We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Renaissance Guest Lodge

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
2.5
5 reviews
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible40%
10 Jan 2018
“My 1st trip. ”
14 Jan 2018
“Worst B&B experience.”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
Shuttle Bus Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
1
0
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
0
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Rooms were dirty on arrival. Rooms were not cleaned and beds were. not made the entire duration of our stay. Boiled eggs and cold viennas were served for breakfast. No hot water was available for showering. The owner is not professional, poor service overall.More

Thank kamogelom2018
Response from Angie777CapeTown, Owner at The Renaissance Guest LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

You are a good liar and dishonest too, for a you d girl extremely dirty dripping cool dunk and using white towels to clean the floors stained expensive sheep skins rugs and hid it under the bed and also removing the guest towels , despicable...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

To be honest, I really think help is needed to keep the lodge in much better condition 1stly. For my 1st trip anywhere I was really disappointed, I felt like I was treated like a student the way we where treated, I mean the pool...More

Thank Tlotlo S
Response from Angie777CapeTown, Owner at The Renaissance Guest LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

This was a party of young adults who lied about paying the funds and sent blank proof of payment came on a drinking new year party and have total disrespect for other people and their property , please stay at home and respect yourself ,...More

Reviewed 10 January 2018

We had a group booking with a few friends for the New Year period in 2017, the experience was shocking from the beginning. We paid the deposit to secure our place well in advance, the owner Angie demanded that we pay the full amount before...More

2  Thank Tk M
Response from Angie777CapeTown, Owner at The Renaissance Guest LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Working in the bank this guest sent blank proof of payment and was a part of a young adults on a new year party who All Above where on a drink party where loud and disrespectful Early hours of the morning. Clearly see the other...More

Reviewed 15 September 2013

I recently attended the E-tourism summit in Cape Town and stayed at this homely, warm, stunning venue. Warmly greeted by student trainee chef (trained by Owner Angie Pollizi) and taken to my room - the penthouse - sweeping views of Table Mountain, a sunset that...More

5  Thank LumleysPlace
Response from Angie777CapeTown, Owner at The Renaissance Guest LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you kindly Mrs Cyster coming from a CEO of another establishment in the Hispitality industry I am humbled

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Milnerton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Renaissance Guest Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for the Penthouse and do have all their meals! Superb"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing