We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stay Easy Rustenburg

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustenburg
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of Stay Easy Rustenburg
 Click to rate
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am happy with the service. no concern at the moment. The check in and out was smooth and the breakfast was up to standard. I always enjoy staying in this hotel as it is closer to my work, and it is more convenient for me.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmorake
Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rewards system for loyal customers is the best thing. One other factor that, Stay Easy should be mindful of is the staff. They can break or build the hotel. Friendly and warm staff makeup for all the short comings that, might be present.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 929emmanuelm
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place.i enjoyed my stay there. I stay here often and do not see a reason why I should do surveys every time I stay here. the food was fine. the room was fine. the area is fine. i am happy with it all.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank godfreyditlhorisom
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didn't enjoy sleeping at this place at all. The single beds are the worst thing ever. I requested for a double bed and was promised it and I didn't receive it upon my arrival. As a client I wasn't pleased at all.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kh0l0fel0k
Willie K, General Manager at Stay Easy Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Unfortunately at the time there was no double beds available due to the hotel being full. We hope that we can assist with a double bed on your next visit.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfat Packs not worth the money we pay. Some hotel are cheaper or more or less the same prize that we pay at Stay Easy, yet their breakfast packs are worth the money we spend. I am not happy with the breakfast packs we receive from Stay Easy it is a total rip off.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank morneb747
Willie K, General Manager at Stay Easy Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback Morne, the breakfast packs are really just something small, if you miss breakfast in the morning. It is also non spoilt items, which will last a few hours, and is healthy as well. We hope you will join us for breakfast on your next visist.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for two nights. We did not have much expectations but were pleased by the stay. Friendly staff. We had to go for a game drive very early on one of the days and the staff made sure we had breakfast packs to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunyukta A
Willie K, General Manager at Stay Easy Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you back soon.

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best for business stay not holidays. Also with grown up children not toddlers. Also they must remember to help guest with their languages, which I have learn that they never offer that services all, as guest you end up going back and forth to collect you bags from your car.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarahm2015
Willie K, General Manager at Stay Easy Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I slept in a room which was clean, but what i experienced was not pleasant. Even though the bedding is clean, what i found when putting my head down on my pillow and pulling up the bedding, was the stale smell of cigarette smoke that has been embedded in your linen, it's a smell that does not go away, as...

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank merilynann
Willie K, General Manager at Stay Easy Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the valuable feedback of your recent visit. We will attend to the concerns raised with the relevant teams, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Thohoyandou
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Toilets seats are not tight, they shake. Staff is excellent and the cleaners did the best job, it is visible from wherever you come from. Safe parking. Security seems to be tight. and is closer to the shops.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mashuduphillipr
Willie K, General Manager at Stay Easy Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you back in future.

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Hotel comfortable, however, starting to show signs of fatigue. Missing buttons in the lift and neatness of carpeting and general look starting to wane. Rooms comfortable and clean as was the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 283brettr
Willie K, General Manager at Stay Easy Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the ffedback, and will attend to the concerns raised in the review. We hope to see you back in the near future.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rustenburg hotels
0.3 km away
Road Lodge Rustenburg
Road Lodge Rustenburg
#8 of 12 in Rustenburg
32 reviews
9.6 km away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
11.9 km away
The Royal Marang Hotel
The Royal Marang Hotel
#1 of 12 in Rustenburg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa
21.0 km away
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
#6 of 12 in Rustenburg
90 reviews
8.2 km away
Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters Rest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary 125 bedroom hotel in Rustenburg with easy access to and from N4 highway. Conveniently situated close to the popular Waterfall Mall shopping and entertainment centre as well as new Platinum Square shopping centre. Also conveniently next to BMW and Mercedes dealerships for your vehicle service needs.250Mb free Wi-Fi per day for hotel residents.The hotel is conveniently situated next to the N4 highway with easy access to Sun City and Pilanesberg national park about 50km in distance. Gabarone Botswana situated 262km and Hartbeespoort 78km in distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stay Easy Rustenburg

Address: 4th Avenue Waterfall East, Rustenburg 0300, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Rustenburg
Price Range: $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 125
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stay Easy Rustenburg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Stay Easy Rustenburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Face away from main road. can be noisy.”
Jancombrink, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the freeway”
yusufs515, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less A/C unit noise”
tloujobl, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing pool less noise”
KhumoT, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“An east-facing room for the morning sun with some luscious vegetation below. Closer to the elevator means more rustling at times.”
295akb, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5