We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sante Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sante Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sante Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were very dissapointed with our night at Sante,We have stayed here previously & found standards had dropped considerably,Although the grounds are still very well maintained the actual hotel has a general air of neglect & would appear to be running on a skeleton staff,Our kids had booked us a Manor King room which was not available & we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanneblack2014
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We are concerned to learn of your disappointment on your recent stay with us. It is helpful to have our customer views on this important aspect of the hotel. You can be rest assured that the Line Manager will review your comments. Where improvement is...

Stellenbosch
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had a lovely time. The outside venue is well kept and we loved the bird life. It is a quiet and peaceful place (if you like bird life) and you find yourself wondering where all the people and staff are ? We were not told about the venue facilities or shown around, we had to find things for ourselves....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 78sylviaw
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. And what a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you had a good time and do hope that you will return in the near future for another great stay at our hotel. We value you as our guest and appreciate all feedback given by...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I have just been to the half day Spa package at Bakwena Spa in Kuilsrivier - part of Sante hotels and although the food and facilities were great , the entire experience was ruined by the poor hot stone massage that I had. I particularly bought the package for myself and my fiancé in the hopes of relaxing and unwinding,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you for the review of the Spa. We appreciate your feedback. We would like to advise you that the Spa is an independent company from the Sante Hotel. Should you have any complaints or queries kindly contact them directly. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The massage therapists were professional and friendly. All the facilities were nice and clean, however the dining place looks like a cafeteria and the presentation of the food didnt look good. Look in to that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zomzi
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Zomzi Thank you for the wonderful review of Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and customer experience. Thank you for such positive feedback. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our staff and kitchen will be informed of your comments whereby the Line Manager will...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely views, venue and facilities! Pity about the breakfast/lunch.. Guests not given a choice/any options with the meal.. a "take it or leave it" attitude by service staff. That said the massages are divine!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 971sheenap
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously as it helps to improve our service and customer experience. We take pride in our standards of service and this certainly includes courteous and helpful staff. Please accept our sincere apologies as this was not the...

Pretoria
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Few places on the wine routes offer the views, service and opulence that Sante offers. Set amongst vineyards, Fruit trees and Olive groves with mountains all around a better more serene setting is hard to imagine. The fact that there is a Bakwena Spa on site as well makes this perfect for an anytime break from the hustle and bustle....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCS1979
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. And what a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you had a good time and do hope that you will return in the near future for another great stay at our hotel. We value you as our guest and appreciate all feedback given by...

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

On a cold winters evening with the fire on & a good wine, this was an enjoyable place. Whilst the region, place at night on a Monday in winter isn't the the hive of activity & the menu was limited, the quality of the food, wine, service & environment was really enjoyable. I would certainly go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinfell
Hote1Management, marketing coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kevin Thank you for the wonderful review of Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and customer experience. Thank you for such positive feedback. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our staff and kitchen will be informed of their good service. We value you as...

Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The four star rating is not justified. We stayed for 2 nights and had the best time in the Spa. The hotel however leaves lots to be desired. We were given a letter with a Wi-Fi code only to be told it does not work in the Spa Suites by one staff member and another was surprised that there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dag1307
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and customer experience. We do apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel regarding the wifi as well as the general facilities. Senior management has been informed and the situations will be...

Langebaan
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I have just returned from 2 days at Sante Hotel and Spa. Unfortuneately the Hotel side of this deal was very disappointing. Not 4 Star at all. The welcome letter states WiFi throughout... but the Spa Suites do not have it. The Room had a rickity old fridge with no ice , no pen to write things down, no info...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sportsbunny
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously as it helps to improve our service and customer experience. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding the general maintenance and facilities. Senior Management has been informed and the issues are being looked into and rectified....

Johannesburg
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

I first visited Santé Hotel and Spa in the heydays after it was launched with huge fanfare, marketing spend and massive publicity. The spa especially quickly became the favourite of beauty editors. The place experienced shall we say financial difficulties and was closed for some time. My recent visit was as sad as it was a disappointment from the memories...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DallenV
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate all feedback and take it very seriously as it helps us to improve our services and customer experience. We understand the frustration regarding the experience from the previous glory of Sante Hotel and Spa. We are working every day to improve and fix...

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paarl
11.2 km away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
6.3 km away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
474 reviews
14.3 km away
Cascade Manor
Cascade Manor
#3 of 14 in Paarl
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
8.6 km away
Zomerlust Guesthouse
Zomerlust Guesthouse
#9 of 14 in Paarl
25 reviews
21.7 km away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Flanked by the majestic Simonsberg Mountains in the picturesque Franschhoek Valley, Santé Hotel, Resort & Spa is situated on a working wine estate. Only 40 minutes from Cape Town International airport, Santé has it all - a luxurious hotel, outstanding conference facilities and an award-winning Spa & Wellness centre. The hotel’s fine dining restaurant serves gourmet meals with international flair and inspired by local delicacies - many sourced from its own organic gardens. The rooms are stylish and luxurious, with marble finishes, deluxe bathrooms and offer sweeping views of the mountains, lakeshore and vineyards. Three types of accommodation are available: Manor rooms – in the main hotel, Spa suites, and the Villas. Santé means ‘health’ and this simple message is carried through every aspect of the guest experience - from the décor of the luxurious and spacious rooms, through to the rejuvenating spa treatments and the thoughtful attention to detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sante Hotel & Spa

Address: La Bella Vita Wine Estate | Simonsvlei Road, Paarl 7646, South Africa (Formerly Sante Winelands Resort)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Price Range: $286 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sante Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sante Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sante Hotel, Resort And Spa
Sante Hotel Paarl
Sante Winelands Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paarl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sante Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel!”
  • Damp or oily patches on the walls of our room!
ScouseMad, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not appropriate if you need WIFI”
KalikaS, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking pool as opposed to courtyard.”
ej130, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Outside suites would be quieter but you have much more bird life.”
78sylviaw, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“North and East facing rooms overlook a lake with the mountains reflecting over it”
MCS1979, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5