We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Candi Beach Resort & Spa

Mendira Beach, Sengkidu, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871 Indonesia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (2138)
360
Panoramas (61)
Room & Suite (562)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 24 hotels in Candidasa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the delightful Candi Beach Resort and Spa - Candi Beach Villas in peaceful east Bali, escape from the hustle and bustle, and embrace the tranquility. Spacious green tropical garden, clean beach and clear sea water. Our enchanting and intimate 4+ star resort rests amid swaying palm trees within the quiet and natural environs of the beautiful Mendira Bay, Candidasa in the royal Balinese regency of Karangasem.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Walking tours
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Hair dryer
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Indonesian
1366Reviews65Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 782
  • 412
  • 116
  • 42
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Arcayasa wrote a review Yesterday
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia21 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Very nice hotel, nice pool, gorgeous breakfast, friendly staff. We were on family holiday in Candidasa, and we book 1 night at Candi beach Hotel, the hotel room is very wide, bath tub and toilet very clean. Our kids are very enjoyed their holiday in this hotel, as the hotel has white sands beach to play around.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Must stay here if you visit Bali.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sunita V wrote a review 19 Feb
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions
Loved the venue location with tuorquise clear waters. Beautiful setting with white sand beaches. Loved our time here. The Luxury villa pool was fabulous!! The staff took great care of our group! Even though it is a larger resort we we very well taken care of! Food was delicious and so grateful for Chef Eka who took extra special care of us! Loved all the care for all the little details...thank you! Our farewell dinner on the boat was spectacular!! One we'll never forget. Thank you for creating such a beautiful experience for our Retreat group. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukandi Made, Other at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sunita, Warmest Greetings from Candi Beach Resort & Spa Thank you for having the time to write some comment and sharing your recent stay experience at our resort. We and the whole team are very happy to read that had a great time stay with us at Luxury pool villa. We appreciate very much your compliment regarding the staff is always taking care of you and the group, Glad to hear that you were very satisfied with the food especially the farewell dinner on the boat was spectacular made your holiday wonderful and unforgettable. We appreciate very much for your statement for definitely will coming back again> Should you have a special wish for your next stay, feel free to inform us. Once again thank you for your great feedback and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again and explore the surprisingly different experiences with us. With best regards, Made Sukandi-Operation manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cipto29 wrote a review 18 Feb
Surabaya, Indonesia53 contributions54 helpful votes
Have a good experience of repetitive honeymoon, nice room, lovely baths, spacious yet private terrace, serene, good voew, hospital service, heartfelt, good lighting, not cozy though but nice and memorable, good ambience, can spend good time in terrace
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose spacious terrace room with view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukandi Made, Other at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bapak Cipto, Warms greetings from Candi Beach Resort and Spa, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Honeymoon in Bali and also for your great and detail feedback of our hotel We and the whole team are very happy to read that you were overall satisfied with our facilities, cleanliness and the service that was served by our staff and made your honeymoon truly magical and memorable one. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back at our best service. With best regards, Made Sukandi-Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rolf S wrote a review 10 Feb
Zurich, Switzerland74 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is perfect for relaxing but offers also diving excursions from the beach. The yoga and tai chi classes but also the morning walk around the village are highly recommend. The ocean view rooms in the new building are spacious, comfortable and clean. The four restaurants are good and the breakfast is outstanding. Near by are some good Balinese restaurants. I will come back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are nice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukandi Made, Other at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rolf, Warmest greetings from Candi Beach Resort and Spa Thank you very much for great review of our Hotel. I’m delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us at Candi beach Resort and Spa, and you were overall happy with our facilities and activities at our hotel and you found also our room are spacious, comfortable and clean. we're happy to know that you enjoyed the three restaurants and the breakfast as well. We thank you very much for your statement for definitely will coming back again> Should you have a special wish for your next stay, feel free to inform us. With best regards, Made Sukandi-Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Teddi S wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
+1
We rented a villa for three weeks at Candi Beach and it was absolutely the best vacation we have ever had. Some days we went out to explore the Island’s beauty, and many days we just basked in the setting, ate fabulous food, got amazing massages, swam in our private pool, or just read a book listening to the sound of the rain. The villas are luxurious and well appointed - they are good for westerners but have the Bali vibe. The best part of our experience was the AMAZING staff. Every experience can have some challenges, but the highlight of this one was that the staff did their best to always make things better - and fix something if it went wrong. We cannot recommend Candi Beach enough!! You won’t regret it! Our pictures feature our room - our home away from home… and some of our favorite folks at the hotel 👍🏽
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Laundry is expensive. If you are having a long stay, likely better to take laundry out to town....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukandi Made, Other at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Teddi Alyce Segal, Warmest Greetings from Candi Beach Resort & Spa Thank you for having the time to write some comment and sharing your recent stay experience at our resort.We and the whole team are very happy to read that in Candi Beach Resort and Spa you had the best vacation for your life. you found the accommodations are excellent, very tasteful and comfortable. We appreciate very much your compliment regarding the staff is beyond helpful and will always go the extra mile to help in whatever way they can. Once again thank you for your great feedback and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again to the property in near future and explore again the surprisingly different experiences with us. With best regards, Made Sukandi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anna wrote a review Jan 2024
Stockholm, Sweden5 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Our stay at Candi beach resort and spa was an overall delightful experience with a few considerations to note. The expansive resort offers breathtaking scenery and boasts three impressive pools. The beach, while mostly private and beautiful, faced occasional challenges with garbage due to strong winds. The highlight of the stay was the exceptional service and friendliness exhibited by the entire staff. The spacious and beautiful ocean-view junior suite, though in need of a potential upgrade, provided a comfortable stay. The bungalows appeared outdated, so opting for a suite is recommended for a more modern room. One minor inconvenience was the glass door to the terrace not fully reaching the floor, allowing bugs to enter. The air conditioning, imperative for humidity control, functioned well, and daily room cleaning was commendable. The hotel's restaurant excelled in serving excellent coffee, and the nearby local coffee shop, OKITO, was a noteworthy recommendation. The gym was modern, and the spa, especially the "Romantic treatment," received a perfect score. However, a room change was necessary due to the first room smelling of mold. The culinary offerings across all restaurants were average, with Ocean Terrace being the standout followed by the Indonesian restaurant. Cocktails were hit or miss, with safer options recommended. The wine menu, particularly by the glass, was limited, and staff knowledge on wines was lacking. Breakfast options were bland, and cold items weren't appropriately chilled. The hotel primarily catered to a quiet, spa-focused experience, with limited activities offered on-site. Guests seeking diverse activities like surfing, tennis, or sailing would need to travel some distance. The surrounding village lacked vibrant attractions, and the basil/pool restaurant's repetitive Christmas playlist became quite bothersome. In summary, the hotel provides a serene retreat with breathtaking views, exceptional service, and comfortable accommodations. However, areas for improvement include culinary offerings, activity diversity, and room upgrades.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take the safe bets when ordering cocktails to not be disappointed. The South Africans wines were...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukandi Made, Other at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Dear Anna Sofia Victoria, Warmest greetings from Candi Beach Resort and Spa Thank you very much for staying with us and also for your great and details review of our Hotel. I’m pleased to read that you had a delightful experience during stay with us at Junior Suite Ocean View and you found the hotel provides a serene retreat with breathtaking views, exceptional service, and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate very much for your highlight regarding the friendliness and great service of our team. We do take note your concern regarding the rubbish on the beach which comes sometimes during the strong wind. We try our best to make sure the beach is cleaned at least once a day in the morning or if need be the second cleaning in the afternoon. In regards to the bungalow, we have done refurbishment, change the color into natural and install new furniture as well and now looks more modern. We appreciate also your feedback regarding the glass door to the terrace not fully reaching the floor so that allowing bugs to enter the room, breakfast option were bland, staff knowledge on wine, however we accept your comment and have shared to the team into consideration and further improvement. Once again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again next time. Best regards, Made Sukandi-Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sasha R wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions
+1
We had the most wonderful stay at the Candi Beach Resort and Spa. The property is immaculate the most beautiful manicured gardens amongst the infinity pool is breath taking. Surrounded by nature stunning views pristine crystal blue beach and the most accommodating friendly staff. I would highly recommend Candi Beach Resort and we will definitely be back. Thank you Sri and all of your lovely staff for their welcoming hospitality. See you next time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukandi Made, Other at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Dear SashaR208, Warmest greetings from Candi Beach Resort and Spa Thank you very much for great review of our Hotel. I’m delighted to read that you had the most wonderful stay with us at Candi beach Resort and Spa, and you were overall happy with our beautiful garden , the nature stunning view of crystal blue beach and the most accommodating friendly staff. We thank you very much for highly recommend our hotel and definitely will coming back again> Should you have a special wish for your next stay, feel free to inform us. With best regards, Made Sukandi-Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tonytone23 wrote a review Jan 2024
Union City, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
Modern and Luxurious stay at Candi Beach Resort for two adults and one 10 year old child. We stayed at the villa with private pool and enjoyed everyday. Large tub, huge shower for entire family and large bed for my son provided restful evenings every night. The breakfast is included and enjoyed the variety each day. Must try the floating breakfast for small fee. Lunch or dinner was included with our stay and also enjoyed 2 drinks a day. You can order food pool side from each of the three restaurants, which worked well for us. The spa was a delight and we took advantage of the daily additional savings. For dinner, we ventured out to the street outside of the hotel for local Bali food. There is also a BNI ATM conveniently stationed in front of the hotel. Hotel will help you call a taxi for only 30k. Hotel also helped book day excursion to Nusa Penida, we got a private boat for snorkeling. It included, breakfast, transportation, beach lunch and boat ride. Wifi was great all day, we could watch NBA, movies in the evenings and check some emails if needed. The daily night bed turndown service was also a nice touch. Not much to complain about. There isn't much shopping nearby. Some beachfront restaurants along main street, but more for view than food. The AC wasn't great on the first day, but after calling maintenance, they were able to fix it. Lastly, it is a long drive from the airport, around 2 hours with traffic, so plan accordingly. If you like clean, modern and luxurious, this is a great find.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Breakfast buffet Lunch by the pool Dinner outside resort
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukandi Made, Other at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Dear Tonytone, Warmest Greeting from Candi Beach Resort and Spa. Thank you for your great and details review regarding to your recent stay at our Pool Villa. I’m delighted to read that you had a good experience staying with us and you were overall happy with our facilities, and the service provided by our team and made your stay unforgettable. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to explore other experience. Best regards, Made Sukandi-Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
amberdew wrote a review Dec 2023
Worldwide1 contribution
+1
We were a group of 13, family meeting up in Bali from different parts of the world. The staff, rooms, gardens, spa, restaurants and location were all phenomenal. A combination of attention to detail and genuinely warm-hearted staff made this a memorable holiday indeed! We celebrated Christmas and my sister in-law’s birthday - nothing was too much to ask of the wonderful resort and restaurant staff; and at very reasonable rates, also. We would highly recommend this peaceful and aesthetically pleasing resort for a peaceful holiday - a little bit removed from the crowds but close enough for fantastic day-trips to Ubud and prime diving and snorkeling spots, too!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukandi Made, Other at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Dear Cruiser, Warmest Greeting from Candi Beach Resort and Spa Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding to your stay at our Hotel We and the whole team are very happy to read that you were overall satisfied with our facilities, room, gardens, spa, restaurant, location of our hotel and staff service made your holiday memorable one . We highly appreciate your kind intention to recommend our hotel to other. Once again, we thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards, Made Sukandi-Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jim10079 wrote a review Nov 2023
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom8 contributions13 helpful votes
This was the third and final stop for us on our 4th trip to Bali. Our initial impression was not good as the entrance lobby was very gloomy. There was no one immediately there to greet us. We stayed in a luxury ocean room. It was functional , but very small. The pool areas are fine with nice grounds. One point to mention is the hotel is on a sea wall with a drop of about 2 metres to beach level. Parents would need to be very careful to supervise children as there are no railings. The breakfast was help yourself buffet, which while being satisfactory was not as good as other hotels we have stayed at. There were also some penny pinching attitudes at the hotel. There is a sign saying take only one beach towel per person, and we could not see any water fountains to obtain water. They sell you bottled water instead, Overall if this hotel was in Europe, we would have been happy, but is not really a great example of Balinese hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sukandi Made, Other at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Nov 2023
Dear Jim, Thank you very much for your review, deeply sorry to hear that you found not good impression while entering the Lobby and there was no one greet you there. After investigated our staff icharge, they said that there were many guests arriving at the same time and our bell boys were handling the guest to the room, but I'm sure that our receptionist is stand by to greet you upon entering reception desk. After checked our record, we found that you stay at Deluxe ocean room ( 219 ) with the room size 30 M2 instead of Luxury ocean view room ( room size 70 M2 ) . Sorry refill water station is not available in public area but available at our main Lobby only. We apologize that quality of our breakfast was not as good as other hotels you have stayed, however we accept your comment and have shared to our culinary team for further improvement Allow us to welcome you back in the near future so that we can ensure your next stay would be comfortable and memorable one. Thank you and best regards, Made Sukandi.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Candidasa area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$127 - AU$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candi beach cottage hotel candidasa, candi beach cottage karangasem
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKarangasemCandidasa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CANDI BEACH RESORT & SPA (AU$127): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Bali/Candidasa) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Mendira House (0.2 km), Dasa Temple Beach (0.05 km), and Alam Zempol Natural Bath and Aroma Product (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung Padang Kecag, Warung Lu Putu, and Warung Smiley.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Candi Beach Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Candi Beach Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Candi Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Candi Beach Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Indonesian.