We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Icon Luxury Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Icon Luxury Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 575: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked through airbnb and were very happy with our stay. Large modern rooms, secure location, amazing pool area, excellent gym and only a 10 min walk to the harbor. If you book through airbnb make sure to read the fine print and secure a room with wifi. We made the mistake of assuming and we had to pay. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Edmonton, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location and the apartment was a 3 star out of 5. Certainly not luxury. We had to wait for 2 hours to get into the apartment as no one was answering the phone. Took us 2 days to get the internet connection sorted out. The major problem with this property is the management company.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantambrosek
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is about the 4th time I am staying at the apartments and remain impressed by the quality of the facilities, design/decorations of the rooms and its proximity to the CTICC and malls/eateries. It gives you the sense of being at home, compared to hotels. It is also cost efficient, compared to costs of hotels with comparable facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank isaa573
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room and facilities were lovely. The wi Fi connection was good. I think the location of the property was convenient. I enjoyed the size of the room and it's service offerings from the DSTV to the private balcony.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymousP2605YD
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This apartment was okay, in a reasonable position and in a slightly run down conition compared to the photos. The main complaint however is that the air on did not work despite our raising the issue with the check in agent and looking at previous reviews had not worked for some time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pros: Rented the 2 bed, 2bath, more than big enough, nicely appointed, a good apartment away from home, great location for downtown work and CTICC. Cons: Arrived on Sunday afternoon No second set of keys (my colleague had already checked in), telling me my colleague had them, which he did not, front desk was just disorganised, got a generic spare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IDGza72
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We originally booked a penthouse with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a balcony. When we checked in we were asked to pay the balance which had been increased by approximately ZAR 3,000.00. When asked why, we were told the prices had increased. We of course refused and eventually we paid the original balance. When we eventually got to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReduTom
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for staying with us. As discussed during your stay, we are sorry that your booking wasn’t handled correctly. Please note that the rates which you paid were the correct rates. Like I mentioned earlier, had we known about this issue earlier, we would have informed you of that you had been booked into a normal...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Here is my email to the manager verbatim: Dear Sir Between members of our organization and myself, we use hotel rooms/ apartments 2- 3 nights per week (and regularly more often). There are fundamental issues that you have to fix at Icon for us to continue to use you: 1. Checking in is a nightmare. You do not seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophiaMaria2014
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Soria Thank you so much for bringing these issues to my attention and I promise you that we will attend to them immediately. We will investigate the security detail and bring this to their Management as a complaint from us for them to take corrective action. My apologies for the access tags, they get programmed at the security room...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we booked 3 apartments (3 different layouts) and 2 were without aircon in the bedroom. so the summer heat was too much for us to sleep in comfort. However they are clean overall. location wise, not safe to walk at nite. V & A Waterfront is just 3 stops away or abt 20 mins walk. I would suggest however, stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Juli_Ann
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the review on our property.We appreciate your views and will do our best to make improvements.We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Warren Ndlovu General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As mentioned above, the location is great. Situated five minutes from Long Street, a 15 min. walk from V&A Waterfront, a supermarket a 10 min walk away. The apartments are well furnished and there is a parking garage below as well. What you should´t mind is quite some waiting time in front of the elevators (one did´t work), the banging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela W
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We would like to apolgise for the unfortunate circumstance were our lifts had mechanical problems and it being company festive closure period ,compounded by the high occupancies,we had serios problems which most our our regular guests understood as they know that this is not what we are accustomed to. The lifts have since been all attended to...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#44 of 106 in Cape Town Central
723 reviews
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,736 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
#37 of 106 in Cape Town Central
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#54 of 106 in Cape Town Central
875 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#60 of 106 in Cape Town Central
308 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#43 of 106 in Cape Town Central
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Icon is a luxury 19 storey building ideally situated in the city's financial district, 2 minutes away from the Cape Town International Convention Centre and a short drive to Cape Town's major attractions, shopping centres and recreational facilities. The self-catering accommodation on offer range from studios, one, two and three bedroom apartments, including penthouse suites. These apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, open-plan dining and lounge areas and guests have access to free Wi-Fi, gym and pool facilities and secure underground parking.The ground floor retail space includes a food market, spa and coffee shops. Icon also offers business conferencing facilities and a business lounge. Our services include pre-arrival grocery shopping, airport transfers, car rental, day tours and sightseeing excursions (charges apply). Personal laundry and dry cleaning services are available upon request (surcharges apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Icon Luxury Apartments

Address: 24 Hans Strijdom Avenue | Foreshore, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $102 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Icon Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Icon Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icon Luxury Apartments Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Icon Luxury Apartments staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Arlington, Texas
over a year ago
South Euclid, Ohio
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore
2 months ago
Niagara Falls, Canada

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Icon Luxury Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do book a room then make sure you have confirmation of the type of room you have booked.”
 of 5 bubbles ReduTom, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher is better for street noise”
 of 5 bubbles SophiaMaria2014, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower Long Street view faces Table Mountain. A corner unit has a small wrap around balcony.”
  • View from our room on 18th Floor
 of 5 bubbles MadeleineC192, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You have to book well in advance.”
  • view from the appart
 of 5 bubbles MarieAnge1966, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the clean service may take your belongings, so do not ask for this service.”
  • how to lock your room
  • undisired information
 of 5 bubbles rodvlopes, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5