We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rochester Hotel Concept

1,446 reviews
Save
Traveller (346)
Room & Suite (145)
Dining (45)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good46%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
13 Feb 2017
“Very good for its class”
26 Apr 2017
“great location poor wifi”
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,446)Write a Review
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
13
24
13
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
24
13
17
21
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This hotel is functional and clean. But the wifi is very poor -- you have to keep logging in to different routers depending on the floor. Wifi worked best in the lobby. Breakfast was adequate but not very enticing. The breakfast area got very crowded...More

1  Thank Dermot M
Response from GestiondeCalidad, Director de Recepción at Rochester Hotel ConceptResponded 11 May 2017

Hello Dermot M! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and I am so sorry that your experience with us was disappointing. We take all guest feedback very seriously, and we're constantly improving all aspects of our service and facilities. We even...More

Reviewed 14 February 2017

The location of this small hotel couldn't be better - easy walking distance from the centre of BA. The rooms are admittedly rather small but they are clean and bright. Breakfast had a reasonable selection. Very helpful staff in reception. Recommended.More

Thank Patricia H
Response from GestiondeCalidad, Director de Recepción at Rochester Hotel ConceptResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Patricia H, Every day we listen to our guest's needs in order to improve our services and to achieve our most important goal: exceeding guest's expectations. We are very proud of our staff and it’s good to know that our guests go back home...More

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We were here for 5 nights. Our first room's safe didn't work. Our second room's air conditioning was set to blast as much cold air as possible. We froze through our first night because after being hung up on our 3rd attempt to call reception...More

Thank natasha h
Response from GestiondeCalidad, Director General at Rochester Hotel ConceptResponded 5 December 2016
Google Translation

Estimada Natasha Ante todo quisiera agradecerle el tiempo que nos ha dedicado en escribir su comentario. Es nuestro principal interés...More

Reviewed 19 October 2016

I am a hotelier myself, so to easy to decipher the quality of the hotel vs the price you are paying. Since there is no Marriott hotel in BA, i decided to stay at this hotel because of the close proximity to the downtown. Was...More

Thank Subhankar_88
Response from GestiondeCalidad, Director de Recepción at Rochester Hotel ConceptResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Subhankar, For Rochester Hotels, it is really important to know our guests' preferences in order to succeed in satisfying their needs. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments. They will help us to improve day by day. Looking...More

Reviewed 24 July 2016

Uh, no. This hotel is basic. Basic bed in a basic, small room, with no views, a small shower and nowhere to sit. For the price, you can do better. Since this is not a total budget hotel, I would expect just a little more...More

Thank Jack9003
Response from GestiondeCalidad, Director de Recepción at Rochester Hotel ConceptResponded 29 July 2016

For Rochester Hotels, it is really important to know our guests' preferences in order to succeed in satisfying their needs. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments. They will help us to improve day by day. Looking forward to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Details
Price range
USD 44 - USD 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#39 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#66 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#107 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 44 - USD 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#39 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#66 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#107 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (346)
Room & Suite (145)
Dining (45)
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Bathroom (56)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
San Nicolas
Immersed in the sound of honking horns and the
footsteps of busy office workers, the Microcentro area
of San Nicolás is where visitors will encounter the
true hustle and bustle of Buenos Aires, walking down
streets lined with office buildings and banks. The
financial district is well-known for its vibrant
atmosphere and unstoppable rhythm during office hours.
After dark, the hubbub and migrates to Corrientes
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Liliana S
8 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Jorge G |
20 ~ 27 minutos de taxi y creo que, 2 horas caminando. Transfer.. No se, pero creo que tienen.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lower floors have better wifi reception."
Read review
"Ask for higher rooms."
Read review
"Rooms on the top floor (especially those facing the street) can be quite noisy because the control units of..."
Read review
"I doubt any room would be a "good room""
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite