We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Rustenburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We thank Sparkling Waters for their perfect atmosphere, activities, food, spa, room, etc. We enjoyed each moment and felt spoiled each day as we were able to rest and keep ourselves busy with the numerous activities to choose from. We will definitely visit again and look forward to it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wswartz
Paul B, Owner at Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your delightful Tripadvisor review. We are a getaway that's not faraway from Gauteng's cities, where guests can simply relax and unwind, or enjoy the many activities on offer. In addition to the Spa, the Magaliesberg Canopy Tour adrenaline adventure is located on our premises and there are a number of activity packages provided in addition. We look...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We booked into this hotel for one night and were pleasantly surprised as it's only a 3 Star rating but we had 5 star service. The room was clean, large and bright; the bed was very comfortable and the shower was lovely and spacious. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the food was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackPugg
Paul B, Owner at Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful Tripadvisor review. We pride ourselves in offering value for money, and exceeding expectations. Many guests consider that we offer a 4 star experience, so we love your comments on the 5 star service that you received on your stay with us. We aim to provide awesome memories that linger long after departure, and...

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This place still enchants , young and old , winter or summer , rain or sun.Great food , great accommodation , great service and great surroundings.The canopy tours are still a thrill every time. You wont be disapointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeraldG729
Paul B, Owner at Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your brilliant Tripadvisor review. It is always a delight to welcome you back to our home away from home, and we are so pleased that you continue to enjoy our country surroundings and facilities on your trips to South Africa. We are looking forward to your next visit to us.

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

A wonderful hotel in the Magaliesburg mountains with comfortable ensuite rooms in beautiful gardens. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food was well presented, delicious and plentiful. There was something for everyone. Nightly entertainment and fun stuff for the kids to do too. The spa was a delight too. Wish we could have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisabrollo
Paul B, Owner at Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful Tripadvisor review. Our Oasis in the Magaliesberg Mountains and Biosphere, less than 2 hours from the Gauteng cities, is the perfect weekend getaway. There are plenty of activities or simply relax and unwind. In addition to the Award winning Spa, the Magaliesberg Canopy Tour operates from the premises, which is an adrenaline adventure. We have...

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We arrived at Sparkling Waters after a full day of travel and couldn't have picked a better place to relax and have fun with our family. The kids enjoyed the trampoline and pool while the adults enjoyed a glass of wine and the spa. Everyone was happy and that is hard to achieve when traveling with kids. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie B
Paul B, Owner at Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great Tripadvisor review. We pride ourselves on being a family resort, where guests, younger and older, can enjoy our numerous activities or just relax and unwind. We have many repeat regulars over the years, and we have 2nd generation guests return with family and friends for Anniversaries, Birthdays, and reunions. We look forward to...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 23 March 2016

My wife and I just had 3 magical days at Sparkling Waters! The food was superb, the service and staff excellent and the atmosphere incredible! Not too far from the speed and pace of Jhb, sitting and reading our books in this peacefull setting was just what we needed. Even though they were very busy one would have thought we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glen_conf
Paul B, Owner at Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your delightful Tripadvisor review. We pride ourselves on being a family resort in the Magaliesberg Mountains, and only 1.5 hours from the Gauteng cities. As well as providing activities for young and not so young, the hotel grounds are large enough so that it is also a perfect venue just to relax and unwind. The Sparkling Spa...

Rustenburg, South Africa
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Took my family there as a surprise for my little girl's 8th birthday.. what a dissapointment, came in and ordered Burger and hot dog roll,after 30 minutes I still hadn't received my order and had to re-order! The room..very outdated,nothing charming or better than my room back at home. Dinner was dissapointing, rice had too much turmeric, the oxtail was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shimmy P
Paul B, Owner at Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. All comments and viewpoints are received positively, and we use them in staff training sessions. Your thoughts are most valuable to us. The majority of our guests comment favorably about our food, so I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy certain aspects of the meals. Our chef, Mark, is always willing...

Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This is a really nice little hotel. The food and service was really great. If only they would upgrade the rooms a little. Yes, I know it is only 3 star, but the gardens, food and activities is so awesome, that this would be an amazing place to have a break-away. The old carpets gave the room a funny smell,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taniawilliev
Paul B, Owner at Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful Tripadvisor review. We are pleased that you chose and enjoyed our Oasis in the Magaliesberg Mountains for your Conference venue. Your thoughts are extremely valuable to us as it helps us ensure that we are exceeding our guests' expectations. There is an ongoing rooms refurbishment programme, and we would hope to extend the works to...

Pretoria
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We really enjoyed ourself especially my little one because the venue accommodated her very well. Excellent customer service from the staff member, Really enjoyed the game drive, canopy tour, lunch and the spa......I really enjoyed my birthday with my family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tebogom637
Paul B, Owner at Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely Tripadvisor review. Our Oasis in the Magaliesberg Mountains is just 1.5 hours from the Gauteng cities. In addition to the Magaliesberg Canopy Tour, we have the Sparkling Spa and the Family Resort hotel on the premises. The game drive reserve is close by, and easily accessible. The package that you experienced is proving to be...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 5 February 2016

It was a lovely family getaway, not too far away from Pretoria but also far enough to have lovely scenery. The room we had was a family room, I felt could have been cleaner and the bedding could have been better too. During our stay the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food: the felt that the food was good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarunaMO
Paul B, Owner at Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your Tripadvisor review. As you say, we are the getaway that is not faraway. Our Oasis in the Magaliesberg Mountains is ideally situated from the Gauteng cities. Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay with us. We have addressed your comments in staff meetings in line with our policies of continuous improvement. We look forward...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustenburg
27.1 km away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
22.0 km away
African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
43.3 km away
The Royal Marang Hotel
The Royal Marang Hotel
#1 of 11 in Rustenburg
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 km away
Valley Lodge & Spa
Valley Lodge & Spa
#4 of 7 in Magaliesburg
275 reviews
21.7 km away
Magalies Manor
Magalies Manor
#7 of 7 in Magaliesburg
47 reviews
42.6 km away
Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family resort hotel in the Magaliesberg Mountains, approx 35 kms from Rustenburg, 1 hour from Pretoria, and 1.5 hours from Johannesburg. Ideally located for a convenient break away from the cities of Gauteng. Our motto is 'The getaway that's not faraway'. Both Sparkling Spa and Magaliesberg Canopy Tour are located on the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa

Address: Rietfontein Farm JQ 348, Rustenburg 0300, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Rustenburg
Price Range: $106 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Rustenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Soweto, Gauteng, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go. And if you do insist on a room that has been upgraded and has new pillows and television.”
 of 5 bubbles 136ElizabethE, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No comment.”
 of 5 bubbles tebogom637, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rather go for executive suites as they are closer to everything and also look a bit more modern.”
 of 5 bubbles KarunaMO, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“A friend stayed in rm #5 - lot of traffic through there. Cleaner left door open and friend had $50.00 stolen. Don't leave valuables out.”
 of 5 bubbles 899markg, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The small premium for an executive room is worth paying”
 of 5 bubbles 130kenc, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay