We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 762: English reviews
Start your review of Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great room on the 15th floor, very big. Staff were excellent, very friendly and all went out of their way to help, especially Bin on concierge. We were able to enjoy the gym, pool and also spa. Breakfast offer was good, though buffet could have done with a bit of refreshing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duncan C
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked an hour treatment and was massaged for 40 minutes. The bathrobe given to me was previously used by another guest, there were papers on the pockets. There were no snacks on the snack display counter, Just one muffin that I shared with my partner Staff were friendly though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mapru
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback however we are disappointed to hear of your experience at the Cayenne Spa. Please would you be so kind as to email spamanager@pepperclub.co.za with your details as well as treatment details so that we can look into this matter further. Kind regards,

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow what a beautiful property and amazing staff at Pepper Club. We just loved our stay, defenitly something I can recommend! Brilliant staff from reception, door man, room service!!!! Room service: WOW the food was delicious !!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisebG8387NI
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review you kindly posted on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to note that you had a excellent stay with us and thank you for the wonderful compliments on our staff. Rest assured that your review has been passed on to the team to commend them on their service...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Shout out to Bin Li for the best service we have ever received! He is extremely knowledgeable about the area and when we followed his recommendations we had the best days of our lives. During the 4 days we were at Pepperclub he became our friend and we miss him even to this day. We hope he is greatly rewarded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacob B
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your choice of accommodation and for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received. Thank you for the lovely feedback on Bin. We truly treasure having Bin on our team and rest assured that your feedback has been passed on to him as well as management...

Cape Town
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a wonderful hotel and spa with excellent restaurants, service, location, concierge, and other amenities. The only downside is the loud music from the nearby Long Street club's. I highly recommend the Pepperclub for your next stay in Cape Town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you kindly posted on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was greatly appreciated and warmly received. We are thrilled to note that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the facilities and location of the hotel. We really are lucky to be surrounded by some of Cape Town's top tourist attractions. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel, everything worked well. Good breakfast, good cleaning, and a nice view to Table Mountain. It's nice to have a pool in the hotel, even if it's a bit small. It's also nice to have a gym and a sauna. The spa has good treatments, special thanks to Tula from the Spa. Also special thanks to the concierges, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kalle T
Sydney, New South Wales
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff at exceptions concierge and breakfast. Great view of table mountain, however very loud music from Long street till 3_AM ( so request a room with double glazing) The bathroom (1516B) has design issues, light switch is 2 m awayfom the bathroom door, odd and hard to locate at night. Thebath/shower pools water everywhere. WIFI - very annoying, constantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jono W
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely team of staff made this a great place to stay. We had a 2 bed suite and a 1 bed suite in our breakfast was plentiful with dishes available at no extra charge from the kitchen. The minibus shuttle to the waterfront was entertaining and useful. The private area at Camps Bay is brilliant. Come off the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Southern Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location, staff, apartment, restaurants, shuttle service was brilliant. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a two bedroom apartment with the best view of Table Mountain. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Cape Town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganlI1056KY
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor.Your feedback was warmly received. We are thrilled to note that you had an outstanding stay with us and that you enjoyed our facilities as well as your suite and the picturesque views surrounding our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pepperclub Hotel...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Pepperclub. The staff were really friendly, our room was lovely and we had an amazing view of Table Mountain. We used the hotels free shuttle service numerous times which saved us having to use taxis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber P
Pepper_Club_PR, Front Office Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review you posted on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and greatly appreciated. We are pleased to note that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the facilities of the hotel as well as the views we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa....

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Studio Deluxe (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Taj Cape Town
#17 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,650 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,469 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#45 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
#36 of 106 in Cape Town Central
633 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#34 of 106 in Cape Town Central
938 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bound by Loop, Long, Pepper and Bloem Street, Pepperclub Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of bustling Cape Town and at the foot of renowned Table Mountain and Lions Head. The hotel not only offers the ideal location, but also five star comfort and personalised service to suit the needs of both leisure and business travellers. Inspired by New York's chic interiors, the hotel consists of 210 generously appointed suites, all of which include spectacular views of Cape Town. Facilities at the hotel include, among others, the intimate Odeon cinema, a fully-equipped gymnasium and a swimming pool with panoramic views. Cayenne Spa, tucked away on the 8th floor of the hotel, offers sanctuary for guests with its modern aura and eclectic menu of modern treatments. Located on the ground floor is Pepperclub's exclusive Paparazzi Bar & Lounge and in-house restaurant, Sinatra's, which combines a stylish and modern setting with a menu inspired by European continental cuisine. The hotel also offers guests scheduled complimentary shuttles to the V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay, home to one of South Africa's most beautiful and picturesque beachfronts. It is here that you will also find our beach club facilities. Hotel guests will have exclusive VIP access to the beach club's showers, private lockers and changing and restroom facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Address: Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $196 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pepperclub Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pepperclub Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel Cape Town Central
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel And Spa
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#39 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#43 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#48 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#50 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pepperclub Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Pepperclub Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Agoda will mess up what grade of room you reserve. There are multiple options to choose from. Agoda only gives one.”
O4874OPjacobb, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the 11th floor (I think south side) was quiet almost all the time and had a great view of Table Mountain.”
marilynsJ7342EW, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try higher level rooms not facing east for reduced noise level”
Kungfupachang, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms on Long street side of the hotel”
ncoutroulis, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5