We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lakeside Knysna Accomodation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lakeside Knysna Accomodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Coventry
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We stayed for two nights at Lakeside. There was secure parking on site. The welcome was warm and when help was asked for it was freely given. Our room was well equipped and the bed soft. We would recommend Lakeside to all.It is within walking distance of all facilities. A truly nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt47Coventry
lakeside88, Manager at Lakeside Knysna Accomodation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind and rewarding comments, we are so happy that we could contribute to a pleasant holiday, hope to see you again, Andre

Roodepoort, South Africa
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Comfortable, convenient stay. Close to the Waterfront and easy access to the main road to go anywhere. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was small, but neat and tidy. A lovely view of the lake while sitting on the small deck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisa V
lakeside88, Owner at Lakeside Knysna Accomodation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you support and kind comments, much appreciated!

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 28 September 2015

best equipped self catering rooms i have ever been to..we had the room on the side of the house..lovely views from the patio to the lake.. there's a patio set for u to sit and a 2 plate stove and frying pan to cook..we had a self cooked breakfast every day and it was lovely! fridge, microwave, and everything else...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda2209
lakeside88, Owner at Lakeside Knysna Accomodation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive feedback, it is good for us to know that we are on the right track to, maybe one day, be able to please all our customers.

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The room was small but neat and tidy. Very conveniently situated with a lovely view of the lake while sitting on the small deck. There was quite a bit of traffic noise, but didn't seem to continue too late into the night. Very friendly and accommodating owners. I would definitely stay here again. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vabotha
lakeside88, Owner at Lakeside Knysna Accomodation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback, we would love to have you back again in future

Reviewed 1 April 2015

We stayed here for just a few nights in march, and we enjoyed our stay. We had a great view from our outside seating area, beds were comfortable, and the rooms clean and well set up. The best part was the owners, they were very hospitable, gave us plenty of information about things to do in the local area. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
lakeside88, Owner at Lakeside Knysna Accomodation, responded to this review

Dear Guests, it was a pleasure to be of service, thank you for choosing Lakeside.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Our family of 4 adults stayed at this lodge in Knysna for a 1 week holiday in January 2015 and used this location as our base to explore the Garden Route. It is very central with a SuperSpar supermarket just a stones throw away, and conveniently located with direct access to N2 highway so we found it such a pleasure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naz501gp
lakeside88, Owner at Lakeside Knysna Accomodation, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for the GREAT comments you have made about Lakeside. We are so glad that we could contribute to the broadening of your smile when you are thinking back about your visit to Knysna and the Garden Route

Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We stayed at Lakeside for one evening in May 2013. The room we stayed in was nice and had everything needed for a self catering stay. Seeing as it was winter the room got a bit cold so if you are planning a trip in the winter pack in some extra warm clothes. Lakeside is situated very well and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacquesvanAswegen
lakeside88, Owner at Lakeside Knysna Accomodation, responded to this review

We regret that we do not have central heating, but we have electric heaters available.

Ness Ziona, Israel
Reviewed 22 May 2014

מקום מקסים הבנוי כולו מעץ. חדרים מרווחים בסיסיים נקיים עם מרפסת שפונה לאגם. מרחק של 3 דקות נסיעה מ"מרכז" העיירה. אני אהבתי ללון שם. אמנם רק לילה אחד אבל לאחר חיפושים ממושכים זה באמת בסה"כ מומלץ מאוד ושווה את המחיר. Its a very nice place all made from wood. the rooms are basic but not small and have a balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin_pri
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The accommodation is quite unique being fully wooden. However, the rooms and facilities are very small and clearly not 100% well kept. The owners are friendly and try their best but this is clearly a value for money lodge with only the bare minimum covered. It's an okay place to stay in large groups, that's about it (nothing really stands...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoydna
Noida, India
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is beautiful lodge. It’s a all wood lodge having very comfortable rooms. The staff is very friendly. They ensure your stay is pleasant. The lodge is located very near to waterfront and offers a beautiful view of the lake. It’s a good place to relax. The rooms are equipped with self catering facility. We stayed here for 3 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deveshyahoo

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.3 km away
Yellowwood Lodge
Yellowwood Lodge
#28 of 30 in Knysna
67 reviews
3.1 km away
Knysna Herons Guest House
Knysna Herons Guest House
#38 of 127 in Knysna
121 reviews
0.2 km away
Island Vibe Knysna
Island Vibe Knysna
#27 of 101 in Knysna
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Lagoon lodge
Lagoon lodge
#53 of 127 in Knysna
82 reviews
0.7 km away
Knysna Manor House
Knysna Manor House
#49 of 127 in Knysna
224 reviews
0.9 km away
Inyathi Guest Lodge
Inyathi Guest Lodge
#34 of 101 in Knysna
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable Self-catering suites in a wooden building across the street from the Knysna Estuary. Owner managed. Magnificent view of the Knysna Heads and Estuary. Walking distance to the town center, waterfront with restaurants and shops. Ideal location to explore the Garden Route. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeside Knysna Accomodation

Address: 88 Main Road, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Price Range: $44 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeside Knysna Accomodation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lakeside Knysna Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeside Knysna Accomodation staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Knysna Accomodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get the room closer to the reception as the wifi range is very short”
 of 5 bubbles Yoydna, 31 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Ask for lake facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Deveshyahoo, 4 Mar 2014 | Read review
“No rooms had space heaters, which would have been a real asset. Coming from the US with summer temperatures in the 90's, it's hard to adjust to winter temperatures in South Africa with no heat. This is commonplace in South Africa, however.”
 of 5 bubbles fiftystatesevenconts, 9 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side are further away from the road and traffic noise; ask for room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Christo001, 30 Jul 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay