We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 444 hotels in Buenos Aires

Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart

585 reviews
Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good41%
  • Average24%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
19 Apr 2017
“Muy Buena”
22 Feb 2017
“Double-check your reservation!”
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (585)Write a Review
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
5
7
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
7
6
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The rooms were clean, well maintained and the staff were really helpful. Will recomend others for future visits. The only issue i had was the bathroom didnt had a door to close, so the water was spilling over, when i was taking a bathMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beeera
Response from Veronica_Pulizzi, Gerente at Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & ApartResponded 25 April 2017

Dear guest, Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review about us. We really appreciate it! We are remodelating the baths on many of our rooms. I hope you could have a renewed bath for your next visit! Sincerely, Verónica Pulizzi Alma...More

Reviewed 23 February 2017

We had planned to go to stay at this hotel for two nights, then go to Montevideo for another two, so we made a reservation at the reception for when we came back from Uruguay. The hotel didn't honor the reservation (they claimed they just...More

Thank Emilio B
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The room remained dirty even after housekeeping, hallways dirty, Wi-Fi is very bad and slow, there is a lot of hassle in the corridor, sounds from other rooms clearly audible. The hotel's location is somewhat good, and staff utmost kindnessMore

Thank hussamjubran
Response from Veronica_Pulizzi, Gerente at Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & ApartResponded 10 August 2016

Dear guest, I´m sorry to learn that your experience wasn´t what we aim at. Many other guests have pointed at very positive comments on our services and regarding the Alma del Plata experience on TripAdvisor. We always make the utmost efforts to help guests feel...More

Reviewed 10 June 2015

The room was small. We had requested blankets and they were provided. The bathroom had excellent quality fittings which were functional. There was a bidet included. However the floors and walls were painted. There are no tiles.Thus the bathroom looked unfinished, cheap and was an...More

Thank JimsDairy
Reviewed 2 January 2015

The bedroom and bathroom are really comfortable and well cleaned. The room service is fast but pays attention on everything. The breakfast has nice options from fruits to cakes. Two different types of bread, tea, coffee, orange juice and milk as options to drink. Really...More

3  Thank Anna F
Response from Veronica_Pulizzi, Gerente at Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & ApartResponded 30 January 2015

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion with us through Tripadvisor ! We really appreciate your writting. We have two wifi areas ( floor 1 and floor 2) because the building is big with very thick walls. If you didn´t have good wifi service it...More

PreviousNext
1234
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (11)
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Bathroom (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Details
Price range
USD 29 - USD 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#86 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 29 - USD 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#86 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Nearby
Montserrat
As part of the historic quarter of Buenos Aires,
Montserrat is defined by the historical events that
took place there and the landmarks that have stood the
test of time. The Plaza de Mayo is at the center of
this connection to history: countless public
demonstrations have passed through this square, going
back to the May Revolution of 1810. Walking the
streets of Montserrat allows us to imagine what Buenos
...More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite