve our weaknesses, to offer our passenger the best stay possible!

Reviewed 30 October 2013

My boyfriend and I had originally planned to stay at Si Mi Capitan for one night before crossing the border into Brasil. However due to last minute problems with my visa, we stayed two nights at this hotel. The hotel was exceptionally helpful, allowing me to print visa documents at the front desk at no cost. We were also upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn F
Gabriel H R, Guest Relations Manager at Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan, responded to this review

Dear Roslyn, It´s so nice to read that our staff attend you as you deserve as we keep on working hard to improve everyday to offer our passengers the best service! Thank you for the nice words!!

Dresden, Germany
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay, but could really be improved on cleanliness. The bed blankets were pretty horrible and the cleaning of the rooms bathrooms wasn't quite what one would expect from a place like this. The service was partially quite good, one reception girl spoke great English and was very knowledgeable on all of the local attractions and on how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oisin K
London
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

For the money this hotel was very good value and the staff were excellent. Breakfast was also very good with a wide choice of self service buffet. The location is good and is about a 10 minute walk from the bus station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doubler07
Osnabruck, Germany
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Transiting from Argentina to Brasil I chose this hotel for a 3 night stay early August 2013. The room had everything one needs, incl. a fridge. The internet is kind of slow but better than no internet and it is included in the rate as is breakfast. The hotel is located in the center of town but that's hardly an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ecumsecum
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed at this B&B for two days in May 2013. I stayed by myself while visiting Iguazu Falls. I arrived at night the first night. I took a taxi for about $120 Argentino Pesos from the airport to the B&B. It took around 25 minutes to get to the hotel. The hotel is right off the major street where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q S
Rosario, Santa Fe
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Overall, we had a fantastic time and dont really have any negative thing to say about this place. It's got a good location (10m walk to the bus station, 5 minute walk to brasil avenue,with loads of restaurants) we stayed in one of the bungalows, which were clean and comfy. Breakfast was average so dont be concerned if you oversleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanemuse
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Although it's a little far from the bus terminal, it's step away from a grocery store and the staff tries their best to be helpful. The room is spacious and the bathroom is the best I had seen in the last 2 months of traveling in Chile and Argentina! The breakfast is okay but one morning I asked if they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SingleWomanTravels
Folsom
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here after our Antarctica cruise, and we were surprised that 12 other people from the same cruise also stayed at this hotel on the same nights. The hotel is walking distance to the town and to the bus stop that take you to the falls. Our room was spacious and clean. The hotel staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 327Pauline

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (81)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.8 km away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,464 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,616 reviews
0.6 km away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#6 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
939 reviews
3.2 km away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,848 reviews
1.3 km away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#9 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan

Address: Calle Las Guayabas 235, Puerto Iguazu N3370EPA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $67 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Grecia La Argentina, Alajuela, Costa Rica

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had an upstairs room and sat outside on the deck for drinks in the evening”
 of 5 bubbles bclockie, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“A Bungalow is a hood choice”
 of 5 bubbles 202lucys, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
“It was nice to be top level above the pool”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaPartridge2014, 24 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Stay closer to the falls”
 of 5 bubbles Justin740, 16 Nov 2013 | Read review
“If you have heavy luggage, try to get a room downstairs. It can be a bit awkward carrying large luggages up the metal stairs.”
  • Spacious bathroom with bidet
  • Sink is outside in the room - Great idea!
  • Great bedroom
  • Welcoming committee
 of 5 bubbles SingleWomanTravels, 8 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay