We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearl Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan Stree, Umm Al Quwain United Arab Emirates
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 75
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
USD 75
View deal
Booking.comUSD 79
Priceline
TravelocityUSD 75
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (268)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (50)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pearl Hotel & Spa
Updated 01/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 10 hotels in Umm Al Quwain
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Umm Al Quwain, Pearl Hotel & Spa is a one stop destination to your perfect vacation, greeted by swaying palm trees and a heavenly breeze, you get a sense of delight. Spend your days relaxing on the soft sands of our private lagoon beach or at our sparkling swimming pools. Enjoy luxurious waterfront accommodations, relaxed spa therapies, complimentary high speed wireless internet, free parking, multiple dining options, watersport activities and a fitness center. The 3-star hotel has air-conditioned rooms with free WIFI and flat-screen TV. The hotel is just a 25 minute drive from Sharjah International Airport and a 40 minutes’ drive from Dubai International Airport. Offering two swimming pools each with their own unique experience, a temperature controlled swimming pool overlooking the beach & the other with easy access from your chalet rooms or suites. Multiple dining options with a wide range of cuisines delivering diverse options from An Authentic Kerala meal at Backwaters serving Indian Cuisine to Bavarian cuisine served at Das Brauhaus, a German Restaurant & Bar. If you are looking for a hangout spot try out Barako Grill, an authentic Filipino Restaurant & Bar and for an ideal meal with a view, dine at Biergarten our Beach Bar serving international cuisine. You can take advantage of our recreation opportunities!! Go sunset sailing or kayaking from our private beach or Feel the rush of the water on a jet ski. You could compliment the evening with a romantic candle light dinner with your loved one or fire up a barbeque with your clan. Rejuvenate your mind body & soul at the Pearl Spa featuring Sensation-Dead Sea Products made naturally with a mixture of premium minerals harvested from the Dead Sea. The property has an Elite Banquet and Conference hall with a capacity of 120 guest. Apt for an official meeting, conference, etc. No matter how big or small is your event our professional team will design this for you. From a pool side dinner to a beach wedding, you name it. DELIVERING THE FINEST SERVICE IS OUR MOTTO
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Water sport equipment rentals
Kids stay free
Wifi
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Canoeing offsite
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Neck massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Filipino and 2 more
217Reviews0Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 67
  • 18
  • 13
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hazem Abed wrote a review 8 Oct
5 contributions
+1
first experiance in this hotel.. very nice and good rate.. i took room have view on pool and beach ... good place to relax.. but the beach water was not that clean may be becouse it's beside the fish market in Um al Quwain
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearl Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is really nice to know that you had a good time spent at the hotel. We very much appreciate your recognition on the service as well as the overall hotel facilities and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future. Regards, Guest Services, Pearl Hotel & Spa
Read more
Ramelyn R wrote a review Sep 2021
5 contributions
We are regular guest in the hotel,because of the place was amazing but the last time we came they didn’t informed us exactly the rate of the room and which area exactly.We always drive Dubai to Pear Hotel.Still we check in and they give us the room behind of the view.Room was big but in the toilet they had a “hanging mask”this is safety?this mask is use or not.?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearl Beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have reviewed all correspondence you had with our front office team during check-in and noted the following: Your room reservation was made by your partner as a walk-in guest. He usually books for the Deluxe Studio Pool View Chalet but on that day we were unable to offer his expected tariff so we offered him the next below room category Standard Studio Parking View. Since our check-in is at 1500 hrs and when you arrived it was before noon we offered you the next available room category which was ready for check-in and by your preference a less expensive option too, the Budget/Twin or Double room which is our base category room. Your partner and you were escorted to view the room before confirming your stay. This clarifies that this information was addressed to you before check-in. Concerning the ‘’ hanging mask ’’ we have requested a further investigation with the Housekeeping team as this has never occurred previously. Whilst we regret that you were unhappy with your experience on your last stay with us, had you raised the concern during your stay then we would have been able to address it more efficiently. Regards, Guest Services, Pearl Hotel & Spa
Read more
RichardW wrote a review Sep 2021
United Arab Emirates4 contributions1 helpful vote
I have been a regular guest for years after knowing the property and staff members so well still I am horrified by the service provided as repeat guests. The current stay was a total disappointment when feedback was given none of the managers nor anyone even bother to investigate it from the higher management did not care to call us during the stay. I have been so often visiting the property even if the rates were provided on a higher basis still used to book and visit and used to spend a lot on F&B. Unfortunately, would like to say if you are a regular guest to this property kindly my recommendation is not to visit again. As they don’t have any hospitality service given to any regular guest.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearl Beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Richard, Thank you for your review. Whilst we feel that your review is misleading in its advice, we acknowledge your right to expressing your dissatisfaction about your experience at Pearl and we would like to further clarify for the benefit of our guests reading this review and response. We could not accommodate the unreasonable demand for F&B discounts and for room rates that you paid back in 2019-20. We however did acknowledge that you stay for 2 to 3 nights in an entire year with us and offered you a very special price. You also wrote on your room service bill the amount of discount that should be applied on your bill, something quite unheard of. We will always value your business and serve you with the same enthusiasm as we do to all our esteemed guests every time that you return to Pearl Hotel.
Read more
Gihan wrote a review Sep 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates17 contributions
Very good place, first time I visited to this hotel and I really like it. They have different restaurants around the hotel and liquor store beside that. Food and drinks really good value and service staffs are very friendly and attentive. We will definitely come back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearl Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We were very happy to know that you had such an amazing stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your review and to see how much you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly share your kind words with the entire Pearl Hotel team. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Regards, Guest Services- Pearl Hotel & Spa
Read more
Shaiju wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We checked in in August 26th for 1 night and had food from Backwaters. The rooms were good and tidy. The dinner and breakfast was excellent and the staff was cordial and supportive. Highly recommended and would definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearl Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa
Responded 9 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent holiday with us at Pearl Hotel. It is with much pleasure to read your kind acknowledgment of our warm hospitality, exquisite facilities and especially the culinary experience. We strive to make sure that every guest leaves the hotel with good memories to take home and to make them coming back and staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pearl Hotel in the future. Regards, Guest Services, Pearl Hotel & Spa
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 48 - USD 105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of Umm Al QuwainUmm Al Quwain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pearl Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Pearl Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Umm Al Quwain Fort (2.5 km), UAQ National Museum (4.2 km), and Al Zahra Shopping Centre (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pearl Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Pearl Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pearl Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pearl Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pearl Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Backwaters, Das Brauhaus Umm Al Quwain, and Sikkat Beirut.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pearl Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pearl Hotel & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pearl Hotel & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pearl Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pearl Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pearl Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, Filipino, and Tamil.