We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Montebello Resort

Expedia.comUSD 98*
View Deal
#27 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Montebello Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,060 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Montebello Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,011: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We have just returned from 7 nights at this hotel. I booked this hotel having read mixed reviews on here and FB but decided that it had to be worth a go. Well, I am so glad I did. Although the room we had was on the small side we decided that it wasn't the end of the world as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beabee6
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel, We thank you once again, and we look forward in seeing you in the future. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We have just got back we found food great went for seconds a couple of nights, pool lovely staff friendly pool area cleaned every night, little entertainment if any but okay with us as wanted a quiet and relaxing break.close to center 2 minutes walk

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nigel m
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel, We thank you once again, and we look forward in seeing you in the future. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 weeks the food was terrible the staff were rude and the cleaner was even worse she binned our keepsakes and when confronted said they were rubbish the food choice was terrible will definately not recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chelsea R
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed at The Montebello Resort with a group of 40 for our son's wedding in the area in June. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of rooms, pool area, and dining room and staff were pleasant and helpful. We found the buffet style of eating suited us, and being all inclusive you could try lots of dishes which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hayücel Sales&Marketing Manager

Herne Bay , Kent
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We booked this hotel as it was very cheap but thinking the food would be bad and it was. 8 different types of lettuce at dinner every night , usual salad but no cold meats. Plenty of chicken nuggets every night and dishes such as yoghurt soup...... yes indeed....YOGHURT SOUP?????? and why would you have fried egg and cheese? The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pilchyman
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hayücel Sales&Marketing Manager

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I have been to this hotel before in 2013 and it was excellent. My son came here last year and thought so too. However we have come here again based on this previous experience and have been so disappointed. There are hardly any staff, the upstairs dining room is closed, food isn't great, poor entertainment (when there is any). Clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank butterfly0854
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fab. The food is great and the all inclusive option is great. Theres lots to do and games all day around the pool. Efes on tap and the spirits are poured generously! Its worth the visit!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melilee
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hayücel Sales&Marketing Manager

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We have just got home from a 6 night stay in the Montebello. This is my second visit to this hotel and it was great last year! So I was excited to show my partner oludeniz and the hotel. I was not as impressed this year.. The hotel complex is decorated very well and is generally always clean around the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Emma H
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager

Akyaka, Turkey
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Yet another great stay at the Montebello Resort. This is the 6th time, we had a brilliant time. This Hotel is a lovely, staff are great, especially Eylem and also Hussein on reception. Food and drinks great, spotless throughout. Well worth a visit. Get your photo done with Fred, he is fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneT6391LD
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hayücel Sales&Marketing Manager

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I am going to start my review by saying that this is our fourth year at the Montebello Resort and I have always been very positive towards the hotel and have recommended many people to visit. The hotel is a beautiful hotel and the grounds are kept clean with lots of lovely greenery and flowers. This hasn't changed in 4...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank NathandVik
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager

953 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (745)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Other (314)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Main Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.5 km away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
370 reviews
0.3 km away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,429 reviews
0.2 km away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,282 reviews
0.6 km away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,619 reviews
0.6 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Price Range: $77 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Montebello Resort staff and other travellers.
161 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (161)

Questions? Get answers from Montebello Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5 family rooms, small balcony with high brick wall in front no view, other rooms had a nice view. Kettle provided for family room”
382carolinej, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“I think most rooms had a sea view. Side view mostly unless you have the front facing rooms.”
briang737, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
skip847, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are the same and the ones near the pool bar which are a distance away. the music finishes at 12. so not noisey.”
michellebN4486VT, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiete room”
Robpat1952, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 112
Orbitz.comUSD 98
Hotels.comUSD 98
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates