We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sacred Mountain Lodge

Save
Share
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
Overview
6 Avondrust Lane, Noordhoek 7979 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
79
27
14
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
79
27
14
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue stress free perfect setting samantha panda function ceremony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a pleasant stay, it was so peaceful and relaxing .The breakfast was served in our room which was a phenomenal gesture because we wanted no disturbance basically .The staff were all friendly .The bedroom was comfortable and nice and warm and the bathroom...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sasha J
Response from SacredMountain, Owner at Sacred Mountain LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review :) Our congratulations once again on your engagement - always so lovely when couples agree to be married in our beautiful setting! It would have been lovely to have been able to offer a bath if it wasn't for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was the worst experience ever.i can’t even rate it a one.The entire lodge needs a thorough spring clean including the staff who had a foul smell. Bedsheet has blood stain. Shower and basin was clogged caused by the septic tanks.the sleeper coach was broken...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank motalaayesha786
Response from SacredMountain, Owner at Sacred Mountain LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ayesha I'm so sorry we could not offer you more than the 50% discount that you were after, or offer you a larger cottage when you arrived late at night with an additional guest, unannounced, as we were fully booked. Its a pity that...More

Reviewed 10 September 2018

Wow i have no words all i can say wow my romantic gateway was perfect they did everything i requested making sure that we enjoyed our stay . we had the best room. we have great memories about sacred mountain lodge. i will definitely come...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wendyvenge
Response from SacredMountain, Owner at Sacred Mountain LodgeResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, it was really lovely to meet and spoil you :) We look forward to receiving you as our guests on your birthday! Kind Regards The Sacred Mountain Team

Reviewed 9 September 2018

Good : food was excellentStaff was friendlyClose to restaurants and mall etcBad : on arrival there was a huge dog that was at the reception, he was apparently blind and deaf! Always around us which was annoying and my wife does not like dogs. Should...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chadleys1
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We wanted a quiet small cozy pretty setting to have our private wedding ceremony and this was perfect. A pretty garden and fantastic food. As there was only our witnesses present it was an ideal venue and atmosphere. Thank you for making our special day...More

Thank soiselee
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 123 - USD 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 123 - USD 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
De Noordhoek Hotel
125 reviews
.65 km away
Monkey Valley Resort
276 reviews
1.43 km away
Tintswalo Atlantic
596 reviews
4.08 km away
The Last Word Long Beach
242 reviews
5.70 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 18 nearby restaurants
The Foodbarn Restaurant
986 reviews
.64 km away
Cape Point Vineyards
287 reviews
.84 km away
The Red Herring Restaurant
183 reviews
.94 km away
Noordhoek Village Farm Restaurant
70 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 9 nearby attractions
Cape Point Vineyards Tasting Room
306 reviews
1.55 km away
Red Herring
55 reviews
.94 km away
Horse Riding Cape Town
12 reviews
1.24 km away
Escape + Explore - Day Tours
13 reviews
.66 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sacred Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The Honeymoon suite was amazing!"
374marissak
28 Apr. 2016
Read review
"Rooms further in and away from the entrance would be better."
110melaniei
3 Jul. 2015
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
rowmorgan
25 Feb. 2015
Read review
"Choose another place to stay!"
ShaunKZA
21 Feb. 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing