We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were attentive, helpful and friendly. Room was spotless. Very good location and is in walking distance to all popular amenities (long street is so convenient and has so much to see and do). Strong wifi with connectivity all over the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamal L
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamal L Very nice review - thank you. :-) Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel for taking the time to share your "fantastic" experience with the rest of the world. We wish you everything of the best for 2017 and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. ;-) Kindest regards The...

Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in do not disturb. Despite complaining a few times no wifi in room. Rooms average. I wouldn't call this a boutique hotel more of a functional and central place. Air conditioning is great bed is nice but to me boutique it should be much better. Price is reasonable but not cheap with no breakfast provided. The lack of wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshireboy1970
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yorkshireboy1970 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review online. We checked the wi-fi a few times since you mentioned it to our fron-office staff and it seems like it's just you that's unable to connect to the wi-fi - all our other guests and our staff have no problem with connecting to the wi-fi. Please feel...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel in the very busy Long Street, the heart on the night life in Capetown! This is also the reason why at night it's a bit noisy but the position, the kind staff and the nice rooms are enought to give a positive review!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silviotta83
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Silviotta83 Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and for taking the time to leave your positive review online - much appreciated. ;-) In my view - You can only say that you've experienced Cape Town once you've stayed in Long Street... :-) We wish you everything of the best for 2017...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

A cool hotel to stay at with many interesting rooms. Very good value for the price and a really nice staff. The street the hotel is at, is a bit noisy at night. Crime is also a problem for this street at night time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon Kjetil K
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jon Kjetil K Thank you so much for taking the time to share your "cool" experience with the rest of the world and for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel. We wish you everything of the best for 2017 and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards The...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Does not have a grand entrance and have to climb a fleet of stairs to get to the reception. Our room is on the top floor and there is no lift. Rooms are given named rather than numbered. We got Photo Booth which has an interesting concept but a tad too small for two person. No cupboards and we cant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesttan
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lesttan Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the rest of the world. ;-) We wish you everything of the best for 2017 and we'll be more than happy to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards The Daddy Long Legs Team :-)

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people working at Daddy Long Legs are fantastic! I've never met anyone more helpful and servicceminded than them. They helped us with everything and made our stay in Capetown much more plesant than it would have been without them (there was a lot of different staffmembers and they were all superhelpful). The room was cosy and fun (there's different...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hallitsija
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hallitsija It's amazing people like yourself that encourage us to always give our best. Thank you for mentioning it online and for sharing your "fantastic" experience with the rest of the world. Remember - you're always welcome to return to Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and I'll make sure to share your fantastic review with the rest of the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has a certain uniqueness to it and its artistic and innovative interior design confirms it. I felt at home right from the start as I was received by Thotho and Manie(Manager). They welcomed me with a smile and catered for my every need. The rest of the staff Alex, Naheem and the others were absolutely great. I spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan P
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stephan Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your positive experience with the rest of the world. ;-) We'll be more than happy to welcome you back in the future. We wish you everything of the best and may you have a fantastic new year. Kind regards The Daddy...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I stayed n my own for two days in the Fresh Room. It was perfect- clean and had all the things I needed. The staff were super helpful and friendly. check in and Check out were easy and simple and they let me keep my bags there after I checked out. It's easy to find places to eat and shop...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 728erina
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 728erina Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the world. We would love to have welcome you back in the near future. We wish you all th best until next time... Kind regards The Daddy Long Legs Team ;-)

Parramatta, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

My partner and I spent a week in the Protea room. The room itself is very basic with just a bed, small cupboard and ensuite bathroom. What we enjoyed about this hotel was that the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very neat and kept clean, and the location is amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelWithNicolle
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravelWithNicolle It's because of reviews like yours that make us want to even do more for our guests. ;-) Thank you... I'll share your positive feedback with the rest of our "friendly and helpful" team. We wish you all the best and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards The Daddy Long Legs Team...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I was sad tired and stressed after seeing my divorce lawyer. I needed a place to chill, rest. I chose the right place. unfortunately, there was no television to watch, apart from this glring ommission, it was a great short break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 807suzen
Manie786, Front Office Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 807suzen Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We're very happy to hear that you chose the right place to chil and rest... Remember - "Challenges come our way to make us better and stronger human beings." Kind regard The Daddy Long Legs Team :-)

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.2 km away
Urban Chic Boutique Hotel
Urban Chic Boutique Hotel
#88 of 106 in Cape Town Central
267 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel on St Georges
Hotel on St Georges
#68 of 106 in Cape Town Central
415 reviews
0.4 km away
Parliament Hotel
Parliament Hotel
#36 of 106 in Cape Town Central
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#46 of 106 in Cape Town Central
690 reviews
0.5 km away
Strand Tower Hotel
Strand Tower Hotel
#49 of 106 in Cape Town Central
596 reviews
0.2 km away
Cape Town Lodge
Cape Town Lodge
#72 of 106 in Cape Town Central
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying in the Daddy Long Legs Independent Travellers Hotel is like being part of an interactive art exhibition. Each room is uniquely decorated by an artist, poet, photographer, designer or musician, creating different themes! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel

Address: 134 Long Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $81 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Daddy Long Legs Boutique
Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the lower floors are bigger but could be noisy as the hotel is situated on a busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles Lesttan, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room is called Far from home”
 of 5 bubbles 807suzen, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not on the third floor poor internet”
 of 5 bubbles Mgambo, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“each room has a unique theme, the Emergency was my favourite!! Freshly Ground was away from the noise of the street but no view.”
 of 5 bubbles shaunw120, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay