We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Hotel Cape Town

1 Marais Road | Sea Point, Cape Town, Western Cape, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Cape Manor Hotel)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Ginger & Lime
    1.2 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 days ago
JAN 17 VISIT
The service were efficient and friendly. The parking below the... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 403: English reviews
Hermanus, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The service were efficient and friendly. The parking below the hotel gives you the peace of mind that your vehicle is safe at night. The situation is close enough to the Waterfront and the city which makes it easy and quick to reach the places that you intend to visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theol985
Joburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is old and outdated. The curtains in our suite was torn, the couch was shabby and goodness knows when it was last cleaned properly. My husband and I did not even sit on the couch. Our room was large because we booked a suite with a thought that we would get sea views. Instead, we got to look at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saonainai
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear saonainai Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do have two different views in the hotel, one being mountain facing and the other being sea-facing, and I can empathize with your disappointment if you were expecting a sea-facing view. I will definitely bring your concerns...

Tirana, Albania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were booked into the the Premier Hotel Cape Town in December 2016, when our reservations at a different hotel were cancelled because of renovation. The hotel rooms are spacious - our family of 5 fit just fine in a room with two double beds. The location is good - in Sea Point - and there is a free shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruanjiaqi
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear ruanjiaqi Thank you for the great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you were able to take advantage of the promenade across the road as it is a perfect area for a family. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel Warm Regards Nick

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long trip from Preoria and a wonderful stay at Oasis Hotel in Beaufort Wes this Premier Hotel was quite a letdown. (We arrived on the 22nd December) The first evening we were served tough chicken, raw beef and the gammon unedible. It tasted like rubber. At least the friendly manager were prepared to taste the food and came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandahe08
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear amandahe08 Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention during your stay, so that we were able to address them and rectify them. Once again our apologies for the poor service levels at Christmas Dinner. We did drop the ball on that occasion and it is not the service level of the hotel. Kind...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

A definite recommend. We stayed in the new wing. Our bedroom was spacious and beautiful. New bathroom with shower and toilet. The hotel is located a 3 minute walk from the sea point beachfront. Staff very friendly. The only negative I had was that the morning of my checkout I was called on my cellphone asking if I had checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fuzlin
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Fuzlin Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our new wing rooms. I will bring your concerns to the Front Office Manager's attention. We do contact our guests if they have not checked out by check out time, but we first call the room and then contact the guest on their contact number....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a particular charm that comes with being fairly outdated and reminiscent of a bygone era. What it lacks in mod cons it makes up for with great service and engaging staff. Perfectly to stroll to the beach front or to nearby restaurants, i would highly recommend staying here for a couple of nights. The room was small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingQuallie
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear TravellingQuallie Thank you for the lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed you stay with us. Our motto at the hotel is "where guests become friends" and I see that the staff have lived up to this. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel Kind Regards Nick

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a block from the promenade, which is a hive of activity. Denzil went out of his way to assist, what a lesson a few hotels can learn from him. The family room was large and spacious with wonderful views and the bed the most comfortable ever slept on. Thank you for a wonderful stay on New Years...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizzyK99
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear LizzyK99 Thank you for the great review. I am lucky to have such a terrific team working for me. Denzil is a huge asset to the hotel and thank you for the wonderful feedback. I will definitely pass on you praises to him. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Nick

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel were friendly and helpful, helping us with our bags when we arrived and left. The hotel is very centrally located and right across the road from Seapoint Promenade. The upgraded rooms are spacious and neat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inge S
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Inge S I am so glad you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We are lucky to be set is such a great location and have the promenade across the road. Our new block is modern and the rooms are much larger than normal hotel rooms. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon Kind...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, the room had a fantastic view on the ocean, and the staff were most welcoming and inviting. The room was a good size and comfortable. Not a fan of the sliding door with glass pane for the bathroom door though, but it's acceptable. The parking lot is also quite small so no guarantee of parking availability if you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeaPointer2016
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear SeaPointer2016 What a lovely review for the hotel. I am lucky to have such a team working for me and I will definitely pass on your praises. I do hope that you were able to take a walk along the promenade as the view from there is quiet magical We look forward to welcoming you back tot he hotel...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The location is brilliant and the staff do try and be friendly. We struggled with having the soap, tea etc being replaced daily and they were not changed. I also had a flat pillow and on two occasions asked for another and was told that there were no others available. Sea view room is a must, really enjoyed that. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 717brices
GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear 717brices Thank you for you review on the hotel and I glad to hear you enjoyed your room. I will highlight your concerns with our Executive Housekeeper as this is not the standard of the hotel. I must agree with you the the additional cost for a sea-facing room is worth it as the view wonderful. We look forward...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.2 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
420 reviews
0.1 km away
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#59 of 106 in Cape Town Central
269 reviews
0.5 km away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#37 of 106 in Cape Town Central
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#70 of 106 in Cape Town Central
286 reviews
0.3 km away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#27 of 106 in Cape Town Central
936 reviews
0.2 km away
Spring Tide Inn
Spring Tide Inn
#63 of 106 in Cape Town Central
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Premier Hotel Cape Manor is located in the beautifully tree-lined Marais Road on the Sea Point promenade in Cape Town, commanding spectacular views of Table Mountain and the awe inspiring Atlantic Ocean. This Western Cape hotel is situated at the heart of the fairest Cape's tourism centre and attractions like Table Mountain, the world famous Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Green Point Stadium and the beautiful Camps Bay and Clifton beaches surround this luxurious destination for both business executives and leisure travelers. Guests at the Premier Hotel Cape Manor can enjoy wonderful evenings out in the cosmopolitan area of Cape Town and then return to their comfortable rooms with mountain & sea views for pure relaxation. Alternatively, enjoy your favourite drink on the hotel deck at the Promenade Cocktail Bar while watching the sun set over the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking for a business facility or stylish accommodation, we at Premier Hotel Cape Manor welcome you to the best of Cape hospitality.he Premier Hotel Cape Manor is located in the beautifully tree-lined Marais Road on the Sea Point promenade in Cape Town, commanding spectacular views of Table Mountain and the awe inspiring Atlantic Ocean. This Western Cape hotel is situated at the heart of the fairest Cape's tourism centre and attractions like Table Mountain, the world famous Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Green Point Stadium and the beautiful Camps Bay and Clifton beaches surround this luxurious destination for both business executives and leisure travelers. Guests at the Premier Hotel Cape Manor can enjoy wonderful evenings out in the cosmopolitan area of Cape Town and then return to their comfortable rooms with mountain & sea views for pure relaxation. Alternatively, enjoy your favourite drink on the hotel deck at the Promenade Cocktail Bar while watching the sun set over the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking for a business facility or stylish accommodation, we at Premier Hotel Cape Manor welcome you to the best of Cape hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Hotel Cape Town

Address: 1 Marais Road | Sea Point, Cape Town, Western Cape, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Cape Manor Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $126 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Hotel Cape Town 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Hotel Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Town Manor Hotel
Premier Hotel Cape Town South Africa
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#51 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Hotel Cape Town staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Hotel Cape Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you can dont stay there”
 of 5 bubbles amandahe08, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room in the new wing. I did not see rooms of the existing hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Fuzlin, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the western side have sea view”
 of 5 bubbles dano675, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a suit when you can see the sea, because the sunset is wonderful!”
  • Sunset from the corner of my suit
 of 5 bubbles 454antoniox, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea facing when booking”
 of 5 bubbles lorraineh742, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5