We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Petit Recoleta Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Petit Recoleta Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Excellent service but the installations can be improved, bathroom could be better. Staff people was great in our stay. Location is the best, close to Recoleta cemetery, you can find a lot services near, Monay Exchange, Restaurants, coffee shops, shops. Transport is not a problem, you have Subway and bus stations close to the hostel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro P
Carlosc19, Director General at Petit Recoleta Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Alejandro, Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in Petit Recoleta. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best Regards, Carlos

Reviewed 6 December 2014

I was in a room for 6 people. The bunk beds were made of iron , so make a lot of noise and are very unstable , which in the end are very uncomfortable. The room is very tight and the most serious is that does not have a locker for each guest. I couldn't get one , because when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pessoa_araujo
Carlosc19, Director General at Petit Recoleta Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate a lot your mention about our great location and service. In regards your mention about the breakfast I am really surprised, we serve breakfast daily since 8:30 am to 10:30 am and during your stay with us all the guest have their breakfast without any complain as well as...

Reviewed 30 October 2014

Quite ok - I mean, room was ok, reception was very nice, they were super with answering nd helping any question you have. Breakfast service was nice as well. BUT bathrooms in very bad condition... :-/ that was dissapointing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika S
Carlosc19, Director General at Petit Recoleta Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Monica, Thank you very much for choosing Petit Recoleta and for your feedback about your stay. Is great for us to hear you enjoy your stay and that we were able to help you with all your questions. I would definetely speak with the housekeeping staff to solve the problem you mention, this is not something common for us....

Cusco, Peru
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The rooms were nice and the location was not bad. There was not much atmosphere when I stayed there not a good place to meet people. Breakfast was poor, stale crackers and cookies with coffee, tea and juice. Also they allowed smoking in the courtyard. Bathrooms were poor they had open showers with no shower curtains or separtion from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anonymous2014770
Carlosc19, Director General at Petit Recoleta Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por tu tiempo en comentar sobre tu estadía con nosotros. Esperamos poder recibirte nuevamente! Saludos, Carlos

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great location, and nice staff, however the website was very deceptive. The common areas were bad, the breakfast was average and the room was a broom cupboard. Bathroom was even worse, couldn't use it. The website made this place look a treat, in reality it's not, avoid at all costs.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WorldTraveller490
Carlosc19, Director General at Petit Recoleta Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected, although we would like to tell you that the photos in our website are exactly as they really are because we are glad to show our hostel as it is, we understand your point but we do not...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice hostel in a good location. Door is open 24 hrs a day. The prices are okay in relation to the rooms and bathrooms. But it is better to get your own breakfast because the hostel provides only just a little and we had cold showers 4-5 days in a row. Good place to meet new people and start your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone W
Carlosc19, Director General at Petit Recoleta Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate receiving constructive criticism from our guests as it helps us to continuously improve our hostel. Sincerely, Carlos Hotel Manager

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The only good two things about this hostel are: Location and nice staff. The rest is very bad: Breakfast very poor and not good at all. The rooms were small and VERY noise. you can hear all the noise from the ourside and I think right now they are building something next to the hostal so every morning the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlejandroChile30
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed at Petit for a couple of days and my experience was really good. Sheets are provided as well as towels for the price you pay for the room. Breakfast is included and is ok to start the adventure of the day in Buenos Aires. I stayed at a private room without bathroom and everything was Ok, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bruce R
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I had a private room. It was towards the back of the hostel so no traffic noise, but plenty from other guests. It was clean and very secure, and the staff provided a great service, however, next time I would try to find somewhere quieter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aussieoutthere5
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The staff was very helpful and very nice since I booked. I really enjoyed the time I stayed there. The hostel is very well located and was easy to get everything I needed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bárbara L

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
A Hotel  Art Gallery
A Hotel Art Gallery
#149 of 451 in Buenos Aires
536 reviews
Retiro
Recoleta Hostel
Recoleta Hostel
#46 of 476 in Buenos Aires
121 reviews
Recoleta
Voyage Recoleta Hostel
Voyage Recoleta Hostel
#187 of 476 in Buenos Aires
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Reina Madre Hostel
Reina Madre Hostel
#12 of 476 in Buenos Aires
182 reviews
Hostel Sol de Oro
#283 of 476 in Buenos Aires
19 reviews
Garden House Hostel
#39 of 476 in Buenos Aires
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Recoleta

Neighbourhood Profile
Recoleta
Characterised by the French-style mansions which are the legacy of its aristocratic past, Recoleta is the true “Paris of the South.” Walking around this neighbourhood is an experience like no other in Buenos Aires: its streets are lined with elegant apartment buildings, exclusive boutiques, and former mansions turned into high-end hotels and embassies, which exude an alluring air of sophistication and class. You'll also find a rich cultural scene centred on the National Museum of Fine Arts, the National Library, and the Recoleta Cultural Center; as well as some great shopping spots, like the Buenos Aires Design Mall with an artists' fair set up in Plaza Francia every weekend.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Petit Recoleta Hostel is located in the famous Recoleta neighborhood, one of the most distinguished barrrios Buenos Aires. It is surrounded by major roads, shopping malls, cinemas, theaters, discos and other places of interest. It occupies a nineteenth century old house has been recently remodeled and consequently offers a combination of old and modern style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Petit Recoleta Hostel

Address: Calle Pte Jose Evaristo Uriburu 1183, Buenos Aires C1114AAG, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Price Range: $21 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Petit Recoleta Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Petit Recoleta Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Petit Recoleta Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Petit Recoleta Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a room with private bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles alejandrop479, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“I got a private room. Was quiet enough. Except from some people that made some noise in common areas around although not that much neither for too long. In general, the hostel has everything you need but what I liked most was definetely the people who run the place, young and very nice people.”
 of 5 bubbles b_rbaral, 30 Nov 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay