We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Rustique Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Villa Rustique Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Rustique Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
linden
Reviewed 26 April 2009

we had a very nice stay in villa rustique. the hosts, eva en jeroen are very nice people. they are always ready for theire guest to make it comfortable and nice. rooms are very nice . the food is delicious. I can recommend this place to everybody who want to have a nice and relaxed stay by two young people....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank so_tailleur
Heiloo, Holland
Reviewed 11 April 2009

You cann't find a better stop after a day riding the magnificent Route 62. Eva and Jeroen are great hosts, and spoil you with delicious food! The guesthouse is situated in a tranquille area, only a 5 minute drive to the centre of Oudtshoorn. Peter and Linda Holland

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pelijodi
Amsterdam
Reviewed 26 March 2009

On our third trip to South Africa, we were glad to discover that we can still be pleasantly surprised with great new places to stay. Villa Rustique can definately be placed in that category! Very hospitable Belgian couple welcoming us, beautiful rooms and just a lovely relaxing atmosphere. The food was excellent; both at diner and at breakfast. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RomyAmsterdam
Vejle, Denmark
Reviewed 23 March 2009

After a two night stay at Villa Rustique we had very mixed feelings about the place. The food was absolutely delicious and we wished we had stayed there to eat both nights (don´t go to restaurant Paljas). The room was OK although the aircon was very noisy and there was no fridge - this is a problem when it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette G
evake2001, Owner at Villa Rustique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Annette, Thank you for your review! After 2 remarks concerning our (house)rules we decided to remove them. At lot of things with value in the rooms where stolen the last 4 months! That was the only reason to write the rules...we did hope about some understanding from guests that do not steel. The rules are only for the 5%...

Valencia
Reviewed 14 March 2009

We did found Villa Rustique some months ago on the internet and where impressed by their website! Being their guest in February we felt immediatly the same welcome & hospitality, we did expect seeing their website. We did stay 3 nights in the African dream room, with a wonderfull king size bed and nicely decorated room with all luxury amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceelja
Johannesburg
Reviewed 10 March 2009

4 of us stayed at Villa Rustique for 1 night only and the only disappointing point is that we wanted to stay longer! The hosts are absolutely lovely and very helpful. They gave us information on the area and the things to do as soon as we checked-in. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. They have a terrace outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanes3110
Dunblane, Scotland
Reviewed 1 March 2009

This was the fifth guest house we stayed in on our Cape trip – and the most expensive. We booked into the honeymoon suite (the only room left) and were looking forward to 4 star luxury, but were very disappointed. Our room didn’t have the luxury feel – laminate floor and sparsely furnished. The only place to sit was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suduku
evake2001, Owner at Villa Rustique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear guests, We did think a lot about your review, and will take some time responding to it. Respecting your opinion is the least we can do, but agreeing is something else in this case. 1. With the reservation we did make clear to you that this was the only available room and the rate. The package with dinner was...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
2.1 km away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#2 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
258 reviews
2.8 km away
Earthbound B&B
Earthbound B&B
#4 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
455 reviews
2.3 km away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#5 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
88 Baron van Reede Guesthouse
2.7 km away
La Pension Guest House
La Pension Guest House
#3 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
467 reviews
6.9 km away
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
#4 of 43 in Oudtshoorn
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm friendly welcome awaits at Villa Rustique, set in a quiet and safe residential area of Oudtshoorn, 2km from the town centre and restaurants. Stylishly decorated rooms have private entrances and luxury comforts including air-conditioning, satellite TV, quality linen, extra length beds, stocked bar fridge and hospitality tray. Enjoy delicious breakfasts and dinners on the sunny patio. Relax at the swimming pool, enjoy a day trip to the Cango Caves, ostrich farm or the magnificent Swartberg canyon. TGCSA 4-star Guest House | Children 14+ | Free WiFi | Winter specials | Secure and shaded parking | Dutch and French spoken | Understand German and Afrikaans ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Rustique Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Raubenheimer Drive | Wesbank, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Price Range: $100 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rustique Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Rustique Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles C8022DBdb, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles HarryS73_13, 23 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Garden facing room. Plenty of nice birds in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles 371DavidD371, 18 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Sunbird room was very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles 746JasonM, 17 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles 295BertV, 29 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5