We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serengeti Self Catering Units

Save
Share
Overview
1 Sabie Street Bloemhof, Bellville 7530 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Parking
Outdoor pool
Room Service
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
3
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
3
4
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I spend a weekend at SERENGETI, WOW! Spotless, when we arrived the land lord was checking all is working ad the checking the room still clean. What a warm welcome, she checked if all plugs and lights are working, she took us through with her...More

Thank rebeccamY7361FJ
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We had a 2 bedroom unit. Management were very accomodating and moved another single bed into the unit for us. The unit was clean and well maintained and has everything you will need. Bedding and towels are supplied as well as cleaning materials for the...More

1  Thank adrianl1471
Reviewed 25 January 2017

If you want clean and comfortable living conditions to stay whilst in South Africa, Cape Town DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Apologies in advance as this review is quite long and the full story must be told. My brother and his girlfriend booked to stay here...More

Thank M7826
Response from Chris S, Manager at Serengeti Self Catering UnitsResponded 26 January 2017

Thanks for the response, my question is why did you not complain when you where staying with us and we could of seen to it and made a change for you, the previous time you enjoyed your time with us. We have a occupancy of...More

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Stayed at the serengetti previously and it had been enjoyable, however this time (4 weeks, from November to December 2016) we found that the accommodation and service had really deteriorated. Firstly, we arrived to find that there was no wifi, even though we had sent...More

Thank RoyBoy1972
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The place itself is quite good enough. Not dirty (clean sheets, clean bathroom etc) but not exquisivly clean either (floors were sticky and disty, a lot of dust under the bed). Also it was difficult to get in touch with anyone. We never saw anyone...More

Thank JacquelineTripAdv
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Laundry Service
Microwave
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
USD 37 - USD 66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bellville
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
USD 37 - USD 66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bellville
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Sontyger Guesthouse
38 reviews
.68 km away
Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel
63 reviews
1.09 km away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville
260 reviews
2.95 km away
Four Palms Accommodation
95 reviews
3.23 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 90 restaurants in Bellville
The Hollow Tree
75 reviews
.68 km away
Thaifoon
8 reviews
.83 km away
Bossa
45 reviews
.73 km away
Saddles Burger Bar & Grill
7 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 attractions in Bellville
Cool Runnings
245 reviews
1.33 km away
Tyger Valley Centre
67 reviews
1.18 km away
Slow Market Willowbridge
25 reviews
1.25 km away
C.Tours - Day Tours
51 reviews
1.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Serengeti Self Catering Units staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a ground floor unit if you don't like stairs"
Read review
"Possibly stay elsewhere if you're looking for personal attention."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing