We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serengeti Self Catering Units

Overview
1 Sabie Street Bloemhof, Bellville 7530 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
3
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
3
4
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I spend a weekend at SERENGETI, WOW! Spotless, when we arrived the land lord was checking all is working ad the checking the room still clean. What a warm welcome, she checked if all plugs and lights are working, she took us through with her...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank rebeccamY7361FJ
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We had a 2 bedroom unit. Management were very accomodating and moved another single bed into the unit for us. The unit was clean and well maintained and has everything you will need. Bedding and towels are supplied as well as cleaning materials for the...More

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank adrianl1471
Reviewed 25 January 2017

If you want clean and comfortable living conditions to stay whilst in South Africa, Cape Town DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Apologies in advance as this review is quite long and the full story must be told. My brother and his girlfriend booked to stay here...More

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank M7826
Response from Chris S, Manager at Serengeti Self Catering UnitsResponded 26 January 2017

Thanks for the response, my question is why did you not complain when you where staying with us and we could of seen to it and made a change for you, the previous time you enjoyed your time with us. We have a occupancy of...More

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Stayed at the serengetti previously and it had been enjoyable, however this time (4 weeks, from November to December 2016) we found that the accommodation and service had really deteriorated. Firstly, we arrived to find that there was no wifi, even though we had sent...More

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank RoyBoy1972
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The place itself is quite good enough. Not dirty (clean sheets, clean bathroom etc) but not exquisivly clean either (floors were sticky and disty, a lot of dust under the bed). Also it was difficult to get in touch with anyone. We never saw anyone...More

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank JacquelineTripAdv
View more reviews
About
Description
Serengeti Self Catering Units is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Bellville, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. More Serengeti Self Catering Units offers guests an array of room amenities including a refrigerator, a safe, and a seating area. The property also features a pool to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. Also, getting online is possible, as Serengeti Self Catering Units offers paid wifi. If you’re looking for an Asian restaurant, consider a visit to Ton Khoon Restaurant, Wason Chinese Sushi, or Yuz Sushi, which are all convenient to Serengeti Self Catering Units. Best of all, Serengeti Self Catering Units makes it easy to experience many great Bellville attractions like Cool Runnings (1.3 km), Tyger Valley Centre (1.2 km), and Slow Market Willowbridge (1.3 km), which are a short distance away. Enjoy your stay in Bellville! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Microwave
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
USD 44 - USD 93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bellville
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
USD 44 - USD 93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bellville
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Sontyger Guesthouse
38 reviews
.68 km away
Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel
66 reviews
1.09 km away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville
266 reviews
2.95 km away
Four Palms Accommodation
97 reviews
3.23 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 94 nearby restaurants
The Hollow Tree
78 reviews
.68 km away
Wason Chinese Sushi
11 reviews
.92 km away
Thaifoon
8 reviews
.83 km away
Saddles Burger Bar & Grill
8 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 9 nearby attractions
Cool Runnings
255 reviews
1.33 km away
Tyger Valley Centre
72 reviews
1.18 km away
Slow Market Willowbridge
27 reviews
1.25 km away
Tigger 2 Charters
17 reviews
1.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Serengeti Self Catering Units staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a ground floor unit if you don't like stairs"
adrianl1471
25 Mar. 2017
Read review
"Possibly stay elsewhere if you're looking for personal attention."
Riaan0Swart
23 Nov. 2014
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing