We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wigwam

CancelonUSD 114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 239*
USD 114*
Great Deal
USD 127*
USD 139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
The Wigwam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wigwam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,232: English reviews
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2015

It may look like Marriott's Camelback Resort, but it just doesn't measure up. I enjoy having a more home-like space when I travel so they recommended their Pool Suite, which offers space, but lacked basic amenities one would normally expect...like drawers, for clothing storage! Even the working desk had only a dummy drawer! Furthermore, the view to the pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jelsrtrav
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It is always disappointing to learn when a valued guest leaves our resort feeling dissatisfied with their experience. We carefully read through reviews, such as yours, so we can identify the specific areas that need improving. Please accept our sincere apologies if your room and the amenities we offer were not as you had expected. One day we hope to...

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Crime at Wigwam Hotel. My CAR and ALL MY STUFF was STOLEN from the Wigwam parking lot this weekend and the general manager, George McGann, says the hotel is not responsible and they will not be compensating me beyond the free burger I got yesterday. I was told there are no cameras in the parking lot because it isn't "required"...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank 911kyliej
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

This property has a variety of uses from small to large groups as well as a romantic getaway. Beautiful grounds, lots of room options, very nice spa and gym, excellent restaurant in Litchfields, quality staff and services. A bit pricey, but the quality is evident in all facets of the property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kkramp
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Wigwam. Nothing pleases us more than hearing that a guest has enjoyed their stay. We are glad that you were happy with so many aspects of your visit including your dining experience at Litchfield's. Please visit us again soon.

Reviewed 20 January 2015

The grounds were beautiful and the accommodations very nice. We stayed in a spacious suite with an adjoining room for our college aged kids. The suite had a big living room with a very nice flat screen TV. Another nice TV and comfy beds were in the seperate bedroom. The pool was wonderful-where else can you lay by the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We are extremely grateful when our guests reach out to us to let us know what made their stays enjoyable and also when they share their suggestions with us. All feedback is reviewed with our management team in an effort to continually improve our future guests' experience. We are pleased that your visit to The Wigwam was such a great...

Boonville, Missouri
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Went here for a golf vacation with my fiancee. We worked with Mark Conn on arranging a golf package and Mark was amazing! Our suite was right on the fairway of the golf course. Unfortunately, the weather was unseasonably cool when we were there, so we didn't get to enjoy golfing as much as we had planned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimmaCPAGolfer
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It was truly a pleasure to have you and your fiancee stay with us at The Wigwam. Thank you for sharing your appreciation for the help you received arranging your golf package and stay. It is unfortunate that the weather wasn't more cooperative but we are glad you enjoyed your time here. We are all looking forward to your return....

Reviewed 16 January 2015

I visited The Wigwam in October of 2013 and would love to return again soon. The multiple pool choices was fabulous and the staff was very helpful and nice. Our room was awesome, huge bathroom and there was a fridge and microwave too. The food onsite was great and the grounds were well maintained. As far as the location we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandy J
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We couldn’t be more pleased to hear that your stay with us back in 2013 was enjoyed so much. It is our goal at The Wigwam to provide guests with exceptional service, accommodations and amenities to ensure their experience is wonderful and inspires many fond memories. Thank you for your review. We hope that we will have the pleasure of...

Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Nothing is spared to make this historic and storied facility top-notch. We found the rooms to be excellent and the bathrooms all that we needed. Grounds are kept perfectly. Memorable restaurants (especially Red's) nearby. Comfy beds. Courteous staff. Like the Green policy that you can forego room service and get a $5 restaurant voucher.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank elmiragegranny
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We are truly grateful when our guests reach out to us to let us know what made their stay at The Wigwam enjoyable. Thank you for letting us know that our resort's accommodations, staff and restaurants all played a part creating a great experience for you. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you...

Red Deer, AB
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Arrived at the Wigwam and upgraded to a Adobe Fairway suite room. It smelled like it had been partied in and reeked of stale cigarettes. The staff were very helpful and got us another room. Unfortunately it wasn't much different. Both these rooms were dated and needed a little upkeep (ie new carpet). We were supposed to stay 6 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RedDeer_ABTraveler
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

While we sincerely appreciate the kind words you have expressed for our staff, we deeply regret that your experience was not as you had anticipated. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of the room and for any billing discrepancies you may have encountered. Thank you for alerting us to your concerns, one day we hope to welcome you...

Ladysmith, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2015

My husband and I, and another couple were there in December and had a lovely time. Its a beautiful resort, although our rooms were looking a little tired and worn... definitely time for a update. Other than that the staff was friendly, professional and helpful...and The spa is a must. I had a stress relief massage/scrub..the best I've had. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snap_11
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know how the friendly service of our staff, the massage you received at The Red Door Spa, and the cuisine at Litchfield's all created an enjoyable stay for you. We are thrilled that you had a good experience and we appreciate the feedback you have shared regarding the guest rooms. We hope to...

Littleton, CO
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We are currently guests at The Wigwam and I contemplated writing a full review this moment. I have opted however to just write a brief review in the hopes of saving others from this resort. Please consider paying a little extra and stay elsewhere. the staff are for the most part very rude, discrimanatory and deceitful. We were looking forward...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Spazmama

592 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (538)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (174)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,614 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#17 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 E Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340-4410
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Price Range: $154 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Preferred Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wigwam staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The Wigwam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book the suite!”
kristenbrown, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We like the room on the golf course”
229harrisw, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 1st floor rooms”
  • Adult Poolside Room view
54janetg, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Call and speak with the Reservation Staff and they will suggest a room with "you" in mind.”
pamelasco, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms had ready access to services.”
Msaamuel5, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 114* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 127
Booking.comUSD 139
AMOMAUSD 239
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates