We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eco Pampa Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Eco Pampa Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eco Pampa Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely, light, airy and spacious hostel with a chilled atmosphere. Staff were friendly and helpful. Loved having the kitchen! No, its not stocked with all the mod-cons but its enough to whip up some pasta and a salad and a cup of tea 😊 Bed linen was clean and crisp too. Lota of international travellera when I was there. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki C
EcoPampaHostel, Gerente at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Nikki! Thank you very much for your lovely comment on Eco Pampa Hostel! We are glad you had a good Hostel experience with us! We will try to reduce this door noise to make it more comfortable. Hope to see you again in Buenos Aires! Sincerely, Guillermina, Manager

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely people, nice common room. But,the rooms are too small for 8 people, you don't know where to put your things and can't move around with people's luggage everywhere. Also, the upper beds would use some space to hold the bare necessities (a book,water, phone). Good wifi all around the place and nice terrace, but the kitchen was quite dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eoril
EcoPampaHostel, Gerente at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Eoril! It’s nice to hear from you! We wanted to let you know that we’ll take into account your observations, thank you very much for sharing them. We’ll try to figure out a way to create some space for the upper beds. Also you should know that we have a place down the hall to stock your luggage if...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We had a nice time in this hostel. Pro's: The breakfast was awesome and all employees speak English well. Also, the hostel is well located in a nice neighbourhood of BsAs. Con's: We thought the hostel was a bit pricey (probably due to the location). Also, there was a charge for us to store our bags for a few days,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KoenBressers
EcoPampaHostel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Koen! Thank you for your comments! Due to management changes we couldn’t respond earlier but please note that all your observations are taken into account and very important for us! We will work on those aspects in order to improve our service. We invite you to come again at Eco Pampa to see it yourself on your next visit...

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hostel once and then returned because I loved it so much. The girls on reception are great, very friendly and helpful; the breakfast is the best I've had in a hostel in Argentina; hostel is always very clean; and the hostel is located in a great part of town, close to some great restaurants. If I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmak286
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 29 March 2015

I stayed here for three nights. It was in a great spot, easy to walk around, hop on the metro, take a bus, etc. The room was small, crowded, typical for a dorm hostel. The bathroom was ok, but maybe could have been cleaner. Ran out of TP a few times. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lmeromz
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights. There is a nice lobby, friendly stuff speaking English or Spanish, but: the common toilet stinks, the towel which I got stinked as well so I had to use my private. There is a power lock when you go upstairs but it is incredibly loud, it sounds like an alarm in prison. Everybody wakes up... Please...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michał S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

Good hostel overall, staff are friendly, helpful and relaxed. If you are travelling with big suitcases you may want to ask them for a room on the first floor, as the hostel is spread on 3 floors and carrying big bags up a very narrow staircase is a bit of a pain. Rooms are basic and not too spacious, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Reviewed 23 December 2014

This hostel is a nice hostel located in one of the best areas of Buenos Aires (barrio Palermo). The rooms are ok and clean however a little small and they dont have lockers. The price is ok for the average hostels in the area. Breakfast is just some bread, jam and butter as usual in all the other hostes I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

The staff is very nice and answered all our emails. But if you're tired after 20 hours being awake and between flights, they party hard. In other way ,this is a personal opinion , if your are a party boy/girl. This is the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joana A
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Without a doubt the worst hostel experience I've ever had. First of all the staff is unfriendly and does not speak english. The beds were uncomfortable and smelled as if the sheets hadn't been washed in a few weeks, I was hoping to make friends at the hostel but it was as if everyone else had been smart and avoided...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cristina G

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Play Hostel
Play Hostel
#25 of 476 in Buenos Aires
119 reviews
Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
#15 of 476 in Buenos Aires
256 reviews
Palermo
Meridiano Hostel
Meridiano Hostel
#28 of 476 in Buenos Aires
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
HI Hostels Suites Palermo
HI Hostels Suites Palermo
#104 of 476 in Buenos Aires
152 reviews
Palermo
Back in BA
Back in BA
#50 of 476 in Buenos Aires
150 reviews
Palermo
Republica Palermo
Republica Palermo
#16 of 274 in Buenos Aires
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Palermo

Neighbourhood Profile
Palermo
Best known as the largest neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, Palermo is divided into different quarters, each with its own unique identity. The high-end quarter is Palermo Chico, characterized by magnificent mansions, regal avenues, and exclusive apartment buildings, and home to the Museum of Latin American Art of Buenos Aires (MALBA), a favourite amongst locals. The largest park in the city, the Bosques de Palermo, is Palermo's most famous landmark and a popular destination for nature walks, picnics, rollerblading, and cycling. The scene becomes much trendier in Palermo Soho, a hip area known for its cool cafés and unique design stores, filled with shoppers on weekends; and Palermo Hollywood, renowned for the numerous restaurants, bars and nightclubs, which make it the preferred spot for nights out and special occasions.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Eco Pampa Hostel

Address: Calle Guatemala 4778, Buenos Aires C1425BUN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Price Range: $24 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eco Pampa Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Eco Pampa Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eco Pampa Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 8, unless you are a heavy sleeper!”
 of 5 bubbles eggpie2906, 6 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Room 3 has an ensuite but room 4 has the toilet separate.”
 of 5 bubbles FEINT, 24 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Rooms 3 and 4 are the only group rooms with Air Conditioning. After a shower in room 4 leave the bathroom door to the hallway open so that the room doesn't get humid and mildewy later. Get up early if you want fruit. There will be one bowl of chopped fruit, no matter how many people are staying in the hostel.”
 of 5 bubbles kimh2014, 1 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles M5819OIsteveh, 11 Dec 2013 | Read review
“We stayed in room 11, a double/twin with private bathroom on the very top floor opening straight onto the terrace. Very quiet, and ideal for a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles ItchyFeetGal, 26 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay