We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Montebello Resort

Booking.comUSD 73*
View Deal
#29 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Montebello Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,043 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Montebello Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 994: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We have just got home from a 6 night stay in the Montebello. This is my second visit to this hotel and it was great last year! So I was excited to show my partner oludeniz and the hotel. I was not as impressed this year.. The hotel complex is decorated very well and is generally always clean around the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Emma H
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager

Akyaka, Turkey
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Yet another great stay at the Montebello Resort. This is the 6th time, we had a brilliant time. This Hotel is a lovely, staff are great, especially Eylem and also Hussein on reception. Food and drinks great, spotless throughout. Well worth a visit. Get your photo done with Fred, he is fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneT6391LD
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hayücel Sales&Marketing Manager

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I am going to start my review by saying that this is our fourth year at the Montebello Resort and I have always been very positive towards the hotel and have recommended many people to visit. The hotel is a beautiful hotel and the grounds are kept clean with lots of lovely greenery and flowers. This hasn't changed in 4...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank NathandVik
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Just returned from the Montebello Resort hotel, We had a brilliant time, the hotel is lovely and the food was lovely too, can' believe that while we were there they had a complaint about the food, it makes me wonder what these people eat at home as the food was lovely, i think they must be trying to get compensation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine A
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager

Little Clacton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed have recently stayed in this hotel, on arrival we were welcomed in reception and our cases taken to our rooms which were both on 1st floor. Rooms very clean, double bed a pull out armchair and a fridge, bathroom very clean and the shower is great. Balcony looks out towards the pool and we were able to see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy2588
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We (a couple in our fifties)stayed here for a week in the middle of September. It was a Turkish national holiday and nice to share the hotel with locals as well as the usual brits. Easy ten minute walk to the strip and the beautiful clean beach. The hotel is surrounded by mountains and greenery and you can see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ltratari
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hayücel Sales&Marketing Manager

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I stayed here for 8 days after extending my holiday. Very polite on arrival, was shown to room, which they state are sound proof, trust me they are not as there was a 3/4inch gap under the door at front, and in the bathroom i could hear every word the people i assume were upstairs were saying and the patio...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul M
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

this is the 3rd hotel we have stayed in whilst visiting olu deniz over the years and we can definately say that it is far from the best. we must have been given the only room in the hotel yet to be refurnished. the bedside tables were half way through being repaired and it wasnt the cleanest of rooms. must...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grp2305
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend took me here in may for a surprise for my 21st birthday! It was such a beautiful clean hotel. Rooms are lovely. Maids are in everyday make your bed into lovely swans and rose petals everyday. Pool is great and entertainment is good too. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is lovely couldn't complain. Had a variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sianebx
Eylem A, Director of Sales at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear sianebx, We are extremely happy to hear that for beautiful comments of our hotel and we are grateful for the trust you have shown in us by choosing Montebello Resort Hotel . Your feedback is very much appreciated. Our all team members, will be so happy to hear your very kind appreciation. As Montebello Resort Hotel ,we strive to...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Just returned from this lovely hotel, run by excellent, helpful and friendly staff and watch out for Brock (head waiter) who is both random and mischievous! The hotel offers wonderful on site spa facilities (Turkish bath, facial, massage, pedicure etc). Our room was very serviceable and comfortable with a double bed and a massive shower enclosure and there is ample...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LMO1968
Eylem A, Director of Sales at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear LMO1968, Thank you so much for your continued support and review of Montebello Resort Hotel. We love making our guests family and look forward to see you soon. Kindest regards, Eylem Akbal Sales&Marketing Manager

940 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (732)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Other (304)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Main Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.5 km away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
369 reviews
0.3 km away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,408 reviews
0.2 km away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,231 reviews
0.6 km away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.6 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Price Range: $70 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Montebello Resort staff and other travellers.
145 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (145)

Questions? Get answers from Montebello Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiete room”
Robpat1952, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor rooms on opposite side of reception get the evening sun”
233elainen, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any block but Block 2. The Cleaner there is a nightmare! Ask for blocks 3 or 4!”
Ronrob64, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The small rooms were all on the fourth floor, so avoid and rooms where the second number is a 4 i.e. 2406.”
beabee6, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to take rooms facing the hotel pool bar if you like to get an reasonably undisturbed sleep”
amandaaA530LZ, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 73* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 73
Expedia.comUSD 80
TravelocityUSD 80
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates