We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serengeti Self Catering Units

Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
1 Sabie Street Bloemhof, Bellville 7530 South Africa
Getting there
Cape Town Intl Airport10 km
See all nearby hotels
18Reviews
5Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I spend a weekend at SERENGETI, WOW! Spotless, when we arrived the land lord was checking all is working ad the checking the room still clean. What a warm welcome, she checked if all plugs and lights are working, she took us through with her to check the room and even suggested
Read more
We had a 2 bedroom unit. Management were very accomodating and moved another single bed into the unit for us. The unit was clean and well maintained and has everything you will need. Bedding and towels are supplied as well as cleaning materials for the kitchen which is fully
Read more
If you want clean and comfortable living conditions to stay whilst in South Africa, Cape Town DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Apologies in advance as this review is quite long and the full story must be told. My brother and his girlfriend booked to stay here for a month as they thoroughly
Read more
Response from Chris S, Manager at Serengeti Self Catering Units
Responded 26 Jan. 2017
Thanks for the response, my question is why did you not complain when you where staying with us and we could of seen to it and made a change for you, the previous time you enjoyed your time with us. We have a occupancy of more than 80% a month on our 19 Apartments and most people are very happy with our accommodation, you have the right to complain but remember next time when you are not happy with accommodation to complain while you staying so that any management can sort it out.
Read more
Stayed at the serengetti previously and it had been enjoyable, however this time (4 weeks, from November to December 2016) we found that the accommodation and service had really deteriorated. Firstly, we arrived to find that there was no wifi, even though we had sent an email
Read more
The place itself is quite good enough. Not dirty (clean sheets, clean bathroom etc) but not exquisivly clean either (floors were sticky and disty, a lot of dust under the bed). Also it was difficult to get in touch with anyone. We never saw anyone except for a cleaning lady, but
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementSerengeti Self Catering Units
One Bedroon on Suite
Photo provided by managementSerengeti Self Catering Units
One Bedroom Double bed
Photo provided by managementSerengeti Self Catering Units
One bedroom - double bed
"Ask for a ground floor unit if you don't like stairs"
"Possibly stay elsewhere if you're looking for personal attention."
PRICE RANGE
USD 45 - USD 71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownBellville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing