We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stop 'n Stay Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustenburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Stop \\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We recently stayed over at this lodge and we were very suprised to find an oasis in Rustenburg. Beautiful green lawns, stunning horses and animals made it feel like home, def a stress-free environment. Thank you very much ...we wil def be back. I can strongly recommend this lodge to anyone looking for a peaceful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this lodge with my family (being a 9 and 10 year old - and a 8 month old baby). On making the booking - they advised they had rooms to fit our requirements (I was taking a camping cot for my baby). I read all the room reviews - and what the rooms offered, and aircon was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafsmom
Gerda v, Owner at Stop 'n Stay Lodge, responded to this review

It seems to me you and Tanya know each other, because your complains are the same,and you complain just after my response to her. Its Funny hey. You are the first to complain about the size of our rooms in 25 years and I promise you we are normally fully booked.We received so many compliments about the cleanliness of our...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Upon arrival it looks like you have arrived in paradise! Beautifully manicured lawns, lush green grass and stunning pebbled roads! Quite a contrast to the brown dusty surroundings. The staff were also very friendly and helpful while speaking to you through thick burgler guards. After seeing the grounds and reception area, I had quite high hopes for our room....but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanja S
Gerda v, Owner at Stop 'n Stay Lodge, responded to this review

As owner this complain come under my attention.You booked a open plan Chalet for a couple plus 1 For R860. I can show the quotation). On arrival we gave you a 2 bedroom Chalet because the guest in the open plan extended.(Price of 2 bedrooms is R1200.00 but we spoiled you with a bigger chalet( 2 bedrooms, dining room, sitting...

Thabazimbi, South Africa
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Upon the entrance you get tgat feeling of relax and comfort. The pkace is well look after and the lady at reception greeted me warmly. I look forward to a good night rest. Have a braai with the wife and just chill out. A answer to rekaxation in middle of town thinking you are in the Bushveld

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ertjies D
Gerda v, Owner at Stop 'n Stay Lodge, responded to this review

Erjies I want to thank you for your beautiful respond about Stop n Stay Lodge.Thank you for telling the truth about Stop n Stay and that you are so honest.Some people really try to give us a hard time, and they didn't tell the truth.I don't under stand it.You must have a nice day, and we look forward to see...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I am constantly on the road, travelling. I discovered a Lodge in Rustenburg, Stop and Stay in February and can honestly say it is the best value for money I have ever seen at ANY sleepover. Neat, peaceful and luxurious. I would definitely recommend this Lodge to anyone. An enjoyable and memorable experience. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loriska B
Olifantshoek, South Africa
Reviewed 5 February 2016

A classy reception, beautiful chalets, and year round green grass, this might seem like things found everywhere but Stop 'n Stay is a cut above the rest with friendly and helpful staff there to assist you any way they can. The atmosphere created there makes you feel at home while experiencing the relaxation of being on holiday. My family and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabrie001
South Africa
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Serene atmosphere and really a home away from home. Service is excellent and our stay was comfortable. Would consider staying here again. Will recommend it to my friends and anybody else that is looking for a place to overnight in Rustenburg

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicjooste
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

The people there are extremely friendly and very helpful. Everything was very neat and in place, but most of all I was treated with respect unlike other places I've stayed at before! Family friendly and near everything. Would recommend it to anyone for sure!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene P
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very clean & neat. The staff was so friendly. The food was very good. I have stayed at Stop n Stay more than once for business and with my family, and it was worth every cent! I would recommend this place to anyone anytime!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ree8253
Rustenburg, South Africa
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We stayed over for three nights and i have only good things to say about this lodge. The rooms are neat and smelled clean. The staff are friendly and it feels as if you stay on a farm in town. You book in as a stranger and leave like family. I can recommend this lodge to anybody.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyj582

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (79)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rustenburg hotels
10.1 km away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
8.4 km away
Road Lodge Rustenburg
Road Lodge Rustenburg
#8 of 11 in Rustenburg
27 reviews
17.9 km away
The Royal Marang Hotel
The Royal Marang Hotel
#1 of 11 in Rustenburg
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Boschdal Guesthouse
Boschdal Guesthouse
#25 of 51 in Rustenburg
21 reviews
6.9 km away
Africa Sky Guest House
Africa Sky Guest House
#6 of 51 in Rustenburg
22 reviews
16.3 km away
Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters Rest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 35 chalets. Open plan,1, 2 and 3 bedroom chalets. Safety gates, electric fencing, every chalet has a braai area and undercover parking. We are 3 km from mall, 1 km from Woolworths Centre, 2 km from civic centre, 40 km from Sun City. Conference function and wedding facilities for 200 people. Parking place for buses. Hectares with green grass. Our chalets are clean and neat; we can accommodate 200 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stop 'n Stay Lodge

Address: 2nd Street | off the Old Pretoria Road, Rustenburg 0300, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Rustenburg
Price Range: $34 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stop 'n Stay Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are excellent situated”
 of 5 bubbles nicjooste, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Peaceful and very relaxing, neat with the best service”
 of 5 bubbles Ree8253, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Avoid units 34-37 - they are small and there is a problem with the sewage line on the boundary.”
 of 5 bubbles kerrywafer, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the exclusive Chalets! However, I saw the other rooms and the standard rooms are great too! Depending on what you want to pay :)”
 of 5 bubbles Sanmarie_nel, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The rooms to the north of reception is very nice and private”
 of 5 bubbles Baron246, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5