We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Church Street Lodge

Save
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good21%
  • Average44%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
11 Nov 2016
“Weekend away”
19 Oct 2016
“Over promised, under developed”
Air Conditioning
Pool
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
3
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
3
6
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Me and my partner spent a weekend in the hotel. We only booked on our way thou because it wasn't a planned holiday but the lady at reception was very friendly and helped us. when we arrived she welcomed us with a smile and service...More

Thank staceymde
Management response:Responded 21 December 2016

Thank you for the lovely review. Hope to see you again soon. May the Christmas season and 2017 hold happy memories for you

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay for business for 1 night. Was placed in a room over the road that they seem to be renovating. I arrived at 2pm and there was a painter painting the outside of my room which is a full wall of...More

Thank Carey007
Management response:Responded 9 November 2016

Hi I am sorry that you had such a bad experience. Yes, we are actually in the process of upgrading the Lodge. Unfortunately we cannot close during this time. We have spoken to the staff re their loud talking, it is just that they are...More

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed there one night on a work trip. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The wifi wasn't bad. I did not enjoy going through 3 doors and going up steep old noisy stairs to get to my room. The fruit salad at breakfast was...More

Thank Emgee K
Management response:Responded 9 November 2016

Hi Emgee Thank you for the review. Going up those stairs for some guests are part of the whole affair of staying in an old house. Sorry that it bothered you. Where the fruit salad is concerned - Sometimes when we have more walk in's...More

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Spent one night here while visiting family on the way back to Gauteng. I was a little disappointed as it did not live up to the website. We were located over the road in an upstairs room. I am glad we did not have young...More

Thank Amanda L
Management response:Responded 9 November 2016

Dear Amanda Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time a the Lodge. We do not put families up in those rooms as they actually were meant for a single guests or couples. Regarding the website, we have...More

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We were a family with 2 babies and 1 grandfather staying for the night. I informed them in advance that we will arrive late as well as the details of our family. Our room was on the second floor with a very steap, slippery stairway...More

Thank Hannamari84
Management response:Responded 3 October 2016

Dear Hannamari Thank you for rating us. I am sorry that you had such a bad experience. When a guest books in advance we do try to make sure that the reservation is done to specifics. Some of our rooms have twin beds and some...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Worcester, South Africa
See all Worcester HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Church Street Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"As we only overnighted and had breakfast we did not have a chance to survey the surrounding rooms and or..."
Read review
"Not all rooms have showers."
Read review
"Ask for a room in the main lodge"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing