We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sante Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sante Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Sante is located in the beautiful winelands of Paarl. It is a quick drive from Stellenbosch and Cape Town and is the perfect weekend getaway. Besides the attraction of the beautiful mountains and vineyards, the architecture itself is exquisite. Beautifully decorated. I loved the soft linen and pillows - heavenly sleep. Bakwena spa is also a MUST. The spa offers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid G
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. And what a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you had a good time and do hope that you will return in the near future for another great stay at our hotel. We value you as our guest and appreciate all feedback given by... More 

Sandton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

By far the most disappointing hotel I've stayed in Cape Town. This is NOT A 5 star hotel. The maximum stars it should get is 3!! The rooms look amazing until you see how dirty the doors, plug points and floors are. Some of the lights are not even working and they had no hangers in the closets. Let's not... More 

Helpful?
Thank LorindaVoges
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lorinda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Sante Hotel and Spa. We are concerned to learn of your disappointment with so many aspects of our services. Excellence in customer care is of paramount importance. You can be rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by Senior Management and improvements will be made as... More 

Travellers are raving about these Paarl hotels

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were very dissapointed with our night at Sante,We have stayed here previously & found standards had dropped considerably,Although the grounds are still very well maintained the actual hotel has a general air of neglect & would appear to be running on a skeleton staff,Our kids had booked us a Manor King room which was not available & we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joanneblack2014
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We are concerned to learn of your disappointment on your recent stay with us. It is helpful to have our customer views on this important aspect of the hotel. You can be rest assured that the Line Manager will review your comments. Where improvement is... More 

Stellenbosch
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had a lovely time. The outside venue is well kept and we loved the bird life. It is a quiet and peaceful place (if you like bird life) and you find yourself wondering where all the people and staff are ? We were not told about the venue facilities or shown around, we had to find things for ourselves.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 78sylviaw
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. And what a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you had a good time and do hope that you will return in the near future for another great stay at our hotel. We value you as our guest and appreciate all feedback given by... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I have just been to the half day Spa package at Bakwena Spa in Kuilsrivier - part of Sante hotels and although the food and facilities were great , the entire experience was ruined by the poor hot stone massage that I had. I particularly bought the package for myself and my fiancé in the hopes of relaxing and unwinding,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you for the review of the Spa. We appreciate your feedback. We would like to advise you that the Spa is an independent company from the Sante Hotel. Should you have any complaints or queries kindly contact them directly. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The massage therapists were professional and friendly. All the facilities were nice and clean, however the dining place looks like a cafeteria and the presentation of the food didnt look good. Look in to that.

Helpful?
Thank Zomzi
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Zomzi Thank you for the wonderful review of Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and customer experience. Thank you for such positive feedback. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our staff and kitchen will be informed of your comments whereby the Line Manager will... More 

Johannesburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely views, venue and facilities! Pity about the breakfast/lunch.. Guests not given a choice/any options with the meal.. a "take it or leave it" attitude by service staff. That said the massages are divine!

Helpful?
Thank 971sheenap
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously as it helps to improve our service and customer experience. We take pride in our standards of service and this certainly includes courteous and helpful staff. Please accept our sincere apologies as this was not the... More 

Pretoria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Few places on the wine routes offer the views, service and opulence that Sante offers. Set amongst vineyards, Fruit trees and Olive groves with mountains all around a better more serene setting is hard to imagine. The fact that there is a Bakwena Spa on site as well makes this perfect for an anytime break from the hustle and bustle.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MCS1979
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. And what a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you had a good time and do hope that you will return in the near future for another great stay at our hotel. We value you as our guest and appreciate all feedback given by... More 

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

On a cold winters evening with the fire on & a good wine, this was an enjoyable place. Whilst the region, place at night on a Monday in winter isn't the the hive of activity & the menu was limited, the quality of the food, wine, service & environment was really enjoyable. I would certainly go back.

Helpful?
Thank kevinfell
Hote1Management, marketing coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kevin Thank you for the wonderful review of Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and customer experience. Thank you for such positive feedback. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our staff and kitchen will be informed of their good service. We value you as... More 

Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The four star rating is not justified. We stayed for 2 nights and had the best time in the Spa. The hotel however leaves lots to be desired. We were given a letter with a Wi-Fi code only to be told it does not work in the Spa Suites by one staff member and another was surprised that there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank dag1307
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and customer experience. We do apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel regarding the wifi as well as the general facilities. Senior management has been informed and the situations will be... More 

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paarl
6.3 km away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
433 reviews
11.1 km away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
14.3 km away
Cascade Manor
Cascade Manor
#3 of 14 in Paarl
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
15.3 km away
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
#3 of 16 in Stellenbosch
495 reviews
19.3 km away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#6 of 16 in Stellenbosch
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Flanked by the majestic Simonsberg Mountains in the picturesque Franschhoek Valley, Santé Hotel, Resort & Spa is situated on a working wine estate. Only 40 minutes from Cape Town International airport, Santé has it all - a luxurious hotel, outstanding conference facilities and an award-winning Spa & Wellness centre. The hotel’s fine dining restaurant serves gourmet meals with international flair and inspired by local delicacies - many sourced from its own organic gardens. The rooms are stylish and luxurious, with marble finishes, deluxe bathrooms and offer sweeping views of the mountains, lakeshore and vineyards. Three types of accommodation are available: Manor rooms – in the main hotel, Spa suites, and the Villas. Santé means ‘health’ and this simple message is carried through every aspect of the guest experience - from the décor of the luxurious and spacious rooms, through to the rejuvenating spa treatments and the thoughtful attention to detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sante Hotel & Spa

Address: La Bella Vita Wine Estate | Simonsvlei Road, Paarl 7646, South Africa (Formerly Sante Winelands Resort)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Price Range: $219 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sante Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sante Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sante Hotel, Resort And Spa
Sante Hotel Paarl
Sante Winelands Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paarl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sante Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Outside suites would be quieter but you have much more bird life.”
 of 5 bubbles 78sylviaw, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“North and East facing rooms overlook a lake with the mountains reflecting over it”
 of 5 bubbles MCS1979, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the Hotel are better than the Spa Suites if you want Wifi”
 of 5 bubbles Sportsbunny, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Book a full day Spa treatment at Bakwena Spa, it's an amazing experience.”
 of 5 bubbles H7N02W, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for an upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles mikeswallow01, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay