We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Esplendor Palermo Soho

Save
Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (147)
Dining (25)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good44%
  • Average23%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Concierge
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for Esplendor Palermo Soho
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
32
71
33
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
32
71
33
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwine storesmall balcony overlooking the streetrooftop deckwalking distancecool hotelsubway linefew blocksclose to shopsenjoyable stayroom was largecold cutsclean roomsbars and restaurantsfront desk staffcharming hotelbed was very comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed twice in the hotel this trip, the hotel has improved since my last visit. The personal as always is really kind and makes the stay more comfortable. I had a couple issues that they solved really well. The hotel rooms are good. And...More

Thank Mike S
Response from Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Palermo SohoResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Mike, Thank you for staying with us here at Esplendor Palermo Soho. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Esplendor Palermo Soho staff.

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Stay away from this hotel. Buenos Aires has plenty of good hotels. Just book another one. No hot water in the building. Ineffective staff. The staff apologised but that’s all. Staff is polite but totally ineffective. They not only didn’t have a solution for the...More

Thank Eduardo L
Response from Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Palermo SohoResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Eduardo, Thank you very much for choosing Esplendor Palermo Soho. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We always give the best of us in order to offer a memorable experience to our guests. We will work harder so we can...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

this is a very poor quality hotel, with depressing rooms The list is long, and the pictures show it Tiny bathrooms that don´t even allow proper seating on the toilet Broken Tiles Low shower head that does not allow for proper shower Broken furniture Chipped...More

Thank NewYorkDoug
Response from Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Palermo SohoResponded 13 December 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Esplendor Palermo Soho. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We always give the best of us in order to offer a memorable experience to our guests. And yes, we will work harder so...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

#1. The door to our room would not lock. It was wide open when we arrived, and we soon found out why. We had to put furniture in front of it just to be able to sleep one night without fear of a break-in. #2....More

Thank Acadia777
Response from Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Palermo SohoResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed we fell short of your expectations. We aim to ensure all our guests leave the hotel having an amazing experience. I have taken your feedback and will address the appropriate...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Friendly and accommodating front desk. Rooms are spacious, clean, and well presented. The daily breakfast buffet was the only disappointment. The food was low quality, poorly prepared, and the selection was disappointing. The breakfast staff seemed overwhelmed and distracted every day I was there. Breakfast...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbc1981
Response from Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor Palermo SohoResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Esplendor Palermo Soho. We apologize for the inconvenience with the breakfast. We are working hard to improve our service in order to make our guests' stay a much more enjoyable experience. We are looking forward to see you again...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Buenos Aires
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Details
Price range
USD 97 - USD 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 97 - USD 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (147)
Dining (25)
Amenities (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Palermo
Best known as the largest neighbourhood in Buenos
Aires, Palermo is divided into different quarters,
each with its own unique identity. The high-end
quarter is Palermo Chico, characterized by magnificent
mansions, regal avenues, and exclusive apartment
buildings, and home to the Museum of Latin American
Art of Buenos Aires (MALBA), a favourite amongst
locals. The largest park in the city, the Bosques de
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mrcrmrz11
9 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Marcelo P | Reviewed this property |
Hi!. I agree with Kevin assessment.
0
Votes
Google Translation
sroch59
24 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PoleNZ | Reviewed this property |
They have an email contact form on their website. Just search the name of the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book the suite with balcony for a ton of space. A bottle of wine in the evening on the balcony was the best!"
Read review
"Prefer the higher floors."
Read review
"Back of the building is quiter."
Read review
"804. Go over everything! Lamps didn’t work, tv signal was bad, problems with the hot water and the balcony is..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing