We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fritz Hotel

Agoda.comUSD 53*
View Deal
15/06/2017 16/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 61*
USD 53*
Great Deal
USD 61*
USD 54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fritz Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fritz Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Would class more as a B&B with a great location within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Clean room and comfortable bed with very basic /sparse decor in the room. Great outside courtyard area where a delicious breakfast is served. Great value for overnight stay or a couple of days

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GillDuck
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The email response to our room booking was very fast and efficient. Dione was v helpful and accomodative with b/fast request. We had some nice omelette cooked by her. In fact all the staff were nice. Dione had arranged for a hotel pickup at a very reasonable price. We were met at the airport by Mr Talent. He is a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2Thank Q7902QZmichellep
Dax, France
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Nice place to live, downtown Capetown, beautiful house and calm garden. Please avoid room n°3 which should be renovated and is too warm without air conditioning, and with a very noisy fan! nice people, very good breakfast, overall, acceptable for a short stay .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1Thank Marie-Christine40
Ficksburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We checked in on 2/12/2016. Very disappointing. Rooms were clean, but not up to 3 star standard. A breakfast which you can't call a hotel breakfast. Street parking, although the Booking.com website asked if you want private parking and we booked it. The room description stated that we have a balcony, but it was a room and the "balcony" was...

Thank AMFerreira3
TheFritzHotel, Owner at Fritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Am Ferreira, sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at The Fritz Hotel. There seem to have been some misunderstandings: We do not offer and we do not advertise private parking, it is not possible to book it, also not on Booking.com. We also do not advertise air-conditionning. There are, by the way, many hotels...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Hotel might be a little misleading. Definitely a guest house. Staff leaves in the evening. Not really guarded parking, although there are a few spaces in front of the hotel. Try not to stay next to the staircase. Backpacker friendly.

Thank apkdesign
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I was happy to find just one place to park my rented car so close to the center. We walked by foot to the lower tablecar station and to signal hill and the V&A Waterfront. At night the hotel was a quiet place and offered a good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1Thank 292jaakg
Joure, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We are regular visitors of the Fritz, while our daughter left the Netherlands 12 years ago. The Fritz is a nice, hopitable hotel, kind people, lovely breakfast, clean rooms. We have never been disappointed. This time I stayed alone in the Hotel, for a short visit to our daughter. The Hotel is situated in a quite street, near the centre,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1Thank Marijke M
Lubbeek, Belgium
Reviewed 26 November 2016

A cosy hotel nearby Longstreet, with restaurants and cafés, the Gardens, Garden shopping center. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and we had the possibility to take it outside. Every day the room was cleanded and provided with fresh towels en sheets. It is easy to find the way from the airport. I will recommend...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 583marieclairev
Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We have stayed at Fritz Hotel twice, and have enjoyed it very much. It is very friendly, clean and a delight to stay. Also the area where hotel is situated has many nice restaurants, bars and coffee shops. We will definitely stay again on our next return to Cape Town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janehE7521JR
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Although the room was clean, it smelled of mildew. The movement from guest upstairs on the wooden floors woke me at night. There is no secure parking, which in SA is a must (unfortunately). Overall ... not what we expected.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardoT8923YM

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (55)
Room/Suite (16)
Bathroom (5)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (2)
Other (15)
15/06/2017 16/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#53 of 106 in Cape Town Central
340 reviews
Parliament Hotel
#38 of 106 in Cape Town Central
575 reviews
Spring Tide Inn
#58 of 106 in Cape Town Central
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Ikhaya Lodge
Ikhaya Lodge
#78 of 106 in Cape Town Central
71 reviews
Cape Diamond Hotel
#77 of 106 in Cape Town Central
250 reviews
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#37 of 106 in Cape Town Central
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fritz Hotel

Address: 1 Faure Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Price Range: $60 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fritz Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cape Town Central
#53 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fritz Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fritz Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to get the rooms that are renewed and not closed to the dinnig room”
589sigala, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms upstairs are more quiet”
PetraH_11, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you have a huge amount of luggage or have mobility issues, ask to have a room downstairs.”
LiorahD, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upstairs room, or even number 14 its the best! Book in advance via tripadvisor as summertime may be full”
SarahvS2016, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wooden floor may be a bit noisy.”
dhitit, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 53* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 61
PricelineUSD 54
Orbitz.comUSD 60
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates