We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Sacred Mountain Lodge

Save
Share
6 Avondrust Lane, Noordhoek 7979 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Noordhoek
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Noordhoek, Sacred Mountain Lodge is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its romantic environment and proximity to great restaurants, Sacred Mountain Lodge makes it easy to enjoy the best of Noordhoek.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a kitchenette and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free internet access offered by the guest house.

The property also features a pool and a lounge to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While you’re here, be sure to check out Noordhoek Village Farm Restaurant, one of the French restaurants that can be found in Noordhoek, which is a short distance from Sacred Mountain Lodge.

Sacred Mountain Lodge is sure to make your visit to Noordhoek one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Internet
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room features
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
183Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 34
  • 17
  • 13
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cdekno543478 wrote a review 12 Jan
1 contribution
Arrive : no welcome. The manager was behind her desk, not even came to say hello. After 4 days we had the owner” i think” Samantha , coming in and she said, hi, nice to meet you. She was friendly but by that time I didn’t had any sense to go into this with her. At night / cars are parked one after the other , so at 4 in the morning, the concierge start yellowing and makes everybody awake. When i asked him to be little quiet, he was very angry and told me , go complain to the manager! 🤔 ?? Who is the manager as WE didn’t know ; were is the owner were is the manager, who is who.. nothing. Even not a short at arrival or the day after : hi i’m the manager, hope you enjoy, and if i can help you with something… no, nothing. Rooms are very poor, there is no bathroom only a toilet and the opposite a shower. Everything is old, dirty, needs a total refresh. I took pictures. The lady of the maintenance was very friendly, she served breakfast and sorry for her as she is the only who did 👍 Breakfast wasn’t included but 150rand is for SA terms expensive. If all was 👍 you want mind to pay this amount but…
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Samantha Turner, Owner at Sacred Mountain Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Good day and thank you for your comments. I am Samantha, The Onwer. I was away over this period, which is why you didn't see or meet me, being the only time of year that I can go away. I believe you checked in quite late at night and unfortunately due to us being fully booked, I believe guests did not park considerably of others and we had more vehicles parking at Sacred Mountain than rooms occupied as some guests had unannounced visitors. I am most certainly baffled by your comments about experiencing rudeness from staff as in 15 years we've had nothing but positive reviews about how friendly and accommodating our staff is. (scroll down for all our previous reviews). The accommodation we offer is relaxed country-style with all mod-cons set in the era of bygone in line with our historical Farmhouse in Noordhoek. Perhaps next time book a more modern hotel ? I am sorry you had a negative experience in this regard and wish you all the best for 2022.
Read more
Lee-anne G wrote a review Nov 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa288 contributions73 helpful votes
We were supposed to have stayed at the venue for a wedding, but decided to stay elsewhere as they were offering us a room with en-suite bathroom that we were expected to share with 2 other people. I was very pleased that we stayed elsewhere as our accommodation was 5-star and R1000 cheaper than if we stayed at Sacred Mountain Lodge. The rooms that my other relatives were staying in at the venue were in need of modernization, they smelled of damp and the bathrooms are very old and tired. The venue for the wedding was lovely, except when all the guests wanted to watch the Rugby in the library, there was a young girl doing her homework in there, which made things a little uncomfortable as the venue had 90 wedding guests in it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Samantha Turner, Owner at Sacred Mountain Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Lee-Ann G Thank you for your review. Usually, when one attends a wedding they are there for the wedding couple and not all crowing the private lounge to watch Rugby on the big screen, which is where my daughter was attempting to study for her final exams. I am pleased you enjoyed the wedding otherwise, in between the Rugby watching, and that you loved our wedding venue. I am sure the guests that stayed here would have told you how amazing their breakfast was and how comfortable their stay was. A pity you were a little disgruntled that there was no accommodation available here for you. Our accommodation is hugely discounted for wedding guests, so I am really not sure where you would have found accommodation R1000 cheaper - would love to know :) We would never have offered you accommodation to share a bathroom, so I am really not sure what you meant by that? Sad that it meant you had to post a negative review bout us, however. I really appreciate constructive feedback, as long as it is all true. and helpful Wishing you a wonderful 2022. Regards Samantha Owner Sacred Mountain Lodge.
Read more
721sean wrote a review Sept 2021
Gauteng, South Africa1 contribution
Unfortunately we did not have a nice experience at this lodge. It was certainly not worth the money we spent. The room we stayed in was certainly not of 4 star value with small things missing which you would expect. Incredibly small sized room, cutlery in room did not match, blind in bathroom did not close. No space for soap or shampoo in shower, no welcome gift/sweet, no proper place to hang towels, no sheet on bed, only duvet, cracked panel heater. Two broken geysers as view from the room. Apparently they are busy with some renovations, and I hope they address some shortcomings especially in the and around the Squirrel room. We were part of a group and also heard afterwards that we paid R100 more than the group. Also not sufficient parking when lodge is full.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Samantha Turner, Owner at Sacred Mountain Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments, You booked online through a booking agency instead of directly through the lodge as part of the wedding you attended, hence the rate difference I'm afraid. The squirrel Room was the last available room left when you booked and yes had been very recently upgraded in line with our renoation, as we have recently changed over to SOLAR and gone almost 100% off-grid due to the South African Eskom issues, in order to prevent our guests from having to experience outages in the future, which we are now very proud of. Squirrel has also been upgraded since and thanks for your input. We trust you enjoyed everything else about the wedding you attended :) All the best for 2022! Kind Regards Samantha
Read more
Kim P wrote a review Aug 2021
Fish Hoek, South Africa11 contributions
Perfect room to book to work and finish an urgent project. Spacious, lovely hot tub, desk for computer technology, television for relaxation and news. Peaceful and tranquil for concentration. Ideal to get away for a couple of nights to get urgent projects complete. Exceptionally comfortable bed ! The grounds are very green and full of trees, birds and animals. Lovely nature area, went for a short walk to the common, has everything all round. Breakfast was good, I would recommend the Omlette, delicious. The hostess Same and her Mom were super friendly. Highly recommended. Not to mention the doggies, gorgeous.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
NtombifutiKunju wrote a review July 2021
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
This Owner, Samantha, she is so caring, visible and making sure that all goes well. She takes responsibility for her guests. In her absence she makes sure there is always someone on the floor, her mom welcomed us, how cute!. Her staff, Jabu and the other guys, they are so down to earth. Sacred mountain and your people you are amazing 👍 Keep that attitude and you will do far with your business. I am coming back for sure! Good work Samy!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Samantha Turner, Owner at Sacred Mountain Lodge
Responded 19 July 2021
Thank you Kunju, you are too kind :) We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards Samantha & co
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 84 - USD 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownNoordhoek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sacred Mountain Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Sacred Mountain Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Noordhoek Farm Village (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sacred Mountain Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Sacred Mountain Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sacred Mountain Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Foodbarn Cafe & Tapas, Cape Point Vineyards, and Cafe Roux.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sacred Mountain Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sacred Mountain Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Groot Constantia (9.3 km), Rhodes Cottage Museum (8.5 km), and Fort Goede Hoop (12.4 km).