We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,072: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I rarely give low scores when reviewing unless it is a particularly bad hotel. My partner and our friends stayed here for New Year and expected a lot because of the amount we paid for the privilege. The rooms were grubby and the bathrooms needed a good clean as there was black mould in the shower cubicles and it smelt....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeacefulWarrior67
Hook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were after a place to stay for one night, having landed into Cape Town that day. The lady on reception (with brown hair and glasses, didn't catch her name) was excellent. Really welcoming and could see we were tired after a day of travelling. She looked after us well and ensured we got a room for a good rate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellearthur
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear michellearthur, Thank you for your views posted, we appreciate it. We apologise for the oversight on our side but your comments posted proves invaluable during our training and development sessions. We look forward to welcoming you back as a valued guest! Kind regards, Maggie Lloyd

Milnerton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I used the shuttle to the V&A waterfront, the shuttle was on time and very friendly, the service from each and every staff member was very nice, including the cleaning lady, and I forgot my I-pad in the room, when I returned, my I-pad was still there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna D
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Johanna D, Thank you for your positive comments posted on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it! We strive to give all our guests the best attention at all times and we are so glad we were able to deliver the service you deserve. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Maggie Lloyd

Montgomery Village, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here in a 2 BR sea view apartment for 5 days as a base to explore Cape Town. The beach was a big disappointment - trash everywhere and barely any sand to relax on. The pool was also filthy and there was no way we were going in it which was a big let down for our 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbrewin1
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mbrewin1, Thank you for your valuable comments posted on TripAdvisor. We apologise if we did not meet all your expectations but your comments will certainly assist us in improving where we are lacking. Unfortunately, during the very high season, December / Jan, we tend to have an increase in maintenance issues and we are sorry we did not get...

Sweden
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, nice location, amazing view, it's highly recommended for a nice stay in Cape town. Clean and comfortble rooms with amazing view of ocean. Good breakfast, free parking, good room service, nice staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adelfahmideh
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear adelfahmideh, Thank you for your positive comments posted on Trip Advisor, we appreciate i very much. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa for another unforgettable experience. Kind regards, Maggie Lloyd

Lower Austria, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love the great view from the Lagoon beach hotel. I like the Architecture, colors, the first impression. in Details you see that there is need to renew parts of the furniture. Service was very good. You get what you need. It was a good choise to at your hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinaf200
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear martinaf200, Thank you for your positive comments posted an we wish you everything of the best for 2017! We are so pleased you chose Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa as your hotel of choice and we are glad that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mother City for another...

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location but the basic need like cleanness having air conditioning working and have enough towels and not have to request it daily, and have to wait for the room to be really before check in was big disppioning. The rate I am paying for 4 night stay is not value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinLi106
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear kevinLi106, Thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it. We are constantly working on new ways of upgrading our service levels to our guests and we value your insightful input. Thank you for staying at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa and we look forward to welcoming you back for a new vacation where you would certainly...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Both myself and my wife visted Cape Town for the New Year celebrations and decided to stay at the Lagoon Beach. The whole trip was amazing which was down to the attention to service that the members of Lagoon Beach staff gave us. I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cape Town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petercl168
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear petercl168 (Mr & Mrs Cliffe), Thank you for the positive comments posted on TripAdvisor and we are so thrilled you had an amazing trip to Cape Town and Lagoon Beach Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you both back as our valued guests! Kind regards, Maggie Lloyd

Milnerton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights after 11 nights at the kruger park We were looking for a relaxing stay and that is just what we had All staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself is a very good standard, clean and modern It is our 5 year wedding anniversary which I mentioned en the booking, the hitel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amymM4520UW
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear amymM4520UW, Thank you for your lovely comments posted on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it immensely. We are so glad that you enjoyed your surprise for your anniversary and we are equally thrilled that your holiday was great in South Africa! We look forward to welcoming you back to our shores for some more magical memories. Kind regards, Maggie Lloyd

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To summarise our stay ... we checked into this hotel for a family getaway with our 3 young kids. We regularly visit Cape Town however this was beyond disappointing for the price that we paid!!! Got to our room and the balcony drain was flooded with disgusting brown water, the kitchen sink was blocked, the carpet was wet, the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cd_nel83
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cd_nel83, Thank you very much for your valuable comments posted on TripAdvisor. Your review is taken under advisement and has been escalated to our Senior Management, HR, Housekeeping and Food & Beverage Departments for further development & training of the various aspects outlined by yourself. Again, thank you for your insightful review. We apologise for any inconvenience you may...

834 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (558)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
2.2 km away
African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
8.8 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#25 of 106 in Cape Town Central
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
670 reviews
6.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,566 reviews
7.0 km away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lagoon Beach Hotel offers unequalled vistas of Table Mountain and Atlantic Ocean. Immersed in an atmosphere of contemporary minimalist design and neutral tones, reflecting the natural surrounding environment. Decor is typical of a stylishly appointed modern city hotel. The hotel's 32 beach frontage deluxe suites offer a breathtakingly unique oceanside experience. Ten minutes from Cape Town's Waterfront, with direct access to the beach. Abalone Brassiere is a culinary delight to savour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Lagoon Gate Drive, Lagoon Beach, Milnerton 7925, South Africa (Formerly Lagoon Beach Hotel & Apartments)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Price Range: $159 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagoon Beach Hotel And Apartments
Lagoon Beach Milnerton
Lagoon Beach Hotel Apartments
Lagoon Beach Apartments
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town/Milnerton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't waste your money on a "sea view" room - or if you do - know that it is not at all a direct view.”
 of 5 bubbles mbrewin1, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Seaview, definitely seaview”
  • From balcony
  • Awesome view
  • From balcony
  • View from balcony
  • Room view
 of 5 bubbles 776rinam, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“sea facing on the 2nd floor. have the sliding doors open all night .”
 of 5 bubbles ianpat2013, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2 restaurants at walking distance: Wang Thai: excellent food but Oh, so noisy!! and Maestro's, Food is ok, but the view is stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles danytheboss, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with seaview”
 of 5 bubbles petra974, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay