We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pepperclub Hotel

Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
USD 106
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
USD 94
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 106
eDreamsUSD 106
Booking.comUSD 106
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (466)
Room & Suite (266)
Dining (42)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#43 of 124 hotels in Cape Town Central
Travellers' Choice
A five-star hotel in the heart of Cape Town, the Pepperclub Hotel offers 210 luxury rooms, with breath-taking views of the harbour, Table Mountain and Signal Hill. This central property brings together innovative design, high-end amenities and attentive service, to provide a five-star guest experience like no other. Ranging from spacious Deluxe Studios to our magnificent Penthouse, all rooms boast luxury finishes and amenities, with many also featuring balconies, free-standing baths and sweeping views of the city, mountain and harbour. Exceptional service comes standard, as does complimentary wi-fi, bathrobes and slippers, satellite TV and air conditioning, among other in-room features. From museums and art galleries, to world-class restaurants and local attractions, the city centre provides an endless variety of choices for travellers looking to explore Cape Town.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Afrikaans, Dutch
1,528Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 736
  • 517
  • 157
  • 60
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mo786wp wrote a review Feb. 2021
Cape Town Central, South Africa100 contributions22 helpful votes
Its been a while since i took the time to write another review but after this weekend Pepperclub left me wanting more. Everything was pre arranged before arrival from floor selection, Spa timeslot, Room special request setup , Cinema timeslot and Breakfast in bed. Upon arrival we were scanned at the boom and directed to the parking then made our way to reception. After filling in the necessary forms and getting an overview of our arrangements we were then handed our room cards. We checked into a 16th floor suite and decided to take full advantage of all the facilities that the hotel had to offer. The room was sealed after cleaning and sanitizing for guest protection and piece of mind. The entire suite was spotless top to bottom, cleanliness to a next level which is very important in the world we currently live in. Plenty hand sanitizer available all over the hotel at any given point. Reception communication was personalized and seamless. Cayenne Spa nothing short of relaxing. Cinema experience was comfortable with a good selection of movies. Breakfast in bed was fresh, delivered fast and prepared perfectly. Special thanks to the following staff for making our stay perfect. Terri for getting all my special request down to the last details. Emily-Jane for the guest relation appointment and movie night. Abdul at the front for being available to assist within seconds. Thondakazi at reception for the professional and speedy service from check in to check out plus all things in-between. These 4 contributors run the show at Pepperclub and deserve recognition, that being said all other staff at the Hotel were nothing short of amazing. Definitely a hotel that will see us again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Room Tip: 16th floor as a minimum, town facing instead of long street
See more room tips
ZZ3333 wrote a review Dec. 2020
Manhattan, Kansas49 contributions21 helpful votes
You get what you pay for and for a family wanting a good central hotel at a reasonable price, I thought this was excellent. The hotel itself is no looker - it does not have street appeal and the photos are tactfully taken but it was clean and friendly and given the price, extremely good value. Very pleased.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Emily Jane, Guest Services / Front Office at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded 21 Dec. 2020
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your review and feedback. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our amazing location and experienced our friendly staff! We also pride ourselves in our cleanliness standards and are proud that you and your family were happy with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Emily Jane
Read more
Inge wrote a review Oct. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Totally underwhelming experience wow. SO disappointed. My massage was average at most. I had to look up at the therapist a few times when there was literally nothing happening. I paid extra for a foot massage, where no oils/creams where applied. A dry, unpleasant massage. Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Response from Emily Jane, Guest Services / Front Office at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded 27 Oct. 2020
Good Morning Inge, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience you encountered while at the Cayenne Spa, as this is not the relaxing experience that our guests usually walk away with. We are very disappointed that you found your treatment unpleasant and I can assure you this has been addressed with our Spa Team. Again, we would like to apologize on behalf of the team for not meeting your expectations and providing you with the true Cayenne Spa experience. Our Spa manager will be in touch with you privately to provide you with additional feedback. Sincerely, Emily Jane
Read more
Nicolene111079 wrote a review Jun. 2020
Cape Town, South Africa5 contributions1 helpful vote
I had a surprisingly good stay at the Pepperclub hotel during lockdown. Service was excellent, staff friendly and all adhering to government hygiene regulations. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and I would without a doubt recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from PepperclubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded 30 Jun. 2020
Good Day Nicolene, Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you were provided with excellent service, and that you had a comfortable stay! We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again! Sincerely, Emily Jane
Read more
jessiehankey wrote a review Mar. 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
My husband & I had 12 days lovely days at the Pepperclub hotel even though everything was closed because of the Coronavirus Cape Town is so beautiful Everyone were So obliging at the Pepperclub hotel Good breakfast , evening meals are good wine delicious can't fault We will be back Thank you For making our stay wonderful .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: We had. Room 1605 lovely view lovely balcony
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from PepperclubHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded 19 Apr. 2020
Good Day Jessiehankey, Thank you for your wonderful review and rating of Pepperclub Hotel. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time in Cape Town despite everything being closed. It is rewarding for us to learn that our team assisted in making your stay memorable and that we were able to provide you with a wonderful stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again and hopefully next time you will have some more opportunities to explore our beautiful city! Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Sincerely, Emily Jane
Read more
USD 82 - USD 235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
pepper club luxury hotel cape town central, pepper club luxury hotel and spa
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pepperclub Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pepperclub Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Local Knowledge (0.3 km), Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve (0.3 km), and Bo-kaap (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pepperclub Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pepperclub Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Pepperclub Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Pepperclub Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burger & Lobster, madam taitou, and SeaBreeze Fish & Shell.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pepperclub Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pepperclub Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pepperclub Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pepperclub Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pepperclub Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pepperclub Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Dutch, and Afrikaans.