We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wigwam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Wigwam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wigwam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,144: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed with family for 5 nights. We loved this resort. The rooms were very spacious and included walk in wardrobe, separate bath and shower, twin sinks and own private patio area. The whole resort area appeared clean and well maintained with very polite and helpful staff. Our son loved the water slides at the main pool area which although listed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiddyBoy
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much your family enjoyed your stay at The Wigwam. Our resort provides guests with a variety of amenities and recreation options including our multiple pools and the waterslides that your son liked so much. We are thrilled that everyone loved the five nights they spent at our resort and that you also enjoyed...

PA
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our family stayed 5 nights. The accommodations were clean and in good shape. Our room was on the second floor and had a balcony on both sides of the room, which was great except the back balcony hadn't been swept in a while and there was bird poop on the chairs. (I didn't call the front desk to report it.)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaKathie
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It's always nice when a guest review mentions how friendly and attentive our staff was during their stay at The Wigwam. Our associates strive to provide guests with superb service to enhance their experience. We are thrilled that not only did you enjoy the friendly service you received, but your accommodations and our sparkling pool as well. We would however...

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We went for four days and took four teenagers. The kids stayed in an Adobe room and we stayed in an Adobe suite that connected. This place is beautiful. The service is top notch. The kids had a great time as did we. Make sure to ask for a microwave. They are free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbforever
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a true pleasure to have your family stay with us at The Wigwam and we're thrilled to hear that everyone had such a fantastic time. Your positive feedback regarding our staff and accommodations are greatly appreciated. Please visit us again soon as it would be an honor to welcome you...

san pedro, ca
Reviewed 2 August 2014

If you are visiting the Phoenix area and all your going to do is be pool side, then this is the place... Unfortunately we are a family of 5. So, I wanted a room alone with my wife while the kiddos slept in a different room. But front desk told me that they do not have rooms that accomodated our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilco25th
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Wigwam. It was a pleasure to have you and family stay with us. It was very nice to learn of your appreciation for our pools, and staff. It was however disappointing to find out that your accommodations were not as you hoped with regard to the sleeping arrangements. We're glad that your kids...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during and for a business meeting. The resort is beautiful, great restaurants and very friendly employees. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to hold a business conference or a vacation getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Your lovely review and recommendation for The Wigwam is sincerely appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that your recent stay with us for your business meeting was enjoyed by you. We are flattered by your gracious comments regarding our resort, staff and restaurants. Please come back and see us again soon.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2014

So much to do even in the AZ summer heat: 5 pools, 3 golf courses, tennis, world class spa. great restaurants, awesome staff. We spent lots of time in the pools and walking around the beautifully maintained grounds (almost 500 acres) Learn the long history of The Wigwam- a Mission style resort that made us feel at home and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane U
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review of The Wigwam. Our resort stretches over 440 lushly landscaped acres and offers a variety of amenities and activities to our guests such as our championship golf courses and multiple dining options. We're thrilled you had such a great stay and felt at home. Please visit us again soon.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to support a local treasure. We grew up in Litchfield and wanted to visit and support the resort since it has seen better days. The rooms were dated-not quaint or charming. Unexpected for a resort of this caliber. We went to the pool area and this was deal breaker. Pool staff would not.sell more than two drinks even...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jesus c
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We never like to hear that our guests are disappointed by their stays and we offer our sincerest apologies that your experience was not as you anticipated. We would like to let everyone know that children are permitted on the water slides at our resort but they must be 48 inches or taller to do so, per county law. Information...

Temecula, California
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Decided to take a last min trip for a few days & found d a great deal to this resort. Reviews looked great & thought I read online it was a diamond resort...also being that there is a Elizabeth Arden spa I figured it was a decent resort! 😀 I want to start off by saying that all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank socalcat
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While we are truly grateful for your gracious praise for our staff, it was disappointing to learn that not every aspect of your stay met your expectations. We would like to mention that our pool and slide are open daily based on weather conditions and a complete schedule...

Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stay here whenever we go to a concert at the Ak-Chin venue. It's perfect. The resort is not just a place to stay but it has a charming character that make it fun and adds to the entire experience. We stayed in a regular room and rented the adjoining room for our friends. There is a fridge, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation for The Wigwam. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable time and that everyone liked the breakfast so much. We are sorry that you were not informed about the differences between the rooms and hope that any inconvenience was minimal. It would be our pleasure to assist you during any future stay...

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2014

During our four night stay, we were asked on 5 different occasions if we were guest at the resort by staff. My two African American young adult children could not rent tennis equipment, get directions to the bar and grill without being questioned. I too experienced the questions as well one afternoon. SHAME, SHAME. We will never return, nor recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank DWmom
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It is always our goal to deliver exceptional service to all of our guests and to make every effort to ensure they feel welcomed. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies if your family's experience did not reflect this. Please be aware that we often have visitors at our resort for various reasons and hotel personnel do on occasion...

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (475)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 4 in Paradise Valley
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 E Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340-4410
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Price Range: $234 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wigwam staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Wigwam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoy the single story casitas.”
 of 5 bubbles MRP3, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 407 was on the edge of the property and quiet with parking right out front.”
 of 5 bubbles Mary6404, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms have exterior entrances. Some are in two story buildings, others are single story. Ask if you have a preference”
 of 5 bubbles brijcook, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking's not close, especially if weather is an issue. Valet service readily available but sometimes you don't want to arrive windblown”
 of 5 bubbles PHXBAGLADY, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to walk the grounds both at day and night.”
 of 5 bubbles theonlymartin2015, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay