We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Hostel Inn has a perfect location in the San Telmo neighborhood. It's safe, and close to the Sunday San Telmo market, the metro and lots of restaurants. The hostel itself has one of the best free breakfasts out of any hostel I've been to in South America as well as computers for internet, a kitchen to cook in and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHY121121
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 17 November 2014

I loved Hostel Inn! It's in a great spot, close to everything you could want, like La Boca and Plaza Dorrego and the center, all are close and easy to walk to. It's also a great mix of fun people and staff who want to party and explore the city, while having quiet rooms where you can escape the chaos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david l
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

Although the hostel is a little bit old, but the location is great, and the staffs are very nice and helpful. WIFI works well, the breakfast is also fine. I think it is a very good hostel given the price you have to pay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shlui1
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 12 May 2014

One of the below average hostels in Buenos Aires. The location of the hostel ist great, but that's basically it. The rooms are old and not so clean. Our room was also very dark. The staff is OK but not great. We switched to another hostel after one night; so we can not say much about the vibe of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimorky
Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I spent one night there in a double room. Bathrooms were clean even if quite wet because of the showers. My room was ok, nice people at reception. The hostel is well located in the hearth of san telmo. For the price it's a good deal in buenos aires.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank géraldine r
Marseille, France
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The staff are very friendly and helpful but the hostel is not at all well looked after. There are dirty, smelly floor mops pushed in every corner, the bathrooms are not cleaned very often and the kitchen is ridiculously small. The dorms are not clean- dust piled up under and on top of lockers in the room. But the summon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frederic_P105
Stresa
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The bathroom was quite dirty.In the morning they cleaned and that was the only time of the day I could have a shower, otherwise later was a disaster. We decided to book it for the high rates, but I cannot believe how they get it!!!!For sure I won't be back and would never recommend it!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alberteus
Hostel I, Manager at The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires, responded to this review

We're very disappointed that our hostel was not as clean as expected. We have people cleaning in the mornings and in the afternoons. Sometimes what happens is that people use the shower and they make a mess because they don't use the curtain properly so the floor gets wet a lot. For us the most important thing is to have...

名古屋
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This is a well located hostel, with a nice atmosphere. The staff is always willing to help. Per USD 10 you get a great breakfast, comfortable mattress and good location. The cleaning is good, We always saw someone cleaning the floors and bathrooms. Choose the dorms upstairs, they have balcony and are very spacious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisboanese
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This was by far the worst hostel we've stayed during our trip and we (and every other guest we spoke to) could not believe that this hostel reviewed such high ratings. Actually this hostel is the reason why we started reviewing hostels! The dorm we stayed in was at ground level next to the reception. There was music, light illuminating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruben-Imre M
Hostel I, Manager at The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires, responded to this review

Hi guys, We are sorry that you didn´t have a pleasant stay in our hostel. As the receptionist tried to explain, we have different types of rooms for different types of travelers. Some are for people wanting to meet other people, others are for the quiet solitude types. If you had said something in the middle ot the night, we...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I've spent 3 weeks there. First in this room 1 and after a week I came back from Saint Paul in the romm number 5. Until this moment everything was so fine! Great STAFF, well located, and clean. The thing is, after a week in a room, they offered me a dorm. I don't use to do dorms because I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marinacarrilho

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Ostinatto Hostel
Ostinatto Hostel
#13 of 487 in Buenos Aires
238 reviews
San Telmo
Che Argentina Hostel Suites
Che Argentina Hostel Suites
#65 of 487 in Buenos Aires
73 reviews
San Telmo
Puerto Limon Hostel
Puerto Limon Hostel
#23 of 487 in Buenos Aires
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden House Hostel
#51 of 487 in Buenos Aires
185 reviews
Montserrat
BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel
BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel
#18 of 487 in Buenos Aires
313 reviews
Palermo
Meridiano Hostel
Meridiano Hostel
#28 of 487 in Buenos Aires
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hostel Inn Buenos Aires is a warm comfortable hostel in the big city with a chilled out atmosphere, and a friendly and helpful staff 24-7. The place preserves It's original front, ceilings, floors and marble stairs that had been redesigned combining the antique and modern designs. The hostel is located in the heart of San Telmo, the oldest neighborhood in Buenos Aires. This quiet area, mentioned in several tango lyrics, is very close to the most popular market: 'Dorrego Square' with tango dancers in the cobble-stoned streets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Humberto Primo 820, Buenos Aires C1103ACR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Price Range: $16 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor..is more quiet”
ericvE5191FL, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid top floor if you need in-room wifi”
  • Some kind of mushroom growing from the tree behind the water tap!
E6364ZFjohanb, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Do not prebook if you do not want to end up in the worst room.”
kimorky, 12 May 2014 | Read review
“I slept in the room number 15, was a big room and had a comfortable bed. It is recommended!!!”
239FedericoR, 18 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Choose a room that does not face directly onto the busy road at the front”
Hheart_142, 12 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5