We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Three Boutique Hotel

Traveller (176)
360
Panoramas (3)
Pool & Beach (13)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Old and new meet in perfect harmony at The Three Boutique Hotel, with the conversion of this beautiful National Monument building into a stylish and affordable 18 bedroom boutique hotel in the heart of Cape Town. Owned and run by Justin & Natalia Pearson and their close friends Alun & Julie Jones, the service stands out as being exceptional, from the first email, to collection at the airport and looking after you during your Cape Town holiday or business trip. Steeped in hospitality from years of working on cruise ships, Justin and Natalia embody the perfect hosts. The Three Boutique Hotel fills the gap between a too-homely guest house and an impersonal hotel. It's exactly the right balance of chic surroundings, 4-star facilities and friendly service. The Three is modern and sophisticated Cape Town hotel accommodation with an historic heart in a trendy part of Cape Town. It offers free WiFi throughout, air conditioning, spacious bedrooms with flat screen TVs and en-suite bathrooms. A columned terrace tiled in traditional black and white wraps around the house leading to the designer swimming pool and outdoor lounge. The rooftop deck adds another dimension for sunbathing and sunset drinks, with unparalleled views of Cape Town's three iconic mountains: Table Mountain, Lions Head and Devil's Peak, after which The Three is named. Cape Town International Airport is just 17km away and our airport shuttle can be booked to collect you or drop you off. The hotel shuttle is also available throughout the day for personalized tours as well as in the evenings to take you to and from restaurants. Many of Cape Town's top tourist sights are within walking distance and The Gardens shopping center is just a 3 minute walk.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
465Reviews
286Photos
11Q+A
90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 351
  • 91
  • 20
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Great location to get an Uber to all the tourist attractions most costing us around 30 Zar . Felt very really secure and the staff were really friendly and welcoming. Fab breakfast and honesty bar was a lovely
Read more
We stayed here for 2 night and that was enough for me. The rooms are nice, with a big bathroom. The hotels location is ideal if you are by car. But breakfast was very poor!! Also the swimming pool. It is not like on the picture. It was dirty. Also i didn't find them very
Read more
Response from JustinLionRoars, Owner at The Three Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your balanced feedback with us. It's so important for us to know when we get things right, and where we need to brush up. We've been doing our best to make sure the pool remains clean at all times but have had some high winds in Cape Town that have made this quite a challenge. Our breakfast is made to order, with a continental buffet selection to choose from as well: we're going to be adding new breakfast items to the menu and will make sure we keep up the standard we've received rave reviews for. We appreciate you letting us know where we can make improvements in our service to make sure every experience is a 5-star stay at The Three Boutique Hotel. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the City of Cape Town and that you liked your room and bathroom. We wish you all the best, the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.
Read more
The views are amazing, the service is great, location is central to CPT CBD and it's easy to locate. A place that we will definitely go to again if possible. Whether it's a business trip or a couple breakaway Three Boutique Hotel is worth every penny spent...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Once you know where you’re going, this place is relatively easily placed for good access to all routes to the main tourist destinations. For the uninitiated, asking for the Mount Nelson Hotel is a good navigation point ; from here you’re literally 2 minutes away. The ‘Three’ has
Read more
Response from JustinLionRoars, Owner at The Three Boutique Hotel
Responded 10 Dec. 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay at Three Three Boutique Hotel and taking some time to review your experience with us. Reading your review gives us overwhelming delight and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our boutique hotel. The Three is located in a truly special place, guests are in easy access to the top tourist attractions in the city and it's such a blessing to have situated our hotel in such a haven. We are also proud of our staff for their hard work and commitment to welcoming and hosting you with first class service. We work hard together to ensure only the best of guest experiences and we are thrilled you were delighted with our 4-star facilities, from the quaint plunge pool and the rooftop terrace to breakfast and the general ambiance. We, however, thank you for your feedback regarding the TV channels, we appreciate your concern and we will take the necessary measures to ensure this does not recur. We really enjoyed having you here and we hope to see you again. Best wishes, the team at Three Boutique Hotel.
Read more
Sadly only a short stay for us but a very pleasant one. The hotel is in a nice quiet neighbourhood and easily accessible from the centre of town and airport.Rooms were well appointed and comfortable and the staff super friendly. Would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from JustinLionRoars, Owner at The Three Boutique Hotel
Responded 12 Dec. 2018
Thank you for staying at The Three Boutique Hotel and thank you for taking the times to share your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is truly appreciated and it really motivates us to work even harder to always provide the best of guest experiences. We are so delighted that you felt right at home in our lovely rooms and that you were met with cheerful hospitality from our carefully selected staff. The hotel is positioned in a spectacular area that makes it a perfect base to explore Cape Town and the rooftop deck is every of our guest's highlight.. Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Three Boutique Hotel
The Luxury Room at The Three Boutique Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Three Boutique Hotel
The Studio Suite at The Three Boutique Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Three Boutique Hotel
The Studio Suite at The Three Boutique Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Three Boutique Hotel
The Luxury Room at The Three Boutique Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Three Boutique Hotel
The Luxury Room at The Three Boutique Hotel
PreviousNext
12345625
Yes parking inside gated area off road. Very secure.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Susan, Yes if you contact the hotel prior to arrival they should be able to sort this for you. We arrived at approximately the same time as you expect to and we were allowed to check in straight away. If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to contact me Regards Gazza
2 votes
Show all answers
Hi and thanks for your question. Unfortunately we are not permitted to give contact details through TripAdvisor but if you Google the Three boutique hotel you will find details there. Thanks and best regards Justin
0 votes
HI Stewart. Thanks for your question and congratulations for finally making it to Cape Town! I will ask Pieter the Manager to do his best to make sure you have a room with a view, failing that there are unobstructed views from the roof terrace. As far as I know a tourist visa is valid for 3 months and is issued on arrival in SA - as long as you have proof of an outward journey booked within that period - but always best to double check with your agent or an official website. We look forward to welcoming you to The THREE and if there is anything else you need please don't hesitate to ask. Thanks and enjoy the QM2, Justin (Owner)
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Dawn, Thanks for your question and sorry for the late reply. The shuttle to the airport is R350 total which is about 15 Pounds. If you book tours they will generally pick you up at the hotel included in the price. We charge the same as Taxis for local trips (to restaurants, sights etc), - we started to offer the shuttle service to avoid guests getting over charged by local Taxis. We also offer private day tours if you are interested and don't feel like travelling with a lot of other people, just send an email to reception at thethree co za to enquire (they won't let me put an email address) or if you have any other questions and they will be happy to help.4 Thanks and best regards Justin (Owner)
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"If parking make sure the staff knows if you are leaving early, parking can be tight."
"Top Floors have the best view of mountains"
"Upper floor rooms have better views"
"Away from pool on the upper level."
"I took the advice of other travelers and requested an upstairs room away from the pool & parking lot and would suggest the same."
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
USD 111 - USD 2,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the 3 boutique hotel
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town CentralOranjezichtCity Bowl
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing