We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

856 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel when we visited BA . Nice and clean . The room is big and clean too. The breakfast is good but need a bit of varieties. It 10mn walk from the central on BA. The staff is very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank MNJDIABATE
KerHoteles, Director Comercial at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments, these are always well received and they help us to continue providing an excellent service We hope to have you as our guest soon again. More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. This hotel was quite good for the money. Their breakfast is truly awesome and they have free internet throughout the entire facility (I was able to do free skype calls from my room). Location is great: only 5 blocks away from the subway and 10 min drive -or by subway- from main train "Retiro"... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed G
KerHoteles, Director Comercial at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad to know that your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having to as our guest. Best regards More 

Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Great location, in Recoleta(5 blocks from the emblematic corner of Santa Fe and Callao) but also very close to the centre (5 blocks from Teatro Colon for example) cafes and restaurants are nearby. The heated indoor pool is great and not so common for a hotel in this price category in Buenos Aires. The staff were very helpful (I asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank martinpathan
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We checked in at 1:00am and the staff was not very cheery. In fact we appeared to be bothering them. We then entered our room only to find it appeared to still be under reconstruction. Missing and loose molding, door didn't shut right, sink blocks the bathroom door, toilet seat is falling off, shower tile is old and broken and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve M

Travellers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2015

The hotel has a good structure , but needs urgent refroma , several areas in need of repairs , including in the rooms. The service is reasonable , but the hotel structure the deficiencies are great and urgent

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcos S
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecemos su tiempo en escribirnos, es importante para nosotros conocer su opinión aunque lamentamos no haber cumplido con sus expectativas... More 

Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2014

I stayed there in several ocassions just because the location is very convenient for me and the rooms are quite comfortable. Wifi signal comes and goes depending on where your room is located and it is extremely slow. I do not recommend this hotel for business travelers. Checking out generally takes a few more minutes than any other hotel I've... More 

Helpful?
Thank 33Baires
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to write , it is important for us to know your opinion but regret not having met your expectations completely. It would have been useful to mention we disagreed during your stay to help at that time. But equally we will consider your comments to evaluate each sector establishment and fix them. We hope give us... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
177 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2014

My husband and I spent one night here. We had a corner room so it was quite large bedroom and sitting room. You can't check in until 3 and they were strict about that. The room was clean and staff friendly. We had breakfast and dinner at hotel and it was good. One thing if you go make sure you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank perakash
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your words , glad we have had a pleasant stay, we hope soon to have them among our guest again ! More 

Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We had been there before so we took a chance to return even though the latest reviews were not very encouraging... What a disappointment!!! Bedroom was awful with old thorn sheets, bathroom is rundown, and they forgot to bring in new towels every day, not to mention the shower that sprinkles all over the floor getting it all messy and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra G
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments very much. During the month of October have changed all targets in the Hotel and we will be performing maintenance throughout the property so that these problems do not happen again . With regard to litter and noise coming from outside the Hotel we have no way to fix it because it is not our competition.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here recently for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We thought the location was really good as we were only a short walk from all the hustle and bustle but away from all the noisy tourist traps. Nothing we needed was more than a 10 minute walk away, at most. We were upgraded to a suite upon checkin... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kristyw83
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your words, glad we have had a pleasant stay, we hope to soon have them in our guest again! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

To be fair, this hotel is in an okay location as far as proximity to downtown, Avenida Santa Fe for shopping but in all honesty it is NOT a 4 star hotel. It is a decent tourist class hotel no more than 3 stars tops. The front desk staff seem stressed, a bit snippy. Bellman was awesome. Restaurant serves good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbarazway
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to write, it is important for us to know your opinion but regret not having met your expectations completely. Hope to see you again and to reverse those details to ensure your total satisfaction. Best Regards, More 

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Awwa Suites & Spa
Awwa Suites & Spa
#74 of 452 in Buenos Aires
564 reviews
Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
#126 of 452 in Buenos Aires
1,041 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#71 of 452 in Buenos Aires
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Hotel Bisonte Libertad
Hotel Bisonte Libertad
#162 of 452 in Buenos Aires
503 reviews
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
#158 of 452 in Buenos Aires
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Retiro

Neighbourhood Profile
Retiro
Exquisite palaces and luxurious apartment buildings combine with art galleries and exclusive boutiques to make Retiro the perfect spot for those who enjoy sophistication. However, the non-stop foot traffic to and from Retiro train and bus terminals, accompanied by the myriad of trucks leaving and arriving at the port, mean this neighbourhood is never truly at rest. One minute you are walking down a street dotted with ornate mansions and luxurious shop windows and the next you find yourself surrounded by a sea of people racing to catch their train or bus. It is this juxtaposition of never-ending comings and goings and quiet, elegant luxury that defines Retiro, as well as Buenos Aires, a city where sharp contrasts are all around.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in an exclusive area, the charming Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa offers 92 rooms and suites, combining design, coziness, technology and comfort. The hotel is located between the Recoleta neighborhood and downtown Buenos Aires, at walking distance from the main shopping centers, tourist spots, and major neighborhoods of the city, including fast access to airports and bus/railway terminals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa

Address: Marcelo T. Alvear 1368 | Capital Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites Recoleta)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Price Range: $78 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ker Recoleta Hotel And Spa
Ker Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the air extractor works”
 of 5 bubbles GabrielLima_Peru, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rm 502 had been upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyTraveller123480, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Manager named Ezequiel was very helpful”
 of 5 bubbles edb593, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles stevemR9182BG, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Barbarazway, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay