We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Alphen Boutique Hotel

Save
Traveller (108)
Dining (35)
Room & Suite (35)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good16%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rose bar”(18 reviews)
“la belle”(11 reviews)
“cape town”(34 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
152
29
14
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
152
29
14
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose barla bellecape townawesome hotela popular placericotta pancakesclose to homecomplimentary breakfasthighly recommend this hotelgreat decorrooms are amazingcasual restaurantfillet steakclose to townnext morninglovely lunchrooms are huge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Alphen is always our first choice when we stay in Cape Town for either business or pleasure. It's location is excellent, near some of the best restaurants in the world - a quick trip into town if you want to experience the city, 5...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelsey B
Response from GMAlphen, General Manager at The Alphen Boutique HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for your kind review. It's always lovely to hear from regular guests who continue to enjoy The Alphen experience. I'm happy to see our staff are looking after you and making you feel at home. See you again soon Regards Hannalie

Reviewed 1 week ago

I went away on a team building/strat session. Staff were extremely helpful and willing to assist where possible. We had an amazing welcome and the rooms we spotless. Thank you for making our stay unforgettable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 786ljohnson
Response from GMAlphen, General Manager at The Alphen Boutique HotelResponded 1 week ago

What a lovely review - thank you so much. We hope to have you to stay with us again when not on business! Hannalie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a weekend special for 2 nights in a superb suite; very welcoming Staff who dealt efficiently with a minor problem. Excellent meal on the first night and they also helped host a dinner for 12 friends on the 2nd night, no complaints by anyone,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoboK48
Response from GMAlphen, General Manager at The Alphen Boutique HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your generous review. I am delighted you enjoyed your time spent with us at The Alphen. Hope to see you again soon. Hannalie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had dinner here. The atmosphere and facilities are excellent here. It is a splendid location and has several small dining rooms. The wine menu was very extensive and of good quality. The food was mixed, the veal escalope was. Very good but. The sea...More

Thank Barry B
Response from GMAlphen, General Manager at The Alphen Boutique HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I appreciate your detailed feedback which have discussed with my team. We do hope to be able to welcome you back again to The Alphen. Regards Hannalie General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We called in to book & were made aware of the “locals special” - sounds great... Hoping to relive our honeymoon that we had here just over a year ago. Well the “special” room had drain flies in the bathroom, a fridge that hummed away...More

Thank Sarah F
Response from GMAlphen, General Manager at The Alphen Boutique HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review I am dissappointed to hear that you dd not enjoy your stay with us. May I please ask you to contact me directly to discuss your feedback. Kind regards Hannalie Greyling General Manager Email: gm@alphen.co.za

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Constantia
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 173 - USD 438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Constantia
#4 Business Hotel in Constantia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Constantia
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 173 - USD 438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Constantia
#4 Business Hotel in Constantia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Constantia
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (108)
Dining (35)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Alphen Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Make sure your room has direct access to a ground floor patio"
Read review
"The air con can be a set a little cool so set it yourself when you arrive the bar and restaurant also close..."
Read review
"We did not stay in the hotel."
Read review
"Suites are large but feel inpersonal."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing