We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Wigwam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Wigwam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wigwam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,163: English reviews
Illinois
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Came back to this hotel this fall after a great trip this summer. The hotel is beautiful with all of the green grass, great flowers and well maintained grounds. My room was newly renovated and it has great appointments to it. The staff was extremely friendly, making me feel welcome in each area of the hotel. Keep up the great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebel82
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It was an honor to welcome you back to The Wigwam. Thank you for sharing such positive and kind comments regarding our resort and staff. It is always our hope that our guests will feel welcomed and enjoy their time here. All of us are looking forward to your return in the spring.

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Recent work trip/ vacation. The Resort was beautiful. We had a perfect room location, downside was that the internet did not work the entire week and our A/C was hit and miss. They did offer to move us, but our location was so great we declined. We loved the outside bar and "living room" area. The food on site was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitzi M
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Wigwam. Whether you are visiting us for business or for leisure, it is our number one goal to ensure your time with us inspires many wonderful memories. We're delighted that your stay was enjoyable; however, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered with regard to the internet service...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 October 2014

I stayed at this hotel 4 days for a conference and shared a room with 2 other ladies which included: (Room 258) 2 queen-sized beds (clean and comfortable) 2 T.V.'s (1 in the bedroom, 1 in the living room) Large walk in closet with lots of hangers Bathroom with toilet/shower/Jacuzzi tub and separate room with sink/mirror. Kitchenette with fridge, sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and beautiful photographs of The Wigwam. We are delighted that while staying with us for the conference you enjoyed your accommodations and the many amenities offered at our resort. Please visit us again soon as it would be a privilege to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2014

I was excited to stay at the Wigwam as I had heard so many good things about it many years ago when my colleagues at a previous job used to stay there. However, wouldn’t stay here again if I was in the area. I would stay downtown and drive out to the resort. The positive is that all the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinKenChi
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your appreciation for the friendliness of our staff during your recent stay with us and also for providing us with some insights into your visit. Your feedback is welcomed; however, it is disappointing your stay was not as you had anticipated and that you experienced several inconveniences. The next time you are in the area, we...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 October 2014

My husband and I spent two nights here and had an upgraded room, to an Executive Suite. The suite featured a Queen size bed, which was very comfortable, and an additional Murphy bed in the living area (which we did not use). The bathroom was large and had two sinks with a long counter, and a walk in closet, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gopackgoXO
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Although we are glad to learn that you enjoyed our pool and our resort property, we truly regret that not every aspect of your stay met your expectations. All feedback, positive or otherwise, is highly valued as it provides us with the opportunity to strengthen our commitment to providing the best in service to our guests. One day we hope...

Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 27 September 2014

I have been in the hospitality industry for 30 years and in fact have worked at the Wigwam and grew up in Litchfield Park. The property is beautiful but our room (room 341) was horrible. It must have been the groundskeeper shed, garage lighting, old furntiure and a murphy bed with spider webs and water damage. It was so horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gusntana
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Although you have shared your appreciation for our resort grounds, it was disappointing that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. Our guests are strongly encouraged to let us know while they are here if any aspect of their visit is amiss so that we may address and rectify any concerns. We...

New York
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Let me start with the positive as it will be quick. Architecturally the hotel is pleasing with single story abodes and a lot of grounds. The WiFi is also pretty good and the staff are friendly. Reasons you should stay elsewhere: The hotel is quite old and while efforts have been made at refurbishment and updating, it leaves the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jb1234567
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Although you have shared your appreciation for our resort's architecture, staff and our Wi-Fi, it was disappointing to learn that not all aspects of your stay were as positive. Our resort welcomes all feedback because without this input we would not have the opportunity to improve. We would like to let you and others know that the resort charge you...

Reviewed 15 September 2014

The staff at Wigwam provide great service, they are courteous and friendly. They made our stay feel very comfortable and welcoming, the food was great and our kids loved the pool with the slides. The rooms were very clean and the beds are comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It is always a treat for us to hear from our guests and learn about their experience at The Wigwam. Thank you for sharing such kind feedback. It is our desire to provide exceptional service, comfortable accommodations and an array of great amenities to ensure everyone has a wonderful time. We are delighted the children enjoyed our pool and water...

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We recently spent a week at the Wigwam and for the entire week we had no internet service. We were told daily that they were" working on it." If our vacation had not been pre-paid by a Travel Agent for a contest my husband won we would have checked out. Fortunately I had my I Pad with service and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue507231
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

All feedback, positive or otherwise, is greatly appreciated. While we were glad to hear that our resort grounds were enjoyed by you, it was disappointing that not every aspect of your stay was as positive. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties and inconveniences you encountered during your visit. We will be sharing your comments with the proper management...

Palm Springs
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I love this hotel, even with the quirks and small issues we have had they have always been fixed quickly. We stayed two nights and upon arriving we noticed that someone had broken the sliding door to our extra room. Maintenance was there quickly and fixed the door and installed a new slide lock. The monsoon that come in over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide the details of your most recent stay with us at The Wigwam. We are truly happy to hear that your time at our hotel and the Red Door Spa was enjoyed by you. It is always a pleasure to have you here and we would like to thank you for allowing us...

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (489)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 4 in Paradise Valley
1,520 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Price Range: $227 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wigwam staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Wigwam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We love staying in the rooms that surround the Oasis pool. But we bet the fairway suites would be really nice and convenient for golfers.”
 of 5 bubbles CecilK_12, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a ground floor room if you're elderly!”
 of 5 bubbles mandpscott, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We like to stay by the Oasis pool and if you stay on the Southwest side there is a CrossFit gym right across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles marvinm814, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the Oasis pool are very romantic at night!”
 of 5 bubbles victoria331otto, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the casita suite is 1,000 sq ft and has a fire place and was wonderful!”
  • fireplace inside casita suite
 of 5 bubbles Glena242015, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay