We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good11%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“sea point”(8 reviews)
“local buses”(2 reviews)
“double glazing”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for The Villa Rosa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
50
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointlocal busesdouble glazingbed breakfastevery morningexcellent breakfastguest housewonderful hostswater frontstay in cape townexcellent staywalking distancethree nightsother guestscamps bayexcellent locationguesthouse
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed for three nights and had a very comfortable stay. The guest house is in a great location, close to local restaurants and a walk (lengthy 45 minutes or so) but walkable along the prom to V &A. THe hop on buses also stop...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wicks305
Response from Greg L, Owner at The Villa RosaResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for your positive review. The team here really appreciates it. Look forward seeing you soon!!

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night at the end of our stay in South Africa on the recommendation of our agent. We were booked in a deluxe room - number 2 at the front of the house. Afterwards I realised that the road outside...More

Thank Gerry N
Response from Greg L, Owner at The Villa RosaResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for such a positive review. We certainly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon!!

Reviewed 13 February 2018

Greg, Stephen and staff were charming informative and helpful hosts. Villa Rosa is an elegant Victorian era villa with large on suite rooms, decorated to high standard. It has a an upstairs balcony and a small courtyard garden infused with the smell of jasmine in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judithhenley
Response from Greg L, Owner at The Villa RosaResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time for such a lovely review. We look forward seeing you again.

Reviewed 9 February 2018

We were taken care of the personell in the best way given us a great start in Cape. Stevens breakfast is a top3 ever best. Great proposals and service. We are looking forward to come back! Fam Håkansson

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tord H
Response from Greg L, Owner at The Villa RosaResponded 10 February 2018

We're so happy you had a good stay with us. Yes Steven's breakfasts are a culinary treat!!

Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Both at welcome and check in as well as breakfast the hospitality is warm and welcoming. The owner went the extra mile to cook a wonderful breakfast. The guesthouse is charming and room is very clean. Our room was a bit noisy but that is...More

Thank Johan61
Response from Greg L, Owner at The Villa RosaResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward seeing you again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Town Central
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 71 - USD 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 71 - USD 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
28 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Greg L | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for contacting us. We have 3 first come, first serve parking bays and there is residential parking along our Guesthouse. Regards, Greg
0
Votes
Cynthia90405
11 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Greg L | Property representative |
Good Morning, 3 of our Deluxe rooms have bathtubs. We are in a severe draught at the moment, so our Guests have been pitching in not to use them. When would you like to come to Cape Town? Kind Regards, Greg
1
Vote
roopikaexec
31 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Greg L | Property representative |
No, the deluxe/twin rooms don't come with kitchenettes. Only our self catering unit has a kitchenette, and we won't charge for the 5 year old. Regards Lynn
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upstairs if you are a light sleeper, as the wooden floors due to being a historical home is quite noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing