We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bateleurs Rontree

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bateleurs Rontree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Bateleurs Rontree
 Click to rate
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent location, both Hanns and Annamarie very helpful and very friendly. All the staff exceptional. Rooms cleaned everyday. Breakfast buffet style,also cooked breakfast.My husband and I would highly recommend Bateleurs. We were there for six weeks, would have stayed longer but have to go back to uk. Thankyou to you all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank florrie1949
Hampshire
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in room 3 which had a stunning view of Lion's Head and some of the apostles. You could also see the sea and enjoy the sunshine on the warm balcony or down by the pool. The pool area is in a nice garden and although it's not heated it is nice and refreshing on a warm summer day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraLouise2010
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Lovely convenient location at Camp's Bay under the Table Mountain. Enjoyed our stay there, easy to drive to all the important locations and has bus connection. Friendly and clean. Would recommend as a base for visiting Cape Province

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gautam T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Bateleurs while visiting family over Christmas and New Year. Hans and Annie are great hosts. Comfortable rooms. Lovely pool. Yummy breakfasts. The staff were very courteous and helpful. We were able to chill out at the guest house enjoying the views, the pool and the sun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeroo
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 5 January 2017

beautiful guest house, very nice rooms, wonderful big bathroom. the location was great as we had a car. beach can be reached by foot. the view was amazing. only improvement would be a better breakfast as the only bread option was toast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1907dzem
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We wouldn't stay here again. The location seemed ideal but unfriendly staff and a stressful stay on the whole. Hout Bay has nicer staff. Fussy owners make for an unpleasant environment. Bathrooms are not very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 958edgarv
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We had a lovely time staying at this B&B, the location is perfect and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Very friendly hosts and we had a lovely time. Would come back to stay again for our next trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeliqueb788
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The good: The location has a nice view of the sea and camps bay, plus a rather nice pool, which was unfortunately not quite fileld during our stay. The not good: The rooms need some renovating and cleaning up, see the pictures of the bathroom. The bad: During our trip through South Africa, we never met unwelcoming hosts like we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian P
Hans G, Manager at Bateleurs Rontree, responded to this review

When determined enough, some people WILL find a stick to hit you with, even if they have to create this stick. Unfortunately this is all part of life's many challenges and we will just have to learn to walk around it. I would like to "defend" this rather negative review best I can : Pool not filled completely :- Currently...

's Hertogenbosch
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We had a nice view at the ocean, the breakfast was very good, the room was very comfortable, also with a showe and bath and the staff was very helpful We had a lovely stay with a beautiful look at the Table mountain. There is a restaurant nearby

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gezienas2016
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Bateleurs Rontree was a lovely place with a great view (and sound) of the ocean. It's a short walk to coffee shops and groceries, there's a beach nearby, and even a transit stop very close. The hosts and staff were incredibly kind and very helpful with questions I had about activities in the area. The room was really nice and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3737JQjimp

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.7 km away
Finchley Guesthouse
Finchley Guesthouse
#20 of 60 in Camps Bay
91 reviews
0.6 km away
African Dreams Guest House
African Dreams Guest House
#23 of 60 in Camps Bay
100 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa Surprise
Villa Surprise
#26 of 60 in Camps Bay
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#5 of 60 in Camps Bay
486 reviews
0.6 km away
61 On Camps Bay
61 On Camps Bay
#28 of 60 in Camps Bay
105 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the Bateleurs houses where you may indulge in total tranquility. Views in abundance. Beautiful decorated rooms with a brilliant dug-in swimming pool, where you can be kissed by the warm South African sun. Near to all major attractions, yet in a quiet cul du sac, where a good night's rest is secured. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bateleurs Rontree

Address: 12 Rontree Avenue | Camps Bay, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Price Range: $101 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bateleurs Rontree 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bateleurs Rontree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bateleurs Rontree Camps Bay, Cape Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bateleurs Rontree staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Teddington, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bateleurs Rontree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms excellent”
 of 5 bubbles florrie1949, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room at end with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 216gautamt, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles MaryDiver, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“View to the sea and table mountain...beautiful ”
 of 5 bubbles malebogod, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Book early as some rooms are booked up by regular annual guests.”
 of 5 bubbles H2166JMjohnt, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5