We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Mendoza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Mendoza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The hotel is located in a good central place, close to all the Plazas to stroll, very nice receptionist, they booked all our tours. We recommend the one for the wineyards, and Termas of Cacheute, fabulous.

Helpful?
Thank danely
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Hotel Mendoza is in the middle of Mendoza. Great accommodation at a fair price. A bit noisy at times. but overall a great stay! The breakfasts were continental and included in the price. I would reccommend this hotel and i will be returning soon!

Helpful?
Thank Jarrod W
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your nice comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look foraward to welcoming you in a near future. Kind regards More 

Florida
Level Contributor
341 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This basic hotel was adequate and deserving of two star (not advertised three star) rating. Its location is very good, the bed comfortable and WiFi worked well. However, the room was basic and the bathroom was in need of work. Plumbing there (in the sink and the shower) should have been repaired but when we complained to the front desk,... More 

Helpful?
Thank EarlFlorida2
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We didn't choose this hotel, it was booked as part of a tour package. The location is fantastic, just a block from Independence Square but that is where the good points end. We had an upgraded room on the 7th floor. The room was shabby and grubby looking and because of that felt unclean, although it wasn't dirty. The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for taking your time on giving your feedback about your stay. Is good that our location was fantastic for you and also that you find a correct breakfast despite of the fact that we did not offer you our selection of hot food options. We apologise because our room did not cover your expectation. We will... More 

Travellers are raving about these Mendoza hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

A very dated hotel and could use a revamp. The rooms were comfy and big enough to just crash out for the night. The gym is very old and broken I would t recommend to use it. The highlight was where the breakfast was served as you had amazing views of the mountains. However, the breakfast is very ordinary and... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatKiz418
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many thanks for taking your time on giving your review about your stay in our hotel. We take notes on your remarks and we are going to improve on the gym equipment. Regarding the breakfast, we give egg service on request, probably we should have told you about this. Despite of that, in case you whould like to... More 

Butte, Montana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Enjoyed the location near the plaza and el centro. The breakfast was good and located on the 10th floor with excellent views of the city and mountains to the west. Nice king size bed. Room was a bit pricey for the quality - but we paid in US dollars online and not in cash to take advantage of the blue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many thanks for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the nice andes view from our 10th floor restaurant. We take note about your comments little mainteinance on the room. We look forward to welcoming inour hotel in a near future. Kind regards More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2015

This hotel was part of a G Adventures tour itinerary that was advertised as 'quality with upgraded amenities'. The room was absolutely filthy, shabby and had the rudest, most disinterested reception staff I have ever seen. Turns out we were lucky to have a view of the concrete wall as those overlooking the street could not sleep for the noise.

Helpful?
1 Thank PegRose
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado pasajero, muchas gracias por sus comentarios sobre Hotel Mendoza. Lamentamos el Hotel no cumpliera con sus espectatvas. Trabajaremos para... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The hotel is located within walking distance of the main area of Mendoza (1 block from Independence Square) and is safe for walking. Accommodations include a full breakfast which makes this a great value. The front desk staff was very helpful. This is an older hotel and tends to be a bit noisy, especially on the lower floors. The bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank R_newbury
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Staff at front reception barely managed to raise their eyes to look up at who was coming in or going out - and a smile or 'hello' would of been unimaginable. Bathroom floor was in particular dirty, and the whole room was in need of a deep clean. Location was OK. The breakfast also was not too bad, but the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MrPaul50
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for taking your time on writting about our hotel. We consider that there is a misunderstanding on our hotel revise, because checking on your reservation, we remember that you entered to our hotel, you did not like our room, and we kindly offered you to move to another room, and later, as you required, we called... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Don't be misled by the modern looking Reception. Our room was shabby and grubby. In fact so dirty that the splashed water from the shower created muddy footprints on the bathroom floor from our clean feet! Every day we'd find strangers' long hairs on the floor (I can only assume because the cleaner must drag the same dirty mop through... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for taking your time on writting about our hotel. We apologise for your housekeeping coments about your stay. In general we make sure that our rooms are in perfect confiditions at the check in moment , but we should have made a mistake on your room at your arrival time. We are going to check our... More 

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.1 km away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 83 in Mendoza
846 reviews
0.3 km away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#14 of 83 in Mendoza
757 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Aconcagua
Hotel Aconcagua
#26 of 83 in Mendoza
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#12 of 83 in Mendoza
696 reviews
0.5 km away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#15 of 83 in Mendoza
1,080 reviews
0.9 km away
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
#21 of 83 in Mendoza
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurante El Mirador - Hotel Mendoza
Restaurante El Mirador - Hotel Mendoza
Cuisines: Argentinian, South American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Mendoza

Address: Avenida Rep de Espana 1210, Mendoza M5500DXZ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Price Range: $97 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mendoza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mendoza staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mendoza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if there is a superior room. The standard room was very old and poorly maintained. Don't be misled by photos on the hotel website”
 of 5 bubbles 486patricks, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“You must ask for rooms not to the street or on the 6 - 8 floor, very noisy because of the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Winetasting2015, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Probsbly worth it to pay for the upgrade. I can't imagine you could ever turn around in a room smaller than what we had. Try for 5th floor or higher floor, they seem to have less sewage odor.”
 of 5 bubbles R4955YEbarbaraw, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Best is to avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Satyabrata, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms are too far from hallway for reliable wifi access.”
 of 5 bubbles bigmonkeyman, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay