We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Wigwam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Wigwam
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wigwam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,144: English reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Spent the night here for NYE. Grounds are beautiful. Ballroom had a great band and dancing etc. Had some issues--we were given vouchers for ice skating and a smores kit. The ice skating rink was closed and they did not have any smores kits to pass out. Also the bar at the NYE party was cash only. There were no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mavpav
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you ring in the New Year with us at The Wigwam. While we are glad that you had a fun time and enjoyed our resort, we are very sorry about any inconveniences you experienced. Please accept our apologies for the lack of smores kits and signage. We hope the next time you are visiting...

Colorado
Reviewed 8 January 2014

An all round nice facility with great amenities for a family. Our children really enjoyed the Tower Pool which has a special Kids Zone complete with water slides (the slides are seasonal, however, and were not open during our visit). The large hot tub adjacent to the pool was a relaxing retreat for the adults. Our family also had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffhColorado
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Our guests’ comfort is always important to us and we love knowing that you and your family enjoyed such a great stay at The Wigwam. Our resort offers a large assortment of activities to enjoy including our custom built regulation masonry Bocce Courts, our illuminated tennis facility, four pools and three championship golf courses. Thank you for telling us about...

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We enjoyed our latest stay at the Wigwam, lovely room and the special offer we were able to take advantage of was great. The heat was a bit noisy but needed during a cold spell. We always stay at the Wigwam while visiting family nearby. It's a pleasure to stay at a property that is not your typical chain. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sisterbythesea
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent experience with us. As a loyal guest to The Wigwam, we are happy that we can continue to impress you with our services and amenities. We hope you'll continue to stay with us in the future, as it's always a pleasure to have you here.

Germantown
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Multi purpose factility west of Phoenix. I recently stayed 4 nights for a corporate conference. Located a ways away from any real night life, rooms were very spacious but dated. The golf facilities appeared to be very good, food and banquet facilities that we used were good. I would say it is very suitable for group events provided you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe N
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Wigwam. Our resort values the comments we receive from our guests and we truly are glad that you enjoyed your time here. Whether you are visiting us for business or for leisure, we offer many amenities for guests to enjoy such as our three 18-hole championship golf courses, our nine illuminated tennis courts,...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 December 2013

• Clogged filter caused extremely loud mechanical noise from clunky old HVAC unit • Toilet did not flush well • Rooms not very opulent for the high price • Restaurant service slow, food unexceptional for the high prices • No continental breakfast This hotel's fancy lobby belies its motel-quality rooms and sub-par service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank khw80
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

While we greatly appreciate that you’ve taken the time to share your comments with us, we truly regret your experience fell short of your expectations. It is never our intention for our guests to endure noise disruptions or inconveniences while with us and we wish we could have addressed these concerns at the time of your stay. Thank you for...

vancouver
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The Wigwam is a multi-purpose facility located in the West Valley of PHX. If you came here for the night life and action of the Scottsdale area ... reconsider your options. If however you are looking for a wonderful golf getaway for the family or with special friends... this is the right place. We are presently located at the property...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZhongGuoTong53
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed so many aspects of The Wigwam, from our three 18-hole golf courses and dining at Red’s Bar & Grill to your accommodations and the amenities we offer. The holidays are a wonderful time to visit the area and our resort as there are so many festive...

Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Very peaceful when walking around and good proximity to the airport. My room was enormous but quite old. The gym had a lot in it. Beds were comfy, room service was great and the spa was divine. I'd definitely stay again for a conference, but wouldn't seek it out for vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabarooni4u
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We are always happy to hear from our guests and truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your honest feedback and letting us know how comfortable the bed in your room was. We are also glad that you had the opportunity to spend some time at the Red Door Spa while staying here. All of...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We checked on Dec 2, 2013 only to find the heat was not working and the unit was very cold. The front desk sent a maintenance person out at about 10:30 pm. He decided to try to get the heat working in lieu of simply moving us. He returned with a ladder and climbed onto the roof and started banging...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Masonsvacation
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

While we greatly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us, we truly regret the inconveniences you encountered. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not only the issue with the heat in your initial room but also for not providing you with the experience we wish for our guests. Thank you for your comments, we...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Based on reviews, expected more. Was pleasantly surprised upgraded to a large suite -- however, issues with room & had to call maintenance before I even unpacked. Problem was fixed quickly & staff was apologetic - however, not great first impression with room. My room was functional -- in room safe, coffee maker, comfortable bed, although dated -- saw another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SF94597
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

While we are so glad to know you enjoyed the comfort of your suite accommodations and our resort grounds, it is certainly disappointing to learn that your expectations were not met in every way. We are sincerely sorry that there were a few things amiss in your room upon arrival and for the difficulties you encountered with regard to the...

Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at the Wigwam in November an loved it! The property is beautifully maintained and is incredibly beautiful. The pools are fabulous and the staff is helpful and friendly. It was apparently fully booked when we were there but it's so large it felt empty. This is a lovely hotel to come relax, enjoy the scenery and some Arizona...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy S
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We’re glad your family enjoyed your stay at The Wigwam. Thank you for letting us know how much you liked our property, amenities and our staff. We truly loved having you here and we hope that you will return soon.

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (475)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 4 in Paradise Valley
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 E Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340-4410
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Price Range: $234 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wigwam staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Wigwam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoy the single story casitas.”
 of 5 bubbles MRP3, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 407 was on the edge of the property and quiet with parking right out front.”
 of 5 bubbles Mary6404, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms have exterior entrances. Some are in two story buildings, others are single story. Ask if you have a preference”
 of 5 bubbles brijcook, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking's not close, especially if weather is an issue. Valet service readily available but sometimes you don't want to arrive windblown”
 of 5 bubbles PHXBAGLADY, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to walk the grounds both at day and night.”
 of 5 bubbles theonlymartin2015, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay