We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Wilge Luxury Apartments

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worcester
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
De Wilge Luxury Apartments
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of De Wilge Luxury Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Spent the weekend at De Wilge in the Honeymoon Cottage. Wonderful, comfortable and a luxury stay. 2 Huge bedrooms and both have on-suite bathrooms. Unit was fully air-conditions which was a big plus in the Karoo heat. The hot tub on the stoep/veranda overlooking the farm and mountains makes time stand still for a while. The owners are wonderful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doné S
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 27 November 2016

A spacious, comfortable cottage but not very private. The attached cottage is linked by a wooden door which means you get to listen to your neighbour's TV and comings and goings. Our biggest disappointment was that another unit is being constructed next to and attached to the two cottages. Construction continued on the Friday and Saturday which detracted from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgerO2602WX
Amanda C, General Manager at De Wilge Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Good afternoon George, Thank you for your feedback. The construction was supposed to be finalised by then, however we did experience some setbacks and working over that weekend was essential to finish in time. However, we really want all of our guests to rest, feel welcomed and enjoy the beautiful and peaceful surroundings. The units are unfortunately joined and separated...

Cape Town
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This is an owner-run, 2-rooms self-catering apartments (3rd one under construction) small business which we find to be warm and responsive to our needs as is typical of South African mom-and-pop type of accommodations in a small town. Think we were given the bigger of the 2 units available- 2 bedrooms sharing a bathroom with both shower and bath. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon_ohyeah
Guildford, England
Reviewed 27 February 2015

De Wilge is a very special place. We have stayed here four times now on our visits to South Africa from the UK - twice as a couple and twice with a group of friends. The apartments are super-spacious with comfortable beds, huge bathrooms and ample kitchen facilities. Amanda and Martin are fantastic hosts - in fact, we consider them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Privatefly
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I needed a guest house to stay in for a wedding, and we hastily booked De Wilge without looking around much. What a good choice! Amanda, the hostess, was kind and helpful. She even agreed to look after our dog, a bulldog puppy, while we were at the wedding. They made special arrangements so that the puppy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie080
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Clean. Peaceful. Fire place. A view to die for. Lovely hostess. She phoned regularly because she was away for the weekend herself. We recommend this stay on your way anywhere. You wont be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariettevanwieringen
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Loved our stay! We were not planning on staying over in the area but a last minute change of mind led us to De Wilge and so happy it happened. It is a very large and open 'apartment' with beautiful views and facilities. Great swimming pool and shaded veranda. Can't wait to go back! I forgot some clothes in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roddup

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
20.1 km away
Fairy Glen Private Game Reserve
3.5 km away
Leipzig Country House
Leipzig Country House
#3 of 17 in Worcester
81 reviews
18.0 km away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#2 of 23 in Robertson
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Rendez-vous De Golf
Rendez-vous De Golf
#4 of 17 in Worcester
32 reviews
17.2 km away
19th Hole Golf Villa
19th Hole Golf Villa
#2 of 17 in Worcester
87 reviews
19.5 km away
Summerhill Guest Farm
Summerhill Guest Farm
#6 of 17 in Worcester
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
De Wilge is situated in the picturesque Nuy Valley, and overlooked by the majestic Langeberg Mountains, right in the heart of a farming community. The house used to be an old wine cellar dating back to 1905 and has been renovated to make room for 2 luxuriously furnished apartments. Recently an additional self -catering unit was added, known as the 'Honeymoon suite', this classical and modern unit features a hot tub/jacuzzi, dstv, free wifi, braai and bath with a view. All apartments offer upmarket accommodation on a self-catering or bed and breakfast basis. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Each apartment features two luxuriously furnished bedrooms. The main bedroom features a queen-size four-poster bed while the second room has been furnished with two beds. Extra bedding can be supplied by prior arrangement. Extras include warm blankets and pure cotton linen. The Honeymoon suite, dubbed 'Tango', features a hot tub as well as a luxurious and spacious main bedroom with an open space shower and bath with a view. The second bedroom features 2 beds and an en-suite bathroom. The braai facilities on the lovely veranda make this a supreme self-catering house. Other features include free wifi, DStv, air-conditioning and a fully equipped kitchenette. Extra bedding is also available by prior arrangement. Extras include warm blankets and pure cotton linen. Special arrangements can be made for anniversaries, honeymoons or special occasions. Guests in the renovated units can cool down in the swimming pool on those long summer days Robertson is famous for. The honeymoon suite's hot tub can be used in the summer as a splash pool. All porches offers majestic views of the mountain for those who want to sit back and relax. The surrounds offer a vast range of outdoor activities, which include mountain biking on the many field paths, hiking, paddling, water spots, strolling, 4x4 routes and wine tasting. Nuy valley itself has a fast amount of things to do such as wine tasting or lunch at Nuy on the Hill and Conradie cellars, as well as Willowcreek olives and Saggy Stone Brewery that is also worth a visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Wilge Luxury Apartments

Address: Nuy Valley, Worcester 6850, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Worcester
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from De Wilge Luxury Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a separate entrance.”
Stephanie080, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
1 of 1