We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Primi Royal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Primi Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Primi Royal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Brighton
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Lovely little boutique hotel ,just off main camps bay strip.5 minute stroll onto the beach and main strip,pleasant team , nothing too much trouble, beautiful handy location, in my opinion best place to stay in Cape Town region. Big enough to cope small enough to care

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhys E
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Rhys :-) ... Lovely review - thank you so much!! Yes we DO care and and the staff are all thrilled you noticed. Would love to have you back! Best regards THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We had a big room (n9) with a wonderful seaview ! The hotel is really well situated and in a safe environment. (+/- 100 m of the beach). The beds were confortable and the room well decorated. The bathroom was big (a bath and shower). The service for breakfast a little bit slow.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Dear Valerie Thank you for taking time to review the Primi Royal. So happy you had a good stay in Camps Bay. Apologies for the occasional slow breakfast. As you can imagine, it sometimes it gets a bit crazy when all the guests arrive at same time & want immediate attention. We do try our best, but its logistically not...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We stayed on the fourth floor with a large wrap-around deck offering extensive beautiful Camps Beach views. Camps beach and all of the beach restaurants and bars are within walking distance and the hotel will provide towels. Mini-bar and bar prices were reasonable and ALL of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our great experience there actually prompted my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cassandra H
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Hi Cassandrah! Thanks for the great review. Thrilled that we could upgrade you to this room. It was even more thrilling seeing the delighted expression on your faces when you entered the room & the excited delight on the balcony when you saw the amazing surround view. Precious! :-)))))) Thanks for coming! Best regards THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Johannesburg
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The staff was very friendly and tried to help the best they can. It's well located within short walking distance of the beach. A delicious breakfast served every morning. Room is well appointed and had a good rest. There's slight road noise as the hotel is next a main road down to the beach

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin d
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Dear Martin Thank you for taking time to review, Much appreciated. Happy that you enjoyed the breakfast & had a good night sleep. :-) Kindest regards THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM ;-)

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We loved our stay - staff were very helpful, hotel in great location and within walking distance to beach and restaurants. Sea view and nice size balcony. Breakfast was great and 24 hour bar. We would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GeraldineF7
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Hi Geraldine Thank you for your lovely review. Very much appreciated! Kindest regards THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Great experience and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Just around the corner from Camps Bay. Big spacious room. Thanks gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kobus P
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Hello Kobus :-) Thank you so much!! Glad you enjoyed it. Please come again! Best regards THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We just loved everything about our stay at the Primi - from checking in to checking out we received nothing but excellent service. The breakfasts on the balcony were perfect, and the view from the room watching the sun set...... awesome!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hermanus S N
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Hi Hermanus SN We're thrilled you & family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your 10/10 review. Awesomeness!!! Kindest regards THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Stayed at Primi Royal with my wife during the months of Feb'15 for 4 nights. The hotel is about 2 mins walk from the beach and eateries. The staff is very helpful and really good at what they do. The room service is quick and efficient. It was an absolute treat having breakfast on the their terrace overlooking the sea....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martand86
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Thank you MartanD from beautiful Bombay! We're so happy you had a good time with us. Please do come back again if you get the chance! Kindest regards THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Reviewed 16 March 2015

Excellent in all respects: Value, accommodation: service: location: However:......... My wife was killed in a Cycling accident shortly before Argus. I had booked from Monday 2nd to Monday 9th as a couple. I therefore only checked in on Tuesday 3 as a single. I paid in full for the week as a couple and as such, requested a partial refund....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantl171
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Dear GL Thank you so much for your lovely review. Very much appreciated!! As discussed per email, our sincerest condolences for the tragic passing of your wife. You will have picked up on your bank statement that we have done the refund as requested. Look forward to seeing you again next year! Kindest regards THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2015

We stayed a second time after 2 years and again what a pleasure, the vibe is relaxed and the fresh breakfast is awesome. We had a pool room on our first trip and the second trip was the top floor corner room with all the views in the world, just sit back and watch the sun go down sipping a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Springkaaner
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this review

Well hellooo Spingkaaner!! We LOVE having you!!! So which room next time?? :-) Looking forward to seeing you. Until then - much love xx THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.1 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
245 reviews
0.5 km away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
251 reviews
0.7 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
2.9 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,028 reviews
0.2 km away
The Marly Hotel
The Marly Hotel
#5 of 12 in Camps Bay
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We're a small 10 bedroom boutique hotel just 100 m up from the beach, restaurants, bars & Miami-Beach style nightlife! We strive to give good service & make your stay as pleasurable as possible. We arrange half-day & full-day tours of all types: Best-of-the-Cape, The Peninsula - Cape of Good Hope & Cape Point, Wine, Cheese & Olive Tasting at our very best vineyards in the famous Cape Winelands, museums, Table Mountain, day trips to Cape Safari Game Farms, whale watching, shark cage diving, helicopter trips, tandem paragliding & other extreme sports...and the list just goes on! If you're looking for a home-away-from-home experience then look no further! We have no airs & graces & no-one stands on ceremony. Just pure friendliness! All of our rooms overlook the magnificent Atlantic Ocean with a backdrop of Table Mountain. So do join us! Come EAT ~ SLEEP ~ PLAY ~ where "WORK IS LOVE MADE VISIBLE!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Primi Royal

Address: 23 Camps Bay Drive, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Price Range: $104 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Primi Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Primi Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primi-Royal Hotel Camps Bay
Primi Royal Cape Town
Primi Royal Camps Bay, Cape Town
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#7 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Primi Royal staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Blue Lake, California
5 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Primi Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 9 great view. Room 1 plunge pool of balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Janemcara, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 7,9 or10”
  • View from balcony of room10
 of 5 bubbles BijouAmanda, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a sea view and go to sleep hearing the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles janechater, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for seaview room”
 of 5 bubbles CSPtraveller, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room #9 has the best views”
 of 5 bubbles 107tabithap, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5