We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,215: English reviews
Start your review of Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Dissatisfied with the service It was the worst experience of my life and I'm never going to book this hotel nor I'm going recommend any of my other nationality not SA friends to stay in this hotel....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19delainer
Brisbane, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The Lagoon Beach resort is really an amazing place to stay just out of Cape Town but right on the beach. We had a large modern comfortable room with a balcony and good ocean views and a view across the bay to Table Mountain. The bars, restaurants and reception offer excellent, friendly service and the food is wonderful . Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travello_11
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Evening travello_11 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, we appreciate it. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable and most memorable stay with us, It is also great to hear that you were looked after so wonderfully by our staff. At...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is is very nicely located at the beach, great view towards Cape Town and Table Mountain, all places to see can be easily reached, spacious room, great and varied breakfast buffet , very friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterchu20172017
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent a dreadful night listening to hotel generator. Our room was situated at the back of the hotel where the generator is positioned, which you don't realise is so noisy until you settle down to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deem416
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel and location but sadly the service levels not close to this level. Yes I would return as the location was superb, room very comfortable and breakfast enjoyable. Service levels from staff and turnaround on meals, drinks, coffees, cooking station, etc was the let down

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Heidelberg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful stay at Lagoon beach hotel. Clean, neat and organized. Welcoming staff. Truly one of the best destinations. Excellent food at breakfast and restaurant. Comfortable luxurious rooms. Ideal location close to restaurants and outside activities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorindad936
Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fantastic Hotel with a very good location on the beachfront, very clean rooms. Service is however tired. We only got our mattress for the baby (charged separately and paid well in advance) around 12 midnight on the day we checked we in. We also experienced disrespectful, lazy and unconcerned waiters in the breakfast room. One such waiter was to lazy...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mujakachir
Milnerton
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place to stay in!stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed it to the fullest.Food was great,the breakfast is amazing!Beautiful location just right by the beach.Would recommend this place to anyone visiting cape town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwantom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is situated in a not very nice area of Cape Town. Room cleaning very poor Not much effort from the staff to make your stay unforgettable. Do not understand why it has such high ratings Never again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara G
Milnerton
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location is nice right next to the beach. The staff at the reception is friendly and wants to help but they have to improve the room cleaning service. Food at dinner restaurant should be improved but breakfast was ok.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 596henryk

866 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (590)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (220)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
6.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,654 reviews
5.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
2.3 km away
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
278 reviews
9.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#67 of 106 in Cape Town Central
316 reviews
8.8 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#28 of 106 in Cape Town Central
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lagoon Beach Hotel offers unequalled vistas of Table Mountain and Atlantic Ocean. Immersed in an atmosphere of contemporary minimalist design and neutral tones, reflecting the natural surrounding environment. Decor is typical of a stylishly appointed modern city hotel. The hotel's 32 beach frontage deluxe suites offer a breathtakingly unique oceanside experience. Ten minutes from Cape Town's Waterfront, with direct access to the beach. Abalone Brassiere is a culinary delight to savour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Lagoon Gate Drive, Lagoon Beach, Milnerton 8000, South Africa (Formerly Lagoon Beach Hotel & Apartments)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Price Range: $140 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagoon Beach Hotel And Apartments
Lagoon Beach Milnerton
Lagoon Beach Hotel Apartments
Lagoon Beach Apartments
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town/Milnerton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean front”
kristam375, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 255 is to the front and side of the hotel where cars enter the hotel.”
buffers2015, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
Drashoktaneja, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that is sea facing”
petergS2623DU, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great Hotel \ Quiet Beach However rooms are a little tired”
niven2017, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5