We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fynbos Villa Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fynbos Villa Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fynbos Villa Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

It took us a while to locate Fynbos Villa but after a couple of phone calls we eventually found it. We received a very warm welcome from the manager. Parking was secure and adequate. There is a small outside pool. We were upgraded to a family suite which would be ideal if people wanted to self cater as it had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akay07
fynbosVilla, Owner at Fynbos Villa Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Dear Ms Amy Thank you for your friendly feedback about your stay. Glad to hear our Fynbos personnel referred you to a dentist nearby. Fynbos Personnel and Owners

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We were led to expect a good standard at this guest house but found it to be the worse palce we've ever stayed in South Africa after many visits to the country. Breakfast on day one was average with excellent service but after that the standard dropped each day with many irtems not available and the staff less caring than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CustomerConsultant
fynbosVilla, Owner at Fynbos Villa Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. We received your review from the OTA you booked through and from Tripadvisor. We took time to investigate the matters as mentioned by you and addressed all areas that required our attention and would like to ensure you that corrective action were taken where needed.

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Fynbos Villa Guest House is quaint and charming. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very good and the kitchen staff were friendly and helpful. The reception staff were unfriendly and could have provided a more welcoming and service orientated atmosphere. An expensive blouse was stolen out of my laundry. I must assume it was staff who had access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stelmarc
fynbosVilla, Owner at Fynbos Villa Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have empathy with the alleged theft but would like to assure you that the staff who had access to the room have been all working at the property between 10 and 23 years and this is the first time we have received a complaint of this nature. Your concerns were addressed by training our...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Fynbos Guesthouse is a beautifully maintained historic Monument "Guest House" - magnificent antique furniture, old writing desks, cupboards etc. Quiet spot to spend time to reflect! We had room 6 and 7. Decent Beds, great sheets, decent furniture and an air conditioner, plenty of tea and coffee sachets. A safe, a fridge - what more do you need? The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank micim
fynbosVilla, Owner at Fynbos Villa Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Ms Micim Thank you for your detailed reviews of Fynbos villa and your comment about our worthy 4 Star status Regards Fynbos Personnel and Owners

Reviewed 14 June 2016

We had a luxury room with two single beds, nice big shower, aircon, dish, little welcome drink, a beatiful B&B!!! breakfast was awesome and service was excellent, we had the view of a lovely pool area as well. lovely stay, will go back any day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren P
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This guest house is beautiful and they've thought of everything! The bedroom we had had a little porch, which was great. The bathroom was large too. Although there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room, which was great, it was also in a house where we had full use of a kitchen (for self catering), which was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gibbsfamily
fynbosVilla, Manager at Fynbos Villa Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Gibbs Family All Fynbossers thank you for your smart feedback! You are special guests and always welcome at Fynbos Villa. Regards Fynbos Personnel and Owners

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed for 3 nights recently. The staff was very friendly, the guesthouse is very central in Stellenbosch, plenty of parking available and breakfast is included. The rooms are very large and stocked with tea and coffee (free of charge). Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Florian H
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We were here for one day, we had the Victorian house, everything was excellent. We enjoyed it! Wonderful welcome !We will definitely come back !!! All the people behind the great work deserve a big thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wessley R
fynbosVilla, Owner at Fynbos Villa Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Reynolds Family We surely appreciated your lovely review of Fynbos Villa and welcome visiting us as our special guests. Regards Fynbos Personnel and Owners

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

The three of us stayed at the family cottage. The beds were very nice. We had a large bathroom. This guesthouse is located central and you can walk from here to all kinds of nice places. The breakfast was nice, although we missed the fresh fruits with it. The staff is very friendly and helpful!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Floor M
fynbosVilla, Owner at Fynbos Villa Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Floor M Your reviews were much appreciated by Fynbos owners and staff. We can assure you our No 1 breakfast treats are always on table: fresh individual fruit parfaits. Even a second parfait can be ordered. Sorry you've missed it! Kind Regards Fynbos Personnel and Owners

dorset
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights with friends. The villa is situated in a quiet street, a 20 minute flat walk into town. We had a large double quiet room at the front of the villa. Our friends had a room outside the house in an extension above the garage. There was a small swimming pool in a sheltered spot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tiggyDorset

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.3 km away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#3 of 16 in Stellenbosch
315 reviews
0.0 km away
Bonne Esperance
Bonne Esperance
#6 of 114 in Stellenbosch
603 reviews
0.1 km away
Roosenwijn Guest House
Roosenwijn Guest House
#16 of 114 in Stellenbosch
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Caledon Villa
Caledon Villa
#25 of 114 in Stellenbosch
157 reviews
0.5 km away
Just Joey Guesthouse
Just Joey Guesthouse
#71 of 114 in Stellenbosch
43 reviews
0.5 km away
Albarosa Guesthouse
Albarosa Guesthouse
#39 of 114 in Stellenbosch
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fynbos Villa is a lovely 14 room Victorian style Guest House, equipped with modern facilities, where we offer our guests comfort and tranquility; whilst only a 5 minute stroll to town! Fynbos Villa offers its guests two types of accommodation: Bed & Breakfast and Self-catering.Fynbos Villa also offers:Our beautiful Guesthouse offers charm, character and atmosphereOur Rooms are clean and non smokingIdyllic located, with walking distance to Museums, Traditional Restaurants, University, Music Conservatoire, Coetzenburg International Sports Grounds and the Botanical Garden.Located in a peaceful and quiet areaTraditional and fresh breakfast is served every morningWe offer safe off street parking for our guestsAnd a beautiful solar heated swimming pool is available on premisesOur friendly personnel can assist our guests with:Flight confirmations, The organizing of tours and transfers, Car hire and general recommendations of places to visit. Afrikaans, English, German and Dutch are spoken. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fynbos Villa Guest House

Address: 14 Neethling Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: $80 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fynbos Villa Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Fynbos Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fynbos Villa Guest House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Western Cape, South Africa

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fynbos Villa Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the backyard have a lovely view. a Private table just outside the door to relax”
 of 5 bubbles tinacloete, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Luxury family suite if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Indresh47, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms behind the main house will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles stelmarc, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ROOM number 6 and 7 are the 4 star luxury rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles micim, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Close to city center - rooms close to Nethling Street experience cars noise in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles HarryW601, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay