We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Vibe Knysna

Save
Share
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“bed dorm”(3 reviews)
“every evening”(6 reviews)
“shared bathroom”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Kitchenette
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
97
54
28
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
54
28
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormevery eveningshared bathroomrestaurants and barscommunal kitchensmall poolenjoyed our staygarden routecouple of nightshostelbackpackersbraaiwaterfrontaccommodationfideck
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back again. Central and walking distance to everything Knysna has to offer. The rooms are beautiful and newly renovated. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were just amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krispbosch
Response from Ivibe K, Front Office Manager at Island Vibe KnysnaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to review us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and loved our newly renovated rooms. We hope to see you again, soon! May thanks, Islandvibe Knysna Team

Reviewed 15 April 2018

Had an average stay here, Dorm is very cramped and not much space, cleanliness is not up to a high standard, slightly run down. Staff are very helpful though, which did make the stay better, as well as the location, which is very close to...More

Thank edwarddh6
Response from Ivibe K, Front Office Manager at Island Vibe KnysnaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Edward, Thank you for choosing us and reviewing us. We do apologise that your stay was average and found the dorm to be cramped. We are pleased to inform you that we have, since end of April closed down and renovated the entire place,...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018

This hostel is small and not very well equipped. I found it dirty, from the shared public areas, to my dorm room that smelled of urine, the moment I walked in. You cannot bring in your own alcohol, which is a downer. It is located...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Morgana W
Response from Ivibe K, Front Office Manager at Island Vibe KnysnaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Morgana, Thank you for your valued feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We do apologise that you had a bad experience in our dorms and found the place to be dirty. However, I'm not sure what you mean by not being well...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018

Personally I would not even recommend this place to any of my friends who travel along the Garden Route. I am never booking at this place ever again. If I have to come to Knysna again, I will look for other places

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lnika296
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great stay. Place is neat and the people you meet are very cool. And you get to braai every night. Local is lekker. Close all the main attractions in knysa. A quick walk from the wall and the water front.

Thank Stephan v
Response from Ivibe K, Manager at Island Vibe KnysnaResponded 7 April 2018

It was great having you and your newly wed wife with us! Glad you enjoyed! Hope to see you soon again!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 26 - USD 72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
USD 26 - USD 72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Island Vibe Knysna staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"only saw our room...."
434sisf
2 million years ago
Read review
"Private rooms are always great, but the dorms are also good."
nzwakie2016
2 million years ago
Read review
"Room on the poolside of the backpackers"
164kylieh
2 million years ago
Read review
"The dormroom for 10 is good. You can hear people above walking but there isn't a lot of other noise..."
Marijke250
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing