We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oxford House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Oxford House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oxford House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 402: English reviews
Cape Town
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Great staff, so bubbly and helpful. We Love everything about it. :) everything was perfect. Very safe and convenient parking. Very clean, nothing was out of place. A beautiful place to just relax and forget about everything. Me and My Boyfriend Enjoyed Our stay and it won't be out last. Bed was really soft, shower so beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcals2015
Natalie J, Manager at Oxford House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and comments, we really enjoyed having you stay with us at Oxford House and it would be pleasure to have you stay again. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards Natalie

Linz, Austria
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Primi Oxford House is within easy walking distance to the Waterfront and numerous eateries for breakfast and dinner, so having no breakfast included poses no problem at all. This place is great value. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evaf244
Natalie J, Manager at Oxford House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review and your comments, we are so glad that you found Oxford House great value and the staff friendly and helpful, we look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind regards Natalie

Monticello, Utah
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Room 3 lowest price but still great. Big comfortable bed. Coffee capsule machine and capsules provided daily. Jug and instant coffee and tea and milk daily. Microwave, plates, cutlery, fridge, table and chairs. Separate bathroom with shower and toilet. Safe and cupboard. Free internet in room that is fast and works. Air condition. Very. Clean and daily serviced. Very obliging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 490Col
Natalie J, Manager at Oxford House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review and comments, it was such a pleasure having you stay with us at Oxford House and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards Natalie

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice and tidy place great staff very welcoming and helpful. The place is greatly located within walking distance from V&A waterfront and cape-town stadium . Just to highlight this is a self catering hotel but their is coffee provided and the room is fully equipped. There is a building construction nearby that might cause some noises other than that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joelle s
Natalie J, Manager at Oxford House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your comments, we are so glad that you had a great stay at Oxford House. We hope to have you stay with us again. Kind regards Natalie

Mill, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Compliments foor de hospitality to search for possibilities for days out. Thanx too Tammy! The house was clean, well guarded and quiet. Parking was no problem. We had a nice balkony An extra blanket was no problem. It really was very nice i would recomend it to every-one.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicavX2717OF
Natalie J, Manager at Oxford House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back with us soon. Kind regards Natalie

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay with a comfortable bed, coffee machine and beautiful/stylish furnishings. The room was also quite big. However, they seemed to have had a laundry problem - we had a double-bed (or perhaps even 3/4) on a king-size bed. We also had just 1 set of towels with only one shower towel between 2 people. When we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 619lizev
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 August 2016

A nice quiet place to stay. Quite a good location being near the waterfront and downtown. Friendly staff and a nicely appointed room. Pity the TV didn't work. As I was traveling alone I didn't want to go out at night so was quite happy to stay in and watch TV but it didn't go and I was told everyday...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherinef188
Natalie J, Manager at Oxford House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oxford House, i do apologize for the TV channels not working, we were having a problem with the channels and unfortunately our technician was unavailable for a few days. We hope that you will stay with us again and...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Knowing that I was only going to arrive after 7pm, I tried to phone 4 times over the space of an hour find out what the late check in policy was but there was no answer. When I arrived I stood outside pressing the intercom 5 times over the space of 15 minutes only to be finally let in by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markpeddie
Natalie J, Manager at Oxford House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review - i sincerely apologize for the way your check in was handled this is unacceptable and i will deal with the night shift that was on duty. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and can assure you that the service is usually very professional and friendly. I apologize again and will...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Overall,, I love this hotel. Clean, hommy and strategic. The service is friendly and informative. Just a short walk you will find lots of restaurants nearby. VA waterfront ,the latest shopping mall can also be reached on foot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harjonia2016
Natalie J, Manager at Oxford House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your comments, we are so glad you love Oxford House, it was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to having you stay again soon. Kind regards Natalie

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 28 July 2016

A pleasant and friendly accommodation for a reasonable price. I liked the light and modern design, the cleanliness of the room and the helpful staff. My room had a small balcony - a good place for smokers:) The location is perfect - a quiet place situated very close to the Water Front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivace88
Natalie J, Manager at Oxford House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and your comments for Oxford House, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you again soon. Kind regards Natalie

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.6 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,845 reviews
0.8 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,368 reviews
0.6 km away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#41 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Waterfont Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#53 of 106 in Cape Town Central
855 reviews
0.3 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,383 reviews
0.2 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#30 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the centrally located and trendy area of Greenpoint, Oxford House offers well appointed modern Luxury Studio Apartments with kitchenette’s. The property is situated adjacent to the V&A Waterfront with its offering of many restaurants and shops. Oxford House is situated within a 12-minute walk from the Greenpoint Stadium where internationally acclaimed bands & stars regularly perform and a 5-minute walk from Cape Town Waterfront Harbour – From here, guests can make trips to Robben Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oxford House

Address: 4 Wessels Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $90 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Oxford House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford House Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oxford House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oxford House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Certain rooms shower only, some with bath and shower.”
 of 5 bubbles snaair, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor on the west corner, large,light and sunny, with a 7 feet wide bed!”
 of 5 bubbles johnaspinall, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor units,the patio to sit and enjoy outside although there is'nt much scenery but a wall and the neighbours”
  • torn bed sheet but was quickly replaced when reported.
 of 5 bubbles marufah2016, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have a small private terrace, others a small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles yvonandreanne, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“There isn't a lift so maybe a ground floor room for those who have difficulty with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles shoptodrop, 3 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay