We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
 Click to rate
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel situated in a busy intersection if you get a room on that side you can forget about sleeping! Had to ask to be moved the next day. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast not the greatest selection!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naidenef
Management response:

Dear Mr Naidenef Thank you for your review. We are aware of the noise from this side of the hotel, we are waiting on our supplier to resolve the problem. Your complaint was brought up to the F&B department. Regards

Greater London, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I stayed at the Bantry Bay Suites and really enjoyed my stay here. I had a lovely large room with kitchenette and a large balcony with partial sea view. While this accommodation does not have the amount of amenities that the next door President Hotel has where I stayed previously to moving here. The staff are warm and accommodating. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 526raymondt
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GMBantryBay, Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 526raymondt, Thank you for the most wonderful and detailed review of the hotel. We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to write it! Hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel Team

Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First few nights here on our first visit to South Africa and good start. Friendly staff on arrival, nice rooms with small kitchen option and comfortable bed. Great location for bus stop on city tours nearby and not far from front. Bit away from city centre but ideal base for exploring. Nice restaurant that provided a good buffet breakfast although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kilwinnkie
Management response:

Dear Mr Kilwinnkie Thank you for your favorable review, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards M.M.Rambert Wood GM/Operations

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at the Bantry Bay hotel 3 times before and we are still very happy with the hotel. The rooms are spacious with a little kitchenette. It has every thing you need. The staff are really great, friendly and helpful. The hotel is perfectly located (close to the sea, waterfront, great restaurants) but unfortunately in a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annmarie S
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice location with all restaurants, Pick&Pay, Gas, Beach just next door. Its 15 min drive to V&A Waterfront. Friendly Staff. Easily accessible. Safe location. A bit small for a family of four but adjustable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpainter786
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was pleasant, from the check in, quality of our room, our meal and check out. Everything went smoothly. The position of the hotel in Sea Point / Bantry Bay is excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellygL6844KZ
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a week. To be honest i can't find anything to complain about. The room was spacious, bed was extremely clean + comfortable, bathroom clean with lots of clean towels + toiletries. Little kitchen area with microwave/oven/ kettle tea+cofee etc. The ONLY thing i would say is could have done with a saucepan or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
Management response:

Dear Claire I will certainly share your valuable feed back with my staff. Regarding the cookware, this is available on request and I am sorry that we didn't assist you there. Going forward we are busy finishing off our new information book for our rooms and it will be listed under housekeeping. I thank you for your positive write up...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very disappointed overall. We booked a suite only to discover it was one room with a sleeper couch. No where near big enough for myself and two kids. There wasn't even enough cupboard space for 1 person, let alone 3. The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable and pillows way too soft. I requested alternative pillows but was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russellsachs
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions and will address the issues mentioned as a matter of priority. We are sorry that you didn't think that your stay was value for money and we hope we can welcome you back one day to make sure you have a wonderful stay that is well worth every cent...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My one night stay experience was excellent. The hotel was a little difficult to find. On my late arrival, the receptionist was waiting for me. Sign-in was quick and easy. The room was very good. my car was securely parked and I have only good comments.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milsidk
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear milsidk, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a delight to have you to stay and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Martine Rambert Wood

johannesburg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sort out the tourist buses parking outside the hotel with urgency. Sleep quality is rated at poor for the room i was in... too much noise from bus. its a quiet street so this can be avoided and must be dealt with by management

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lancek693
GMBantryBay, Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lancerk693, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate the feedback. Please accept our apologies for the disturbance they caused you. Measures are in place to ensure that the tour buses don't park outside the hotel as we are aware of the disruption they cause and we will most certainly investigate why these measures failed during your stay....

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.1 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
797 reviews
1.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#67 of 106 in Cape Town Central
315 reviews
0.1 km away
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
#53 of 106 in Cape Town Central
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
52 De Wet
52 De Wet
#1 of 6 in Bantry Bay
296 reviews
3.3 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,073 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#55 of 106 in Cape Town Central
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel - Experience Style & Sophistication Located in wind-free Bantry Bay and a stone’s throw from the popular Sea Point Promenade, The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel offers more than just a luxury boutique hotel experience. With breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, set against a backdrop of the magnificent Lion’s Head, it is located in the most perfect location for guests to explore and enjoy all that Cape Town has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

Address: 8 Alexander Road, Bantry Bay 8060, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Price Range: $98 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bantry Bay Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bantry Bay Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bantry Bay Luxury Hotel Bantry Bay
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel Cape Town
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bantry Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bantry Bay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bantry Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bantry Bay Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bantry Bay Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay by the main intersection you will not sleep too noisy!”
naidenef, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Noisy aircoditioner unit..abut 25 years old. was dusty too..otherwise room neat and clean”
lancek693, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floor 2 or above.”
R6200ULrobertd, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room not opposite the main road”
526raymondt, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse spacious with two bathrooms but no hot water in second bathroom. Would definitely stay there again.”
239graemej, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5