We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

VIP Living Luxury Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
VIP Living Luxury Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
UAE
Reviewed 2 September 2013

First of all my sincere appreciation to the 3 staff manning the reception all were superb and very cooperative , can not forget the smile On Tanya's face whenever we approach the reception affordable place to live and within everything a tourist might need inCapetown's CBD The only draw back is the cleaning staff are tooooo lazy . The windows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mazengo
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 5 April 2011

What a shoddy and dirty hotel! Took me two hours to get settled in a room on the evening of the 28th. Room 1: relocated because of the road works below which management professed not knowing about...even though there's an information letter on the reception desk for all to see. Room 2: Great surprise when I walked in and there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carmen312583
Chingola, Zambia
Reviewed 1 April 2011

I went there with my parents last year for a holiday in Capetown. The Hotel is centrally located, just a 5 minute drive from V&A waterfront. Staff were friendly and willing to help at any given time. Rooms were very well maintained, kitchenette that had good quality equipment, lounge had nice furniture with a huge flat screen tv. we took...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Soumi08
Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 18 March 2011

A group of us staying at the Hotel were very excited to stay at the Hotel for 4 days for the Argus as the web and pics were great...but let me tell you...it was so so dirty, noisy and there was terrible service from management. We booked in as two couples per unit, we were told that each room had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MBPE
Livinghotels, Marketing Manager at VIP Living Luxury Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. To anyone reading this listing, I can only imagine how this review will affect your decision to stay at VIP Living. While I cant argue that we've had problems with our housekeeping department, I have to apologize on behalf of the management company,which is Living Hotels. This isn't at all the standard or service we...

Europe
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Good afternoon I recently tried to stay @ the property listed in the subject line above but unfortunately had to cxl on arrival due to lack of proper service and a general disappointment. (Each $ sign represents a moment in the procedure where I feel that the situation could have been turned around or resolved.) We arrived 30 min early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnGaunt
Livinghotels, Marketing Manager at VIP Living Luxury Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Management has profusely apologized to this guest in question. Our procedures were followed and our reception were under the impression that they had handled it correctly. However, for whatever reason, the lack of compassion for the guest and the service ethic was not reflective of the service we had asked for from our staff. As...

Reviewed 13 November 2010

Following a genuine misunderstanding my car was clamped in the hotel basement. Parking bay markings are not at all clear and release fee is R250 or about US$40.. Hotel staff were quick to walk away from a problem that they were partially responsible for... Once again poor service defines a South African Hotel.. After all the aggravation and time wasted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickFG
Singapore
Reviewed 2 November 2010

3 of us shared a 2 bedroom unit which was perfect. The bedrooms were lovely as were the bathrooms and very spacious. This place was made even better by the Food Lovers Market downstairs which provided some great breakfasts. The apartment was serviced daily and Reception were also very helpful organising taxis. A great place to stay as a group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Kellie
wales
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This place is excellent value, but for a reason. It's in a dodgey area. I was mugged outside the apartments and there was no police response, and absolutely nobody that I had previously asked was willing to admit there was a problem in the area. The muggers simply walked away, laughing because they knew that nobody would come. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imogen2010
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We were booked into the Icon Apartments by our UK Cruise Agent. Upon docking in Cape Town,we didn't know where VIP ICON was located, or what the amenities were. OK it lies in the commercial district of Cape Town, and 25 minutes walk to the V&A Waterfront - but don't let that put you off. Taxis abound. The biggest shock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarloBoy
Livinghotels, Manager at VIP Living Luxury Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you, we like to uphold the standard of urban chic living! We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel very soon.

ny
Reviewed 6 January 2010

clean-elegant- well supplied- not many amenities that you would expect of a a hotel- poor internet service provision- nice but not very present staff- easy parking- close to downtown

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hunsaf

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town North Wharf
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#59 of 106 in Cape Town Central
286 reviews
0.3 km away
AHA Inn on the Square
AHA Inn on the Square
#66 of 106 in Cape Town Central
511 reviews
0.1 km away
The Westin Cape Town
The Westin Cape Town
#25 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Canal Quays
Canal Quays
#19 of 128 in Cape Town Central
266 reviews
0.5 km away
No photo provided
Dockside Apartments
#91 of 128 in Cape Town Central
7 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Afribode Icon Apartments
#52 of 128 in Cape Town Central
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
VIP Living - Cosmopolitan Living in the heart of the Mother City. Located amongst city skyscrapers in Cape Town’s Foreshore, VIP Living is the modern, urban living experience in the heart of the Mother City. Our luxury hotel apartments range from studio apartments, fit for the discerning business traveler, to upmarket two and three bedroom apartments suitable for families or guests travelling with friends. For our VIP guests, only our spacious and luxurious penthouses will do. Guests are able to request their choice of floor out of the 19 floors available, with views of either Table Mountain/City or the Waterfront/City. Our friendly and efficient guest liaisons are available to assist you 24 hrs a day, seven days a week. The wireless internet means that you’ll be online at all times and our upcoming business centre will take care of any emergency business needs. With a range of retail stores within the same building, there’s opportunity to shop within close walking distance. The V&A Waterfront and Cape Town Convention Centre are a stone’s throw away, ideal for conferencing and retail therapy! VIP Living features all the creature comforts that you’d expect from luxury hotel apartments, review our facilities and room amenities for more reasons to experience VIP Living. VIP Living - welcome to the lifestyle brand in South African Hospitality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about VIP Living Luxury Hotel Apartments

Address: cnr Lower Long & Hans Strijdom | Foreshore, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $97 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Living Luxury Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your VIP Living Luxury Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
VIP Living Luxury Hotel Apartments Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from VIP Living Luxury Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request A building”
 of 5 bubbles mazengo, 2 Sep 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay