We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,435: English reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I stayed at the hotel for four nights during September 2015. We booked a business room which was bigger than usual and had a bathroom, living room, sleeping area, balcony with ocean (and pool) view and two big screen TVs. The view was the best thing and I will remember it forever. The pool is actually 20 cm from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noya P
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Noya P, Wow!Thank you for your positive and detailed review. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed all our facilities on offer and many thanks for your kind comments about our staff . This is really appreciated and will be passed on to the team. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Loved everything about our stay. The room was large, clean and had everything except a hairdryer. The breakfast was one of the best I've had, extensive buffet with omelet/waffle bar - we wanted for nothing! The location is simple ideal - sitting right on the waterfront, gorgeous views of ocean, Robben Island, table mountain, stadium, lions head.. Easy access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi M
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Cyndi M, What nice feedback received of recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at the hotel so much and the welcoming service and food on offer met and exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to your return in the near future. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stayed here on the end of our Africa vacation after many Safaris. It was nice. We stayed in a business suite which was larger then normal but nothing extrodinary to write about. It was just nice. Clean rooms. Nice views. The bar was less then expected. Very bright and small. Staff was great and friendly. Food was okay too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sfporkey
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Sfporkey, Thank you for taking the time to write down your feedback after your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront . Your comments is greatly appreciated and have been noted. On behalf of our entire team we look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town. Best regards Debra Sivertsen...

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

This is a superbly run hotel. The location is first class with a beautiful view of the ocean. The breakfast is large with quality ingredient. The staff themselves are personable, professional and have a good sense of humour. The spa staff are very warming and attentive. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. This hotel is both perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenryGLondon
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear HenryGLondon, So happy to hear you chose the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront as your destination of choice. I appreciate the time that you have taken to write such a great review and delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the hotel. Wishing you safe travels and looking forward to welcoming you back, when next...

Ireland
Reviewed 21 September 2015

very close to airport shuttle to harbour area which is close enough to walk to the hotel. the food and room service was excellent there was a very nice spa and indoor pool excellent lunch on 2 occasions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear John , Many thanks for your positive feedback of the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.So pleased you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel. I am so delighted we could assist with creating some beautiful memories. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Great location , great hotel. Unfortunately the weather in May was a bit changeable so we need to return would definitely vist again. Hotel runs courtesy bus to V&A as an added advantage as this has become the major attraction for restaurants and shopping

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Robert H, Many thanks for your wonderful feedback of our hotel Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. I am so pleased to hear you had such a good stay with us and many thanks for the complimentary feedback with regards to our hotel. We will certainly welcome you back with open arms when back in Cape Town! Best regards Debra Sivertsen...

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

We do not live far from Cape Town but it is always a treat to spend a week-end at the Radisson! Location is everything and this hotel has it: Table Mountain, sea, harbour and the moutain ranges in the distance. Friendly reception and nice rooms. Have lunch outside and sundowners is the ultimate! Close to the Waterfront with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johann S
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Johann S, I am pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us and also thank you for your positive review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. Wishing you all the best and hope to welcoming you back very soon to the hotel. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and it is has it all - from the service (the staff are all amazing, really helpful and very friendly), the rooms all have great views (choice of ocean or table mountain), the location (10 minute walk to V&A waterfront or a short shuttle hop away) and the food which is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn186334
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Lynn186334, Thank you for sharing your experiences at The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront Cape Town with us and other travellers. Many thanks for your extensive review and feedback.Our staff takes great care in seeing that our guests’ needs are met from food to the facilities etc, and we are therefore delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable...

Boston, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subodh P
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

922 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (651)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (221)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Business Class Room Sea View (43)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
1.0 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,417 reviews
1.1 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,460 reviews
1.0 km away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 106 in Cape Town Central
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,477 reviews
1.3 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,920 reviews
2.9 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $259 - $779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room at the front with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles C3096OIdavidw, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“business suites are great”
 of 5 bubbles camberleytone, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Water view”
 of 5 bubbles judyinparadise, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You'll get what you pay for. Suites, view and/or balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Elaine66UK, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A sea view is worth while but I had the luxury of both.”
 of 5 bubbles GillianC435, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5