We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Watergarden Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Watergarden Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
london
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a wonderful small hotel, with a magical layout. The path to the very separate rooms winds through beautifully maintained gardens, and when you arrive, the surprise is the complete privacy of your balcony, enclosed by lush planting and the carp pond. The room quality is really very high - comfortable bed, all facilities including hairdryer, and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarantinette
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tarantinette, I am pleased to read that we are able to play apart in making your holiday an enjoyable one. It's great that the location and it's facilities suited you and the room was comfortable. Total guest satisfaction is our first priority and thanks to your positive feedback that could help us to keep our standards up. Thank you...

Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since our visit in February this year the upgrades to the restaurant and bar are all but complete.Very classy and make dining even more of a pleasure.Wonderful lounges,lighting etc.Theres also upgrading of the pool,although you won't notice,still a Faboulous setup with lots of loungers and so on.Rooms,gardens etc are as shown on line.Staff and management are as usual efficient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John1358
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John1358, We would like to thank you for your trust to The Watergarden Hotel in regard of your returning visit. It 's always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services, the resort ground and upgrading facilities. Thank you for your positive comment and feedback that could help us to keep our standards up....

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Pros: The Watergarden is a gem of a boutique hotel. Each accomodation unit is isolated by beautiful ponds stocked with fish and water lilies. Sitting on the spacious veranda and watching butterflies, waterbirds and iridescent dragonflies is a continuous and relaxing entertainment. The occasional giant lizard puts in an appearance and the fish love to be fed with a supply...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger G
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roger G, We would like to thank you for such a detailed and glowing review of our resort. It 's a great to read your comments about the overall experience you've got at The Watergarden and so delighted you had a most amazing experience. I will share your kind words to the entire team and Look forward to the...

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed here for three nights. Apart from a bit of music up the road which didn't last that long very peaceful. A few roosters in the morning but frankly not bothersome. The room was neat and tidy and a mossie net was supplied. However we didn't seem to have a mossie problem. A gizmo of sorts was also supplied for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter566
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter566, It is good to read that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed the facilities. Total guest satisfaction is our first priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that could help us to keep our standards up. However we will take action to try to improve some areas which came to your concern. We look...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We had brunch at the Watergarden Hotel today, but a number of friends have stayed at the hotel, it is central in Candidasa, on the main road, a short walk from the black sand beach, has its own pool and lots of fishponds a filled with large colourful fish. We had continental breakfast there, fresh fruit juice (real pineapple), 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith G
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judith G, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment and post through TripAdvisor on your visit to our Restaurant. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and decided to come back for having dinner with us. I hope there will be a chance to serve you in the near future. Our Best Regards,...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This small scale boutique hotel offers 14 comfortable cottages in lush garden. The cottages are seperated from each other by ponds with lots of beautiful fish and a variation of trees and flowering plants. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The Watergarden kafe serves delicious food in a nice atmosphere. Try the slow cooked duck or chicken in Balinese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sikke B
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sikke B, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. Your acknowledgement on your surrounding and the quality of our professional friendly services from the team was really ensuring us that we are on the right track and we will keep maintaining, improving the product and services provided towards all of our guests. We look forward to your return...

Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This property has 3 parts, the restaurant, 12 cottage type rooms and spa. I found it a find, as I ate a most delicious, healthy and well presented lunch by their wonderful quiet pool. The GM is the very friendly Kuskus who will make sure the customer service will shine . I did a 90 minute massage in their spa....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SterlingisBali
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sterling, Thank you for sharing your valuable experience during your time at The Watergarden . We highly appreciate your review towards the property and the facilities. Total guest satisfaction is our first priority and thanks to your positive feedback that could help us to keep our standard up. Look forward to welcoming you in the not to distance future....

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

What a lovely place. Just wish we had more time . Every thing as it should be. Deluxe room was amazing. Will be back ime sure of that . Food was realy well cooked and presented with the staff and management ready to help out with any queries we had. My other half had the full spa treatment .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, Thank you for sharing a short and meaningful review on TripAdvisor. I am so delighted to know that you impressed with the stunning location and service we offer. I truly appreciate the time it takes for our esteemed guest such as yourself to spend a few moments telling us that we are on the right track. Thank...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

What a relief it was to stay in a chilled out hotel. We loved the bungalows and were looked after well by the staff who couldn't have been more accommodating during our weeks stay. The chalet bungalows were quaint and well equipped with all mod cons the balcony veranda was totally removed from the hustle and bustle of Bali,s usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaySafari
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JaySafari, Thank you so much for your review and the lovely words regarding our fabulously unique location. we strive to not only meet but exceed our guests expectations. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our resort once again with much appreciation. Our Best Regards, Management and all staff.

Jakarta
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Stayed in this Hotel for 1 night... And we wish we could stay here longer... The hotel has beautiful garden and the room is clean and has beautiful view from the veranda... Had our breakfast on the veranda overlooking a koi pond, it's so peaceful... made us forget that we're actually in the middle of the town... At night we've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silver_icy
Watergardenhotelbali, Manager at The Watergarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Silver_icy, Thank you for choosing The Watergarden Hotel for your holiday in Bali and sharing your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers. It is a great pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed the facilities and services we have delivered to you. On behalf of entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you to The Watergraden Hotel in the...

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
1.2 km away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
672 reviews
0.9 km away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
519 reviews
1.1 km away
Rama Shinta Hotel
Rama Shinta Hotel
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#6 of 28 in Candidasa
313 reviews
2.0 km away
Sea Breeze Candidasa
Sea Breeze Candidasa
#1 of 28 in Candidasa
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Watergarden Hotel

Address: Jl. BTN Candi Dasa, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Price Range: $90 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Watergarden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Watergarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Watergarden Hotel Bali/Candidasa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Watergarden Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Watergarden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are set back in nice gardens away from the only,and main,road.Quiet”
 of 5 bubbles John1358, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 359rogerg, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have the same ambiance, quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles Peter566, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here in less you are a fan of rats”
 of 5 bubbles 563jenl, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 557josephineh, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay