We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good25%
  • Average25%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“pizza”(6 reviews)
“booked rooms”(2 reviews)
“lapa”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
9
15
12
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
15
12
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzabooked roomslaparegfarewellkeysbraai
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Unfortunately only one night at Le Bac Estates. Rooms were good, comfortable bed, clean and functional bathrooms. Nice plunge type pool with views of the mountains. Pub meal in restaurant was also very good

Thank lightening996327
Response from Le Bac E, Owner at Le Bac EstatesResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for your good review. We always appreciate guest feed back.

Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Le Bac is like that product you bought at an expo. The sales pitch was so great that you had to buy it, but upon closer inspection you realise that you were sold a dud. My husband & I booked this property for our parents,...More

Thank MischkeLC
Response from Le Bac E, General Manager at Le Bac EstatesResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Mischke. Thank you for your review, your comments are noted. Late arrivals are facilitated until 22h30 unless arranged prior to arrival. The security gate code is displayed in bold lettering on your welcome letter in the room, pity you missed that.. We apologize for...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017

Lovely place but our room was freezing cold when we arrived. I sat by the fire in the dining room downstairs for dinner to stay warm. There were very warm comforters in our room so I warmed up during the night to the point of...More

Thank Varty_10
Response from Le Bac E, General Manager at Le Bac EstatesResponded 13 November 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, it is always great when guests have a good time at Le Bac. The cold, well I am glad you enjoyed the fire place, pity though that you did not use the heat function of the air conditioner...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoy the Friday night Pizza Buffet, it’s a great way to find your favorite pizza. The ambiance is great and the staff are there to serve your every need. We also enjoy the feeling of private dining with the different seating areas.

Thank Sterreqii
Response from Le Bac E, General Manager at Le Bac EstatesResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive input. We are always dedicated to better our guests experience and your feedback is definitely valued.

Reviewed 16 October 2017

This was a perfect base for our party of 9 to spend the night before a cycle race. The rooms were clean and comfortable, perfect for our needs and well priced for the area. Spent some time in the bar area which was also excellent.

Thank leighdd
Response from Le Bac E, Owner at Le Bac EstatesResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you Leigh. Always great to hear people appreciate Le Bac's hospitality.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Paarl
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 80 - USD 143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 80 - USD 143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Bac Estates staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The rooms close to the pool offer a good view."
Read review
"Room 1, great bed, small TV though"
Read review
"All rooms are of the highest quality"
Read review
"all rooms are the same and look onto each other"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing